We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aparthotel Mirador del Atlantico
Nearby Hotels
US$63
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
US$197
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$113
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Babalu Apartments(Puerto Rico)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Altamadores(Puerto Rico)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Eden Apartments(Puerto Rico)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Riosol(Puerto Rico)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,101)
Filter reviews
1,101 results
Traveller rating
470
393
132
68
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
470
393
132
68
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringamadores beachair conpuerto ricopool barblock cgreat holidaythomas cookwater polobed apartmentcoastal pathplenty of sunbedsmin walkkiller poolgames roomspar shopmogan market
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
527 - 532 of 1,101 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Stayed here last week couldn't fault the Mirador del Atlantico all the staff were friendly & helpful.
Stayed in C302 one bed apartment very clean & well equipped if you wanted to cater for yourselves.
Towels changed every day & sheets once during the week.
Everywhere in the complex was spotless they are upgrading the rooms & they looked very nice.
Balcony for our room was not very big & didn't get the much sun but has nice view of Amadores beach & the sunset.
Nice pool very clean & lots of sun loungers available.
Didn't eat here so car'nt comment on the food.
Shop on site or Spar shop just up the road so not far to go to get supplies.
Bus stop near by to Mogan very good value & worth a visit.
Walk to Puerto Rico from Amadores beach was nice took about 25 mins or 4 euros in a taxi.
Beach is €10 for 2 sun loungers & parasol for the day & lots of places to have lunch.
We went to the Irish Cottage for snacks that was nice.

Went to Amadores beach most nights to eat recommend Palm Restuaurant lovely food & staff very friendly.
Indian ( think it was called) Beelash Fusion between apartment & the beach was lovely,food was great.
Been to Gran Canaria 7 times & these Apts are one of the best we stayed in & location's great hope to return & stay in one of the refurbished apts next year.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dunstonMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion M, Director Comercial at Aparthotel Mirador del Atlantico, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your time to write about your stay at the Mirador del Atlántico.
It is very nice to know that you have enjoyed your holiday with us.

We look forward to seeing you in the near future,
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Just returned on Saturday after a lovely 2 week stay at the Mirador del Atlantico. Rooms were great, well equipped and loads of wardrobe space, cleaned regularly and towels and bedding changed regularly, we were in room C314, views were lovely. Staff were really nice especially Carmen in the bar, we stayed self catering so cant really comment on the food though we did have lunch at the snack bar a few times and it was quite good. Pool area and the pool itself need a bit of work done to them but there was always plenty of space and loads of beds, of course you get the ones who go down at breakfast to reserve about 6 sunbeds, but there is no need as there is more than enough to go around. The first night we arrived in Amadores we went down to the beach to get something to eat and found the restaurants were all a bit pushy, pestering you to go in to their restaurant, though we avoided those ones for our entire holiday, there is a lovely Chinese buffet on the beach and the food was great in it, for a more expensive meal there is a lovely Indian restaurant just off the beach and also we had a few steak nights at the Monaco Steak house on the beach and it was great, not too pricey, good food and massive portions. Amadores itself doesnt have much in it but you can get a taxi to Peurto Rico for under 4 euros, and the bus to Mogan is really cheap too. Had a really good holiday but have to say we go the end of September because there is usually no kids about, but there were loads of kids at this hotel, although I have to admit they werent too bad. Another point about this hotel is the fact that the bar only done 1 type of draught beer and it wasnt very nice, and the drink was quite expensive (for local drink) as we were self catering.

Room Tip: Had asked for high foor with sea view and thats exactly what we got, Room C314, the highest block and great views.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank strongbowchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion M, Director Comercial at Aparthotel Mirador del Atlantico, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write about your stay at the Mirador del Atlántico.
It is very nice to know that you have enjoyed your holiday with us.

We will pass on your nice comments to our staff.

We look forward to seeing you again.
Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Fantastic hotel and really helpful staff.....very very clean place to stay and a huge bonus is that your about 10 minutes from the beach and restaurants. There is a lively bar at the hotel which is reasonably priced and open until 12 and you get entertainment till 11 each night. I would definately stay here again

Room Tip: Rooms at C level tend to be quieter
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mia z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion M, Director Comercial at Aparthotel Mirador del Atlantico, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write about your stay at the Mirador del Atlántico.

It is very nice to know that you have enjoyed your holiday with us.

We look forward to seeing you in the near future,

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

My wife and I stayed here on 28th September 2013 for 7 days and were pleasantly surprised. On arrival we were greeted by Angela at reception. Check in was quick and she directed us to our room. The hotel was full and although the room was nice, there was not much of a view from it, so we went back and asked Angela if we could move. At first she said that we would have to stay in the allocated room but she quickly reshuffled a few still to arrive guests and showed us the view from another room on her computer that we could move to and it was perfect. This small adjustment from Angela gave us a feel good start to our holiday which we really enjoyed. Only drawback in the hotel was the charges for the likes of TV remote , hairdryer and air conditioner, but the restaurant and food were excellent with a different theme almost every night. The staff were friendly and help full but top marks to Angela for her customer service skills.
H.G.

Room Tip: Blocks A and B are at the front and some of block C have restricted views.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hugh936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion M, Director Comercial at Aparthotel Mirador del Atlantico, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience in the Mirador del Atlántico.

We are really glad you enjoyed your stay. We will pass on your nice comments to our staff.

We hope to see you again at the Mirador del Atlántico,

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Just got back from a weeks holiday with my boyfriend. We are ages 23 and 24. After reading a lot of reviews on Trip Advisor we were looking forward to a good holiday for great value. Fab location for through the day, great views of the beach and less than a 5 min walk. I would say Puerto Rico is better for nightlife for our age group, but a shot taxi ride will take u there for around 4 euros, so not a big issue. We were all inclusive and for what we paid this was excellent value for money. We enjoyed food most days and evenings ( except the Mexican night... Awful) with lots of choice. When we wanted something different there was plenty of reasonable priced places to go near by. The problem we found is that if we had dinner a little early and then decided to have drinks and stay in the hotel, there was nothing to snack on or eat all inclusive or to buy at all. One staff member said that they did have snacks on in the evening last year but that was stopped. I'm not sure why and maybe they should consider setting this up again. So we were left a little hungry at nights. The other negative would be that I could see the pool area could use some attention but overall we had a great holiday and we would defo return to this hotel. I already have the holiday blues!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LindseyGScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion M, Director Comercial at Aparthotel Mirador del Atlantico, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write about your stay at the Mirador del Atlántico.
It is very nice to know that you have enjoyed your holiday with us.

We have taken onboard your suggestions.

We look forward to seeing you in the near future,
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews