We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellence”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Truth or Consequences
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Riverbend Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
El Paso, Texas
1 review
“Excellence”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

At Riverbend Hot Springs we experienced the utmost customer service and hospitality. The
property and guest rooms are very clean and comfortable. Best decision we made and we will visit again soon! TY

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raquel m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,674 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,269
    352
    38
    9
    6
See reviews for
215
963
114
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (449)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Found this little gem of a city 16years ago and stayed at Riverbend when it was a hostel. What they've done to it is amazing. By far the best accommodations and hot spring experience in T or C. The only one right on the Rio Grande. Make sure and get an hour soak in the private pools and preferably at night, the stars are incredible. The gardens are beautiful and there's also a nice little sauna. The place is immaculate, rooms, pools and the entire space. A lovely oasis and we'll be back,

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yelgef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I visited Riverbend while on a road trip with friends. We had been camping for several days prior to our arrival. The hot springs stop was my idea, a birthday present for myself. The place is beautiful and inviting. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. I enjoyed the gardens and outdoor spaces. Our suite was also excellent. Very clean and spacious. I'm so glad we stayed there. And I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TXLagartija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canyon, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We have gone to Riverbend Hot Springs 3 or 4 years in a row! We love the budget room with two beds and a full kitchen. We sign up early so we can enjoy it. The only thing I found wrong this year was we were not told that we had a number on our wristband that would open the doors automatically to get in to soak. I am sure it was not intentional because we got a free soak just as we walked in the door so had to get registered into our room asap in order to go soak and there was several guests waiting in the office. We also took a float down the river last year and we understand that we were doing it at our own risk, but we were 60 and 65 years old when we did that and managed to get back safely; however, we were not told ahead of time when to get out of the river and had to walk back against the current in order to get out. I also lost my flipflops in the river and they were going to require me to walk back on hot surfaces bc he didn't want to drive to me. i also think that they need small oars for the tubes because just drifting down the river with the current doesn't always work as we found out on our excursion. We had a good time, don't get me wrong, but I think that they need to work on this excursion to make sure everyone is safe and able to do what is necessary to float down the river. I was in the Army and did a lot of this type of thing in Germany and never had the problems we had on this river because I always had oars and some knowledge of what to do if there was a problem along the way. Just a thought!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peggy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RBHS, General Manager at Riverbend Hot Springs, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thanks so much for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay overall. However, the majority of your review seems to be focused on a river excursion, which we don't offer. Perhaps you went on an excursion with a local company called Whitewater Weekends. We have no affiliation with them, besides having their brochures in our brochure rack. If interested in writing them a review, you would have to have them added to TripAdvisor by writing them a review. Here are some directions: https://www.tripadvisorsupport.com/hc/en-us/articles/200614727
Thanks again for taking the time to write a review and we hope to see you again, soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belen, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The property is beautiful, the water has magical cleansing powers, the room was clean and comfortable and the staff were as friendly as could be! I am saving money to head back soon! I loved how the river was right next to the pools.

Room Tip: We were in a suite and no kidding it was about twenty steps to the pools :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2014

A friend recommended Riverbend I can't wait to go back and stay again. The rooms were cozy and clean, the staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful, and the hot pools were wonderful. The place is excellent. It is right on the Rio Grande and quite charming. They have 5 public pools and the private pools are available at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alynmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granite Bay, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My husband and I stayed 2 nights at the Riverbend Hot Springs in an artist room. I thought the room might be too small, but it was just right for two and very clean. Walls were a little thin as I recall - could have added more insulation between rooms. Can't beat the price tho! We paid extra to have a private spa each night and that was well worth it. Everyone was very helpful and we had no problems whatsoever during our stay.

Room Tip: The artist rooms were new and clean. Very good value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank njo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Truth or Consequences
0.4 mi away
Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa
Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa
#2 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
4.5 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Consequences
Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Co...
#5 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences
Holiday Inn Express Truth or Con...
#7 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Elephant Butte Inn
Elephant Butte Inn
#1 of 2 in Elephant Butte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Truth OR Consequences
Travelodge Truth OR Consequences
#8 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.4 mi away
Charles Motel and Hot Springs Spa
Charles Motel and Hot Springs Sp...
#10 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverbend Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverbend Hot Springs

Property: Riverbend Hot Springs
Address: 100 Austin St, Truth or Consequences, NM 87901-3302
Region: United States > New Mexico > Sierra County > Truth or Consequences
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Truth or Consequences
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic downtown of Truth or Consequences, New Mexico and near Spaceport America, Riverbend is an affordable, smoke free, hot springs spa and resort, where guests can relax in a beautiful, laid back environment. It is one of the best hot springs in the southwest for its clean, comfortable riverside pools and its unmatched views of the Rio Grande River and Turtleback Mountain. We are dog friendly. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Riverbend Hot Springs Hotel Truth Or Consequences

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing