We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Room!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Comfort Suites
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Taos
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful Room!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

Went to Taos for a short work trip and stayed here. The check-in staff was very friendly and there were some RC Gorman paintings to admire in the lobby. The pool was a nice cool down in the afternoon. I was blown away by the size and luxury of the room itself - VERY nice for the price. They even provided make-up wipes in addition to the customary shampoo/cond./bar soap combo! One downside was that I couldn't catch any wi-fi, although I must admit that it was a nice break from the screen.
Overall, I would DEFINITELY like to stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JM505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    39
    20
    15
    6
See reviews for
31
24
12
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

We stayed for 2 days here with our children so comfy and cozy. The staff were awesome. The breakfast was great wide variety. We will definetly stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovinmyfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northglenn, Colorado
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

We recently had a two night stay at the Comfort Suites in Taos. Our room had one king, one queen and a pull out sofa. Tha shower and bath were at the foot of our king bed. The sink and vanity were in a seperate area with an alcove that was handy for luggage. Room was clean.

The hotel included a small outdoor pool and hot tub in a central courtyard. Some of the first floor rooms open directly onto the pool deck. This may be nice if you are traveling with children, or may be avoided if you are a light sleeper.

Breakfast was served in the lobby every morning. There was several options including three hot items per day and a waffle maker. There is not a restaraunt on site. You can walk across the parking lot to the Sagebrush for dinner and drinks. There are also several dining options close by.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kinzab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
294 reviews
169 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012

We stayed here on a continuing journey of a geology course in northern New Mexico. The rooms were very large and roomy and obviously used by large families. There was a king sized bed and a double in the bedroom and a pull-out couch in the living room. Two tv's and a separate bath and dressing area would fit the bill for a family. The suites have been well used and the wear and tear are evident, however, they were clean and we had a very quiet night's sleep. Loved the idea that the heated outdoor pool and hot tub are open year round as we arrived very late April and didn't expect to see the pool open. We found the staff very welcoming and accomodating. The best part of being here is that it is next door to the Sagebrush Inn which is a full service hotel with bar and restaurant and live bands on the week-end. We had a great night and I would stay here again just for the music next door!

Room Tip: Ask for a poolside especially if it is winter and you need to get back to your room quickly!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peanutsNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

The room and physical environment were fine....but we and others experienced really poor attitude....consistently...from several front desk personnel during our less than 24-hour stay.
Here are some examples:1) in the evening - any ketchup? response - NO. The following morning dozens of packets at the complimentary breakfast buffet 2) another guest at night - any aspirin..even to purchase? response - go to Walgreen's 3) can't access internet in room, including the "hard wire" connection? response - use wireless in lobby where signal is stronger.
There were several more items...but you get the picture. This was unusual for us. We typically have a very positive experience at Comfort Suites in other locations.

Room Tip: go elsewhere; there are plenty of alternatives in Taos, especially before tourist season
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ajwboca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Taos hotels

Alamo, California
Level Contributor
78 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

Large suite type room. Sitting room with two tables and sofa, fridge, micro 2 tv's Separate sleeping w/ two beds. Space wise very adequate & clean. Lacks lighting. Breakfast adequate but nothing to write home about.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lgrif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
173 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

This hotel is a little worn around the edges, but it's clean. Each room has a seating area with a couch (ours was uncomfortable to sit on) a table with three chairs, refrigerator, microwave and a TV. There was another TV in the sleeping area and every room has one king bed and one queen. The in-room wifi gets very slow at peak times, but is fine at odd hours. The complimentary breakfast is typical Comfort Suites - adequate, but nothing special. The hotel is next door to Sagebrush Inn, which has a nice bar and restaurant.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank coolcarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taos hotels
0.1 mi away
Sagebrush Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Taos
Hampton Inn Taos
#6 of 15 in Taos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 15 in Taos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Historic Taos Inn
2.7 mi away
El Monte Sagrado
El Monte Sagrado
#3 of 15 in Taos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,106 reviews
3.4 mi away
Kachina Lodge Resort and Meeting Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 1500 Paseo Del Pueblo Sur, Taos, NM 87571-6526
Region: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Taos
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Taos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Taos
Comfort Suites Taos, New Mexico
Taos Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing