We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in Taos”
Review of Hampton Inn Taos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Taos
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Taos
Reviewed 15 October 2013

The Hampton is a most comfortable and clean place to stay in Taos. For a very reasonable price, we found the motel to be very classy and impressive. The included breakfast was great - think about how much you save by having breakfast here! The staff was great - with special thanks to the young lady at the front desk who found our car keys laying outside in the parking lot! You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank revtom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (666)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

485 - 491 of 666 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Coffee, Tea, and Hot Chocolate were always available as well as chips/salsa and cookies after 5:00 PM. The breakfast was excellent. We were delighted with our stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Bill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

This appears to be the only Hilton property in or near Taos. There are several lodging facilities at or near the plaza but the Hampton staff provides information about two free parking locations for your plaza visit.

Sadly the plaza has become a tourist trap with a few decent gallaries and several decent restaurants. The traffic congestion is a bit much.

Make sure to take the high-road to Santa Fe and visit Chimayo for the 11am Mass.

Room Tip: Every room is clean and delivers the quality of the Hampton Inn brand.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

The Hampton Inn Taos is a very nice place to spend time. The ratings are relative to our expectations for a Hampton Inn. Very clean, comfortable and they really try to please. The breakfast was wonderful with omelets (pre made), breads, yogurt, oatmeal, fruit and hardboiled eggs. The only slight ding is for the air conditioning units. They are under the windows. We could set the temperature but depending on the arrangement of your room the air might blow directly onto you. They might consider an air flow diverter on those units.

Room Tip: Get a room where the air conditioner/heat unit doesn't blow right onto bed. Everything else was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joluvscards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We stayed in the Hampton Inn in Taos, NM for two nights and were completely satisfied. The room was clean, quiet -- the furnishings very good -- the beds were extremely comfortable and the breakfast bar excellent. The entire staff made it their policy to see that were satisfied in every way. Yes, we would stay here again when visiting Taos!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Judy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We stayed here in September 2013. I recommend this hotel and would stay here again. The room was comfortable, spacious, and very clean. The woman who cleaned the lobby area and breakfast was incredibly fastidious so the breakfast area was clean and very inviting unlike some motels that offer breakfast. The breakfast was good. It was easy to find this motel and it was a short drive to the Plaza.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KansasCityJayhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

The room was very clean and bed comfortable- love the duvet! Nice hotel and staff was excellent and very accomodating. Very clean and large complimentary breakfast area. My only complaint is no refridgerator in rooms, but I knew that before I booked.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taos hotels
0.1 mi away
Sagebrush Inn & Suites
3.1 mi away
The Historic Taos Inn
2.8 mi away
El Monte Sagrado
El Monte Sagrado
#2 of 15 in Taos
1,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 15 in Taos
402 reviews
3 mi away
Hotel La Fonda de Taos
3.5 mi away
Kachina Lodge Resort and Meeting Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Taos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Taos

Address: 1515 Paseo Del Pueblo Sur, Taos, NM 87571-5922
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Taos
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Taos
Price Range: £80 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Taos 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the edge of town, Hampton Inn Taos offers cozy, quiet comfort complete with a full hot breakfast, complimentary wi-fi, indoor pool and hot tub, and friendly, helpful staff to welcome you to Taos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Taos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Taos
Taos Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Taos New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing