We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Latour de Frace Camping”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Latour-de-France
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Camping La Tour de France
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Ten of us stayed at this camp site for 4 weeks whilst doing our dissertation. The camp site has recently been taken over and week by week improvements were being made. There's a great decent sized pool, snack bar and shower blocks were cleaned well every morning. The main thing that made our stay enjoyable was the couple that own the site, Max and Marie-Laure who were always cheerful and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TomG21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxcamp66, Propriétaire at Camping La Tour de France, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Thank you guys, it was a pleasure to welcome you. If all groups of young people could be as quiet and respectful, it would be perfect! See you next time ...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (149)
There are newer reviews for Camping La Tour de France
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank jean_marc_severe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nadiad463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Peut être faire un effort sur les matelas.
Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sergem908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camping_TourdeFrance, Propriétaire at Camping La Tour de France, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank stephanie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: allez y, belle region
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank parisot85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank shamp0388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Latour-de-France
4.4 mi away
Riberach Hotel Cave-Restaurant
15.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Les Domes
12.1 mi away
Nyx Hotel
Nyx Hotel
#1 of 46 in Perpignan
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.1 mi away
Camping Sunelia Le Bois Fleuri
Camping Sunelia Le Bois Fleuri
#4 of 57 in Argeles-sur-Mer
901 reviews
18.8 mi away
Camping la Pergola
Camping la Pergola
#2 of 7 in Sainte-Marie-la-Mer
270 reviews
22.9 mi away
Camping Le Romarin
Camping Le Romarin
#26 of 57 in Argeles-sur-Mer
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping La Tour de France? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping La Tour de France

Address: Avenue du General de Gaulle | D17 route d'Estagel, 66720 Latour-de-France, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Pyrenees-Orientales > Latour-de-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Latour-de-France
Price Range: £13 - £43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camping of 90 placements, with 15 mobil-homes, and a swimming pool of 80 m2.Lodged between the sea and the mountains, our camping La Tour de France is ideally situated in the catalan up-country. On the road of the cathares castles, headed for the mediteranean beaches, its central location allows to visit and make the most of the Pyrenées orientales’ historical and natural heritage.In the shadows of its many centenarian trees on a 2.5ha land, our camping is the perfect place for a relaxing family holiday. Its swimming pool and play areas in beautiful natural surroundings will thrill all children. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing