We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Don't Hesitate to book with Jerome”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sabadeco, Bonaire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tammy B
1 review
“Don't Hesitate to book with Jerome”
Reviewed 8 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Great home base for our party of 5 adults. We have rented dozens of homes around the world and this one would rank at the top of our list. Mr. Spruit's home is in the perfect location. Exceptional snorkeling right at your doorstep. The property is well maintained and the owner is exceptionally responsive, friendly and helpful. His recommendation for a car rental company was spot on too! We would not hesitate to re-book and recommend this property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don T
Midland, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Second Time Just as Good as the First Time”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My wife and I stayed at this fantastic home during the middle of August. The decision to rent Jerome's house was an easy one since we had rented last year during April and had a truly wonderful experience.

The house is situated on a small bluff overlooking the beach, about halfway between the Andrea I and Andrea II dive sites which both happen to be excellent. As a matter of fact their quality and accessibility almost force you to make a conscious decision to leave the house to try other spots.

Believe the reviews - this is a great house in a great location and with a great owner that is only a few minutes away if you need him.

Bonaire is our new "go to" spot for diving in the Caribbean and this is our "go to" house. We will be back for number 3.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and ammenities
Liked least: A few mosquitoes
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mullinroc...
Vienna, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed at Jerome's lovely home last week. We had a great time. It was spacious (family of four) and lovely. As we have shown pictures, people keep saying how beautiful it was. Jerome is great - met us at the airport and drove us around so we could get the lay of the land - where grocery store is, dive shop, etc.

We went for a diving vacation and it was perfect for that. We had never been to Bonaire before and it was everything we heard about it and more. The kids and my husband went snorkeling on the first day while I went to get the groceries. They just went down the stairs to the beach right behind the house and swam out in between Andrea I and Andrea II dive sites. They saw an octopus when they were out there. We had dinner outside on the back porch by the pool. It was heavenly.

On day 2 - 6, our schedule was dive in the am (once at Andrea I and second and 5th day at Andrea II). We brought everything down and suited up on the beach the first time. I don't recommend it. It is mostly broken coral so you don't have the best footing. All the other dives, we got the gear together at the house and either walked down with it on our backs or drove to the dive location. Then we'd get home, rinse everything in the shower, hang to dry, and I'd go exchange the tanks for new ones and then repeat for an afternoon dive.

The house is totally geared to help divers. And added bonus of the pool for dips in between diving (and we found it was helpful putting on the wetsuits). We kept the front door open (with the screened door closed) and the back sliding door open and there was a great breeze. We also hung towels and wet clothes in the garage and kept the garage door opened maybe a foot and the breeze rushed through and dried things very quickly.

A few times a week, Jerome sent us e-mails with some tips about things to do. We got to go to a special night dive (happens once a month) to see the orthicods (sp?) light up. It was the best night dive I've ever done and a tip that we would not have known otherwise. Also, we got to go for a book signing by the author of the Reef Fish Identification book.

We were able to get in all of the diving even though my husband had to work. He was on wi-fi 2-3 times per day on skype and it worked great. We did video skype in the beginning of the week but then decided it was torture that we were there and everyone else was at work.

If you do go diving with a car, don't put anything in there that you care about. We were told that if you do and lock the doors, you are just asking for the car to be broken into and your stuff to be stolen so we never brought anything into the car that was worth anything. The house has a safe and alarm system and although we had no problems, we made sure everything was in the safe and the alarm was set when we went out or went to bed. We also brought everything that was drying outside into the garage for the night. We were just vigilant and had no problems.

I highly recommend this house to people. We had dinner in the house five of the nights. The pots and pans and kitchen utensils were top notch. I did not ever think - oh I wish I had "xyz." And Jerome gave us great suggestions for eating out - the Blue Garden was delicious as well as the restaurant at Buddy Dive - Ingredients. There was one grocery store that was on the way between the dive shop and the house. I would suggest going to the other one near the airport - much bigger although a lot of things were in dutch - I just looked at the pictures and figured it out. We never even made it to the gelato store.

We will be back as there were so many things we didn't get to do.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the property itself. It was beautiful and easy to get to the dive sites.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roecle
2 reviews
“A perfect villa on Bonaire”
Reviewed 4 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We have rented a number of private, holiday properties in Bonaire and elsewhere and this property is most definitely at the top of our list. It is a very clean and well-maintained villa and Jerome, the owner, could not have been more helpful. The house is spacious and the photos accurately reflect its appearance and the privacy of the property. Compared to other vacation properties we have rented, the kitchen in this villa is most definitely the best stocked with appliances and utensils. We are already planning a return visit to this villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, especially the privacy without being isolated.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leon1809
Voorschoten, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect Holiday villa with everything you wish for”
Reviewed 16 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Villa is beautifully located directly at the waterfront with one of the most beautiful snorkeling and diving spots of Bonaire. You walk from your private terrace/pool down a small step straight onto a small Coral beach with direct access to the sea, right between Andrea 1 and 2.
The villa is located in Sabadeco, a nice and quiet villa area outside Kralendijk. It's approximately a 10 minutes drive to the centre, only 5 minutes to several of the major diving centres.

The villa is very luxorious, clean, well maintained and equipped with everything you can wish for, as if it is for private use. Books, kitchen utilities, guidebooks, games, TV, Dvd's, Kayak, bikes, snorkels, you name it and it's there.
Owner is very friendly and helpfull, all questions prior to and during the holiday were promptly answered.
It was a wonderful holiday and most certainly like to come back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, it exceeded the expectations
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEWAREINS...
Melbourne, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great all the way!”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Spent a week in Bonaire with our family. Jerome was very helpful and his villa was top notch! Extremely comfortable beds, clean home, stocked with many amenities, looks and feels like a cared for owner's home. Nice pool, hammock, chaise lounges, grill, bikes, televisions, WIFI and so much more.
Definitely one of the best locations possible on Bonaire. The two reefs directly outback and very easy to snorkel or dive from couldn't have been better. I would highly recommend this villa to everyone!!
However, DON'T use Insel Airlines to travel there, they are the worst airlines ever!! Almost ruined the entire trip with delayed trips and lost connection flights, it took us over 48 hours to get home and over 500.00 in additional lodging expenses in Curacao. American Airlines Curacao personel not much better. Pay more and get there...fly Delta or Divi Divi from Curacao.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: House comforts and location
Liked least: security issues on the entire Island
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omfamily4
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Paradise was found :-)”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was our 4th visit to Bonaire and by far this villa is our favorite. The location in Sabadeco is quiet and the house has easy access to a great snorkeling site between Andrea 1 and Andrea 2. Even on windy days, the water is pretty calm as it is protected. Stairs lead to a sandy beach and you can comfortably walk in to the beautiful waters which surround Bonaire. The layout of the house is perfect; spacious, has all the amenities, it is clean, and faces the ocean which allows for lovely meals while watching the sunset. The owner, Jerome, met us at the airport and led us to the house and explained everything and gave great recommendations of places to eat and things to do. We are so thankful to Jerome for sharing with us his beautiful home. We would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house; if I had the money, I would buy one just like it.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing