We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute Cosy Scenic Quaint Off-beat Affordable Clean Friendly Lovely Outdoor Spa”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Truth or Consequences
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Riverbend Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Albuquerque, NM
Level Contributor
109 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Cute Cosy Scenic Quaint Off-beat Affordable Clean Friendly Lovely Outdoor Spa”
Reviewed 24 September 2009

The riverside spa is very beautiful with several outdoor mineral hot pools of different temperatures overlooking the river. Nice outdoor private pools too. Great views from all of them. Check out their web site for photos. Very affordable. Staff very helpful and friendly. Quaint restored old buildings and old trailers give it an attractive off-beat look, and the remodelling was very well done and the rooms very comfortable and attractive. We stayed only one night while on busines travel but had a very relaxing soak in the evening and the early morning. Walking distance to the main street and cafes/restaurants. Very quiet at night.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArezzoNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,684 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,278
    353
    38
    9
    6
See reviews for
218
966
115
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (455)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
PA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2009

This is a hidden treasure. The hot springs were very relaxing. We met so many great people.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nkbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oswestry UK
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2009

A great place, great hotel, lovely rooms, wonderful pools.
Friendly staff, relaxed easy going.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JudyOswestryUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wa. State
Level Contributor
170 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2009

I picked this place over a couple of others in TorC based on the fact that the pools were on the river. The pools were very nice and the river view was spectacular.

We stayed in the Casita, a two bedroom apartment, and despite the outside appearance it was actually nice inside. I am glad I picked the Casita, as the rest of the rooms appear to be 1/2 of 1960 era mobile homes, painted in colors not normally found in nature. I didn't see the interior of any of the mobile homes so I cannot comment on that.

The staff was friendly.

I think if I were to go again, I would stay in the Blackstone and maybe pay to use the Riverbend pools a couple of times.

I would say make a reservation contingent on an inspection of the accomodation.

A side note, eat at the La Pinata just down the street. True mexican food for $5.75

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spokaneman1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Mexico
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2009

Truth or Consequences is known for it's hot springs so we decided to try it out. Honestly not expecting anything spectacular, just a couple days away from the city and work, a chance to recharge with different surroundings.

Riverbend Hot Springs was a welcoming and pleasant surprise. The staff was easy-going and friendly. The grounds were beautiful to see and promoted a relaxed atmosphere the moment we stepped into the courtyard. The pools were clear and pleasant, well maintained, and the room was clean and comfortable with a nice kitchenette.

I would highly recommend this for a getaway, romantic, or relaxing. I loved it.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank techchick505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, NM
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2009

We stayed in the 2 bedroom casita which was very clean and beautifully appointed. The hot baths were fantastic and also received massages from Dale by the river which presents and magnificent natural river and mountain view. They are in the process of making improvements and upgrades to the facility so there will be even more to love about this gem. Everyone was very nice and helpful, TorC is a small and friendly and laid back town with some good restaraunts and funky shopping. For those who cannot live without a Walmart, there is one in the town, but not close to downtown. We plan to go monthly.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JodyAlbuquerque_NM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2009

After spending years visiting TorC and staying in a dingy hotel, this was a great find! The rooms are not 5 star but it was clean and comfortable, and the staff very friendly. It was a relaxing atmosphere and great to get in the hot springs as early as 7am while enjoying the view of the mountain and hearing the roar of the Rio Grande. Then after the days activiies relaxing again in the spa made for an enjoyable stay! Great value for the price.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcoyote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Truth or Consequences
0.4 mi away
Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa
Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa
#2 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
813 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Consequences
Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Co...
#5 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
181 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences
Holiday Inn Express Truth or Con...
#7 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Elephant Butte Inn
Elephant Butte Inn
#1 of 2 in Elephant Butte
106 reviews
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Truth or Consequences
Travelodge Truth or Consequences
#8 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
50 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pelican Spa
Pelican Spa
#3 of 6 in Truth or Consequences
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverbend Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverbend Hot Springs

Property: Riverbend Hot Springs
Address: 100 Austin St, Truth or Consequences, NM 87901-3302
Region: United States > New Mexico > Sierra County > Truth or Consequences
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Truth or Consequences
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic downtown of Truth or Consequences, New Mexico and near Spaceport America, Riverbend is an affordable, smoke free, hot springs spa and resort, where guests can relax in a beautiful, laid back environment. It is one of the best hot springs in the southwest for its clean, comfortable riverside pools and its unmatched views of the Rio Grande River and Turtleback Mountain. We are dog friendly. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Riverbend Hot Springs Hotel Truth Or Consequences

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing