We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Palom-aaah!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Truth or Consequences
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
La Paloma Hot Springs & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“La Palom-aaah!”
Reviewed 24 October 2012 via mobile

This is many favorite spot to stay at in t or c. The springs, the value & the cozy rooms are great. You can soak 24 hours during your stay & it's dog friendly.
Other accommodations in t or c may have more flash but this spot has everything you need to hide out & relax. Plus it's spring water doesn't have to be piped in.
Look for the shining star...literally.
I heart la paloma!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    75
    16
    2
    3
See reviews for
46
140
52
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2012

We really enjoyed our time at La Paloma. The bathhouse was so peaceful and relaxing, and despite being open to the public, there was always at least one tub available for soaking in. We brought our two kids with us (5 and 11), and they didn't truly embrace the peacefulness and serenity of the property. If we bring them with us again, we'll stay in the 2-room cottage just to give the other guests a bit more quiet. We really felt at home here and I know we'll go back for another visit. A note about the soaking tubs: All of the tubs were over 103 degrees F. My husband thought they were too hot, but I thought they were absolutely divine. (Kids can only soak in tubs under 106 degrees F - there was only one tub available during our stay that the kids could soak in)

Room Tip: The Oracle room is an end unit and very quiet. If you travel with kids, the cottage is set off to on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Spacious Cottage was so much more than I anticipated. We celebrated our daughter's 16th birthday, in home comfort with out the fuss. Ample everything, cool, fully appointed kitchen, plenty of ice, snuggly robes for the soak(s) in the hot springs, choices of private rooms for soaking, alone or together. Close by were museums, shopping, restaurants, the "The Trouble with Curves" first run movie in the local historic theatre, and wonderful unexpected art. Outdoors, the Cottage had private (behind trellis) seating outside night or day to enjoy the fresh air. Flagstone commons area was well stocked with tables, chairs, trees, flowers, fountains, low lights, barbeque grill, fire grill for warmth, and two glorious hammocks. The few times we needed assistance from staff, they were so helpful, polite, and La Paloma "girls" kept all the spaces spotless. It's not new, but oooohh, so historic. Traces of Indian culture were seeping all around us, in the hot springs, in the hammock and throughout the grounds. Pleasant place to just "be".

Room Tip: Every room looked inviting, but for extended stays, the large Cottage meant like living as royalty
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank l b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libertyville, Illinois
Level Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2012

We totally enjoyed our time here, the room we chose (Vista Bonita) was clean and comfortable, the hot springs very relaxing and the staff friendly and attentive. Don't let the neighborhood turn you off, there are several nice restaurants within walking distance and it is very quiet at night. A great place to enjoy a coffee and watch the sun rise over the mountains in the mountains.

Room Tip: Vista Bonita has its own shower and a full kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tosawest74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2012

We stayed here at the end of a huge 2 week drive and it was just perfect. The cottage is great for families with 2 separate bedrooms and you are a little aside from the other accom units so if your children are a bit noisier (like ours!) it's not like you're impacting others' relaxation and you don't feel as bad. La Paloma is very peaceful and quiet. There are 5 spa private rooms that can accommodate up to 2 people at a time. You have access to these 24/7! and can use for up to an hour at a time. Children under 5 are welcome to wade/sit in the hot foot spa part which consists of 4 'round 'holes' only mid calf height. They can't go in the baths which are chest height. The people were warm and welcoming. The accomodation is basic but everything you need functionally is there. We will be back!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TraveLustR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012

This was what was needed after a long drive in the rain. The room was great and the hot baths were perfect. Found this place on TripAdvisor after planning on driving to El Paso, but got tired. It was the best thing ever and will defiantly return to spend more time.

Room Tip: Just try it out it was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Brenda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alamogordo, New Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Another nice stay ina a familiar area. The remodeled bathes ( hot tubs ) are nice ,
clean and of cause hot. If you are with more then 3 people, take the cottage.
The people there are very helpful and nice. The patio area is perfect for relaxation, smoking or bbq.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WOLFRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Truth or Consequences
0.3 mi away
Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa
Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa
#2 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
4.5 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Consequences
Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Co...
#5 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
4.6 mi away
Elephant Butte Inn
Elephant Butte Inn
#1 of 2 in Elephant Butte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences
Holiday Inn Express Truth or Con...
#7 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Truth OR Consequences
Travelodge Truth OR Consequences
#9 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
3.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rocket Inn
Rocket Inn
#4 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Paloma Hot Springs & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Paloma Hot Springs & Spa

Property: La Paloma Hot Springs & Spa
Address: 311 Marr St, Truth or Consequences, NM 87901-3333
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Sierra County > Truth or Consequences
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Truth or Consequences
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A variety of lodging is available from large spacious contemporary two bedroom suites to historic cabin-like homey rooms. The Paloma Suites are spacious with two bedrooms, kitchens, living and dining rooms and offer access to both bathhouses. Our historic cabin rooms surround a quiet courtyard. These rooms have kitchenettes or full kitchens. Both Suites and rooms have 24 hour access to our private free-flowing artesian hot spring pools. Choose from our economy, standard, or deluxe rooms, two bedroom Cottage or Suites. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing