We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Day in Taos”
Review of Hampton Inn Taos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Taos
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Taos
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Had a great time in Taos. The Hampton Inn was a great choice, as it was central to the various sites to see while in Taos. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very good and the staff very helpful. Will certainly return.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Douglas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (675)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

453 - 459 of 676 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

Nice Hampton Inn. Beds and rooms are comfortable and staff is friendly. Breakfast is very average, but the coffee choices were good! This hotel is 10 minute drive from downtown and historic district of Taos.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank nancyf224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We have had really good luck with Hampton Inn and Suites, but this one did not meet out standard. The staff was nice and friendly, but when we opened out room door we were greeted with stains on the carpet and the very dingy bathtub. In addition there was some blue stuff on the rim of the tub. It looked like shampoo let from the last visitor. We won't be staying here again.

Room Tip: My best tip is don't accept room 221 for your over night stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank J-W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I was in Taos, New Mexico for business - and only one night of lodging was needed at government/business rate. I booked a room at the Hampton Inn in Taos, NM. I was disappointed with outdated room furniture, fixtures and bathroom. Not sure why Hampton Inn set aside parking for "Diamond Members" only. The breakfast buffet was tasty and fresh. If I was traveling for leisure, I want to stay at a Hampton Inn that maintains a high quality room fixtures. This Hampton Inn needs its rooms to be refreshed and updated .

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Staff is very helpfull, front desk agent was educated and well informed but these fascillities are atrocious, bathtub feels like it's gonna fall apart and it looks pretty nasty. They did inform me that they were under new management, but until then don't come!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bigpapo101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Mom had surgery in Taos. Jeremiah at the front desk was very helpful. We ate at a little pizza place up north called Piazano's & was pleasantly surprised by the portions. Had a very nice stay under distressing condition.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank trlopez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Not a very friendly Hampton. Very dissatisfied. Hallways smelled of smoke, front desk attendants were unhelpful and rude when asked for assistance. Pool was unclean and cold. Power and water both went out for several hours.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Jorden R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taos
0.1 mi away
Sagebrush Inn & Suites
2.8 mi away
El Monte Sagrado
El Monte Sagrado
#2 of 15 in Taos
1,237 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Historic Taos Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 15 in Taos
402 reviews
3 mi away
Hotel La Fonda de Taos
17.7 mi away
The Blake at Taos Ski Valley
The Blake at Taos Ski Valley
#1 of 2 in Taos Ski Valley
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Taos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Taos

Address: 1515 Paseo Del Pueblo Sur, Taos, NM 87571-5922
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Taos
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Taos
Price Range: £77 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Taos 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the edge of town, Hampton Inn Taos offers cozy, quiet comfort complete with a full hot breakfast, complimentary wi-fi, indoor pool and hot tub, and friendly, helpful staff to welcome you to Taos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Taos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Taos
Taos Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Taos New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing