We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Night stay”
Review of Hampton Inn Taos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Taos
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Taos
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We spent the weekend in Taos to visit family and visit the galleries and shops. We stayed at the Hampton. Very happy with the accommodations. Pool, hot tub, and breakfast were great. Rooms clean and comfortable. Will be happy to stay here again on our next visit.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Freda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (683)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

510 - 516 of 683 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2013

This was my first experience with a Hampton Inn & I absolutely loved it, the room was comfortable & vert clean. The front desk staff was welcoming & helpful. I travel with a food cooler & they offered to store my blue ice in their freezer over night. The linens were an excellent quality & the pillows were comfortable, all 10 of them. The breakfast included eggs & waffles along with the assorted cereals, yogurts, fruit, coffee, milk, juice. I enjoyed my stay here so much, Hampton became a first choice when looking where to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glendoratraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Very good hotel accommodations and the quality of the complimentary breakfast was exceptional. The hotel location is convenient for visiting the Taos Plaza and other Taos landmarks. Access to Angel Fire, NM is also easy from this location. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Checked in and staff was friendly and Hotel appeared clean and well maintained. At first glance, the room appeared typical and clean. However, when I turned the bed down, the sheets were filthy and obviously had not been changed. I was given another room that did have clean sheets but I never received much in the way of a verbal apology. This was a disgusting experience and I would certainly not recommend this Hotel much less stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We really enjoyed the hotel - the grounds were very nice - food was good - will want to stay there next year when we attend the soccer tournament. The only thing that wasn't absolutely great was the air conditioning - it just didn't want to keep the room cool enough - everything else was great.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We did not have resevations and I was just hoping they would have a room for the week and they did! The front desk staff was very nice, room clean, pool great, breakfast good, bed awesome. I hoped to come back and visit Taos again next year and plan to stay here again. My only complaint is the second night I asked for clean linens (front desk) and when we came back the old ones were still on the bed. The next day my husband took the sheets off and left them on the floor and we came back to clean sheets.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 220 it was on the second level away from the elevators, close enough to the ice ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaVon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

This Hampton Inn is a good choice for a stay in Taos. It is a few miles south of down town Taos and offers good accomodation at a reasonable price. The hotel offers everything you need after a long day in toan or in the mountains. The only thing I do not like about Hampton's is that the breakfast is served with paper plates and plastic forks, knifes and spoons..

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dietmar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taos
2.8 mi away
El Monte Sagrado
El Monte Sagrado
#2 of 14 in Taos
1,244 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sagebrush Inn & Suites
3.1 mi away
The Historic Taos Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 14 in Taos
405 reviews
3 mi away
Hotel La Fonda de Taos
17.7 mi away
The Blake at Taos Ski Valley
The Blake at Taos Ski Valley
#1 of 2 in Taos Ski Valley
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Taos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Taos

Address: 1515 Paseo Del Pueblo Sur, Taos, NM 87571-5922
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Taos
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Taos
Price Range: £77 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Taos 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the edge of town, Hampton Inn Taos offers cozy, quiet comfort complete with a full hot breakfast, complimentary wi-fi, indoor pool and hot tub, and friendly, helpful staff to welcome you to Taos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Taos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Taos
Taos Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Taos New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing