We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Roadside Motel”
Review of Super 8 Taos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Taos
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Taos
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
149 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Roadside Motel”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Very basic road side motel with old bedding. Staff member unfriendly. The room has a fridge and all amenities. Just a place to sleep over enroute. Breakfast was not served at time and then staff member came sleepy in his pajamas. Made our own coffee and got a banana and left. Next to busy road and few miles from tow centre.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ronelvz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    83
    88
    58
    24
See reviews for
87
96
48
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
318 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 712 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

For a clean, comfortable room with great personal service from the on-site Manager, this place is hard to beat for value. It's not a lot to look at from the outside, but the rooms meet all the basic needs and the rates are much better than the hotels in the center of town. Boyd will greet you, check you in and take care of what needs you have. After you check in and head towards the hallway to your room, be prepared. The colors will about send you back to the 60s for an acid flashback.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Goatesians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clara, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was not very elaborate but enough to fill your stomach. There are a few restaurants nearby for lunch and dinner. It's safe for solo travelers. The hotel staff were kind and friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheSolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

For a fairly inexpensive place to stay it was nice. The manager was very nice and personable! The bed wasn't the best, but it wasn't too bad. The breakfast was sorta lacking, but you pay for what you get.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Dena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Boyd, the manager was the highlight of our stay. He quickly found us a clean room when we arrived before check-in. Our room card needed to be reactivated and he took care of that first before dealing with other customers who required more of his time. He provided quality service that one would expect at a more expensive hotel. The property itself shows it's age and could use some help with the bathrooms. The rooms were clean, the bed/pillows comfortable, the air conditionor, fridge and microwave worked fine. It's a Super 8, you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 824francineb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

You will have difficulty get a receipt at check out because Boyd is sleeping. I waited a half hour ringing the bell on the desk. I finally called the hotel from my cell to wake Boyd up for my receipt. He mumbled just leave the key, I needed a receipt, he finally came and gave me a receipt. I looked at it and there was a destination fee of $2.25 per day. He said it was like the resort fee at a Marriott. Super 8 is not a resort. There are no sign about this fee, they just sneak it on at check out. Just another back door attempt to get additional money.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LargoPayDayRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Taos hotels

Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I have stayed at this motel several times through the years and it has changed hands several times. It is beginning to show its age but still nice for the money. The staff is trying hard to upgrade and make stay pleasant.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeannine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taos hotels
0.5 mi away
Sagebrush Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 15 in Taos
361 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sun God Lodge
Sun God Lodge
#12 of 15 in Taos
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Taos
Hampton Inn Taos
#5 of 15 in Taos
597 reviews
1.6 mi away
El Camino Lodge
El Camino Lodge
#13 of 15 in Taos
247 reviews
3.0 mi away
Kachina Lodge Resort and Meeting Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Taos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Taos

Property: Super 8 Taos
Address: 1347 Paseo Del Pueblo Sur, Taos, NM 87571-5972
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Taos
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Taos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Taos 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Taos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taos Super Eight
Taos Super 8
Super Eight Taos
Super 8 Taos New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing