We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hot Springs Stay Deal in Town! (and friendly staff too)”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Truth or Consequences
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
La Paloma Hot Springs & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 March 2012

This was my third stay at La Paloma Hot Springs and it won't be my last. The natural hot springs are relaxing, close and private. The accommodations are cozy, quaint, clean with good beds and plenty of pillows. The details include lovely robes, plenty of towels, nice courtyard with comfy hammocks and even "to go" cups for coffee! If you're looking for fancy decor or more social scene go elsewhere. If you're looking for a great hot springs experience and a room at a reasonable price, La Paloma is it!

Room Tip: The room descriptions on the website are accurate
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Grant G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (324)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

289 - 295 of 324 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2012

We have always just driven through T or C and stopped and the La Paloma hot springs on our way somewhere, until we stayed there recently. We love La Paloma because they offer great prices and they are the best hot springs in town! You can't beat their private tubs that are constantly refilling and removing toxins. We stayed in the Wisdom room and it was darling and cozy. Our only complaint is that the walls were pretty thin, but we always have ear plugs for this reason.
Wonderful stay!
Thanks:)

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ESchro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

The people were lovely, the rates were reasonable, the rooms were quaint and fun, the tubs were fabulous. T or C is a funny funky little town and La Paloma is a sweet little oasis right in the middle of it. I liked having a fridge and dishes and cooking amenities in the room.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanya W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Christmas Day marked my third stay at La Paloma and I'll definitely be back. The 1930's era rooms were once cabins for workers at Elephant Butte Dam and each has been individually decorated. The hot springs actually run under the property, so when you soak you climb down into large baths that are already filled, a much better experience than filling a tub as you do at places that have to pump their water. And each of the several baths, located a short walk from the rooms, are unique, private and have different temperatures which are clearly posted on the check-in sign. Showers are outside the springs and not in the rooms, which may be a disadvantage for some, but I've never found it too inconvenient. Great rates and easy on-line booking, too.

Overall, a great place to stay in a great town. One hint: Get hydrated BEFORE soaking and don't overdo it. Almost everyone I know has pushed their luck and ended up doing everything from sleeping for 14 hours post-soak to flat-out fainting. So, be careful. I think it's best to soak with someone else, having had to haul a person out of a tub once--at a different hotel, for what it's worth.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jmhouse73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2011

We had intended on driving through the night on this trip and we were just too tired, so we started looking for a place to stay in T or C just as we passed Las Cruces. La Paloma had good reviews so we called and were lucky to get a spot!

The hotel was easy to find and very welcoming. Kathleen actually walked us to our cottage and showed us around, which was a very thoughtful personal touch. The robes provided for use are SO soft and comfortable, and we immediately changed to go to the baths. My husband and I used one of the private rooms for 30 minutes (the water was 105 and it was so nice to soak away the hiking we had done that morning coupled with the long drive in the afternoon).

There is an information folder in the room that has listings for pretty much any service you could need while in T or C. Our stay was so short we just opted to drive to Subway after our soak (if we were staying longer, we would have used the kitchenette!) but since we had the info folder, we didn't have to search around on our own for something to eat. The bed was comfortable and we slept very soundly.

My only wish about this place was that we had arrived earlier so I could have booked a massage or we could have soaked again. It was so quiet and relaxing and I am looking forward to a time when we can return.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GSKorelys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2011

We came on a caregiver's break. We loved the comfort of the room...it felt like a friendly hug. As it was a corner room, there was a lot of natural light. The baths were comfortable. We loved #1 the best. The artwork and the depth of the pool were just what was needed. We had only planned on one night there and then another night at another hotel, but once we saw the other room which was nicely tiled and everything but was dark and felt sterile, we cancelled our reservation there and called La Paloma. We were able to get "our" room back and it felt like coming home. We won't stay anywhere else when we come to T or C. We have found our home away from home. Everyone is very nice, the price is right, and the rooms are very clean without an overpowering smell of disinfectant which we had experienced at yet another hotel on an earlier trip.

Room Tip: We were in room #9 which has its own shower and is in a building block on its own and on a corner...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laurel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2011

We love staying here! The staff is always friendly and welcoming, and they work hard to create a peaceful sanctuary. The rooms are rustic but always clean, with extra amenities like comfy bathrobes for walking to and from the soaking tubs. Efficient heating/cooling system and basic kitchenette makes for a comfortable stay. Recommend for couples on a romantic weekend or singles needing some 'alone time.'

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Truth or Consequences
0.3 mi away
Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa
Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa
#2 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
839 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Consequences
Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Co...
#5 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
186 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences
Holiday Inn Express Truth or Con...
#8 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Truth or Consequences
Travelodge Truth or Consequences
#7 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
70 reviews
4.6 mi away
Elephant Butte Inn
Elephant Butte Inn
#1 of 2 in Elephant Butte
109 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pelican Spa
Pelican Spa
#3 of 6 in Truth or Consequences
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Paloma Hot Springs & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Paloma Hot Springs & Spa

Address: 311 Marr St, Truth or Consequences, NM 87901-3333
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Sierra County > Truth or Consequences
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Truth or Consequences
Price Range: £46 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A variety of lodging is available from large spacious contemporary two bedroom suites to historic cabin-like homey rooms. The Paloma Suites are spacious with two bedrooms, kitchens, living and dining rooms and offer access to both bathhouses. Our historic cabin rooms surround a quiet courtyard. These rooms have kitchenettes or full kitchens. Both Suites and rooms have 24 hour access to our private free-flowing artesian hot spring pools. Choose from our economy, standard, or deluxe rooms, two bedroom Cottage or Suites. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing