We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Weekend”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Truth or Consequences
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Riverbend Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Relaxing Weekend”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I wanted to take my girlfriend for a weekend getaway for her birthday. We had read about the hot springs in TorC in a recent New Mexico magazine article. I chose Riverbend because their pools overlook the river and they have created a marvelous atmosphere. The place is quiet and peaceful. The staff is wonderful. Everything is clean and neat. While they offer WiFi and TV its easy to unplug. At night the grounds are lit whimsically yet very zen. The town of Tor C is very small but there are a handful of good restaurants that you'd find in a city like Albuquerque. We were very pleased with our experience and would recommend the Riverbend to others looking a quiet, relaxing do-nothing time.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,684 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,278
    353
    38
    9
    6
See reviews for
218
966
115
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (455)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We spend one night at riverbend and it was amazing. The room was so cute and comfy! We refer to the bed as a "cloud" because it was so comfortable. The entire facility was so clean, staff was super friendly. A nice little trip away from Albuquerque. I'd definitely recommend it, and plan on staying again for a longer time.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wakeybonez2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrace Bay
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This was our 5th stay in 7 years. The changes to the facilities continue to improve our experience at the hot springs. The private pools are excellent and we have tried them all. The new fencing makes them more private than the previous bamboo. Even the public pools down by the Rio Grande River are very good. The only thing that we found annoying was the music which always played in the background. Some people think that the constant flute music is relaxing but it quickly tires. Every spring we go on a 6-8 week roadtrip and the Riverbend Hot Springs are always a highlite.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We visited more than 12 hot springs on a recent visit to New Mexico, developed and wilderness, but this is TorC's gem. Soaking on the river was idyllic - an awesome location. a blue heron performed for the guests for almost an hour. The tranquil lighting at night was perfect. Walking distance from shops,and restaurants. Our room was small, but clean and well equipped. A great experience!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leatherandharry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Lovely staff.
We stayed in Courtyard Suite #2 for 1 night.
I found the pools a little too hot for me and had to keep getting out.
Had to leave early in the morning but i think the afternoon and evening sessions were enough.
We booked a private pool for the last evening session and this was very romantic and very worthwhile.

Room Tip: Courtyard Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Parto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

It has been two years since my wife and I stayed here but it made a wonderful impression. The facilities are excellent. The owners very polite and informative. The hot pools are wonderful. The private pools overlooking the river are highly recommended. There is no question we'd stay here again. Great experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank midwest2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corrales, New Mexico
Level Contributor
70 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I have been driving by Truth or Consequences for the past ten years and have tried to stay at this property but failed due to lack of reservations ahead of time. This time I made it a priority and I am thrilled that I finally got to stay. Not all rooms are equal but I paid the higher price for a very nice suite. The hot springs are excellent and the outdoor setting makes it worthwhile. A couple of very nice restaurants are within walking distance.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimTritten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Truth or Consequences
0.4 mi away
Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa
Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa
#2 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
813 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Consequences
Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Co...
#5 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
181 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences
Holiday Inn Express Truth or Con...
#7 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Elephant Butte Inn
Elephant Butte Inn
#1 of 2 in Elephant Butte
106 reviews
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Truth or Consequences
Travelodge Truth or Consequences
#8 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
50 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pelican Spa
Pelican Spa
#3 of 6 in Truth or Consequences
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverbend Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverbend Hot Springs

Property: Riverbend Hot Springs
Address: 100 Austin St, Truth or Consequences, NM 87901-3302
Region: United States > New Mexico > Sierra County > Truth or Consequences
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Truth or Consequences
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic downtown of Truth or Consequences, New Mexico and near Spaceport America, Riverbend is an affordable, smoke free, hot springs spa and resort, where guests can relax in a beautiful, laid back environment. It is one of the best hot springs in the southwest for its clean, comfortable riverside pools and its unmatched views of the Rio Grande River and Turtleback Mountain. We are dog friendly. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Riverbend Hot Springs Hotel Truth Or Consequences

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing