We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy and decent size room”
Review of Hampton Inn Taos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Taos
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Taos
Reviewed 7 January 2014

The plus on this stay at this location was the room, it was fairly spacious and comfy for my family. The hot breakfast in the mornings was a nice start to our days before hitting the slopes. The only down side to our stay was the pool being closed, as this was one of the reasons we chose this hotel over similar priced places in the area. Also having a sign that said "Pool closed by Health Department" on the front desk isn't the best thing for guest to see, on out departure the sign had been change to "Pool closed for cleaning" lol. Other than the pool issue we'll probably stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (661)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

458 - 464 of 661 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2014

You can hear your neighbors conversation and the flushing of toilets. No privacy! The pool and jacuzzi were closed, the complimentary breakfast was not desirable and rude guests! No sleep due to noisy guests!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

Decent hotel. It is dated. Staff was nice. May try another hotel. Room was not dirty but dated. Stayed one night. Decent drive to ski area. Breakfast was small. Didn't eat, kid sneezed and coughed over food. I ate at sonic down the street.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank Abel02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We have stayed in many Hampton Inns while traveling and find the chain very reliable usually, so we were surprised by this one which we used for a spur of the moment ski trip to Taos. Below the usual std. No fans in the bathroom, no fridges in the room, rooms smaller than average, fixtures cheaply done and thus quickly show signs of wear. General signs of cutting too many corners (pool and hot tub closed by the health department the entire time we were there - hhm), hot part of breakfast consistently inedible (apart from oatmeal which was excellent) etc. Staff very friendly despite the hotel being very busy over the holiday but obviously inexperienced which isn't their fault. Couldn't take baths because tub drained so slowly but front desk had no idea what to do, maintenance person out of town, receptionist said she would call back but never did. Even the ristras hanging out front are dingy and need replacing. Paid extra for room with mountain view but windows tiny and oddly in the corner so, although the view was in fact lovely, couldn't be seen without standing in the corner of the room at the window .... We had a great trip to Taos and the location is quite convenient, we would stay in Hampton Inns on the road any time, but this one needs some attention on many levels.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank Texastrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

"the pool and hot tub are closed at the request of the health department" really!! What a classy way to welcome your guest to your hotel. Walls are very thin you can hear the guest above and next to you.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Not your typical Hampton, dingy carpet, dirty around the wall. Old and tired décor. Just a place to sleep, nothing else was available or we wouldn't have stayed. Weird rule, will allow a family of 5 in a room but will not provide a rollaway for the 5th person, go figure.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank beachymama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

When we arrived, we were told the pool and hot tub were closed by the health department. Room needs upgrading and there was mold in the shower. Extremely noisy both from other hotel guests and street noise. Would not recommend

Room Tip: Get a room on a high floor. It may be less noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taos hotels
0.1 mi away
Sagebrush Inn & Suites
3.1 mi away
The Historic Taos Inn
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 15 in Taos
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
El Monte Sagrado
El Monte Sagrado
#2 of 15 in Taos
1,213 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel La Fonda de Taos
3.5 mi away
Kachina Lodge Resort and Meeting Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Taos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Taos

Address: 1515 Paseo Del Pueblo Sur, Taos, NM 87571-5922
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Taos
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Taos
Price Range: £79 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Taos 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the edge of town, Hampton Inn Taos offers cozy, quiet comfort complete with a full hot breakfast, complimentary wi-fi, indoor pool and hot tub, and friendly, helpful staff to welcome you to Taos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Taos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Taos
Taos Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Taos New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing