We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our favorite place to stay in T or C!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Paloma Hot Springs & Spa

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Truth or Consequences
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
La Paloma Hot Springs & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
“Our favorite place to stay in T or C!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

This is our favorite place to stay when we want to get away from the city. Every room is different and homely, but that's not why we stay - 24 hour access to their private indoor hot springs which are all AMAZING!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    75
    16
    2
    3
See reviews for
44
136
49
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013

the bathhouse was beautiful, quiet, clean, and meditative. the staff do a great job to create a sacred space, and the room was very clean and cozy! also very affordable for a few nights. definitely a lovely time in a quirky place and will come back.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mahala L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montana
Level Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

I stayed at an RV park nearby and I tried 4 hot soaking places within walking distance.
This one was one of oldest and most developed facility. Very friendly service. I had to go there 3 times to get a pool that wasn't too hot for me. They checked the temp for me until we got one that was 106. I did ask them to turn off the ceiling fan, which created a flickering light I found distracting. Then there was nice music and deep hot water..... AHHH...
Very comfy and pleasant sitting area to use after my pool time was up. I'd go again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shezonit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

It is cozy, quiet, comfy and humble. It has been our home away from home since 2003 when it was Marshall Springs Spa. It is now better and friendlier. It's great to stay in a robe 24/7, and no one stares! Love this place to the moon and back.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask a lot of questions before you book a room. We've often opted to stay in a lovel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CyYa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

Early November at La Paloma - beautiful weather, charming accommodations, and affordable. The staff was gracious and helpful, and the on-site massage by Sharon was excellent. Although there's choices for food in town, the kitchenette was perfect for staying in after a very relaxing soak in the springs. This trip was solo, but I'm definitely sharing this next time.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank taxing_woman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coatesville, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

Could not have been more laid back!
Two nights and came away with legs a little rubbery from the soothing effects of the baths.
Friendly staff and lovely surroundings.
The history was definitely a plus, with the wood walls being so old that they have character.
Restaurants close by with everything from a breakfast joint to good Italian.
Only negative I can think of is that the lock on our cabin did not work and you could have opened it with a nail file.
Over all a great experience.

Room Tip: Check out the room descriptions on the website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank R V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

Staying ay La Paloma was the perfect place for me to take a much needed personal retreat. The property is no frills and very relaxing. I was able to quiet the mental and emotional noise I was dealing with and arrive at a still point within. As another reviewer mentions being able to sit in the hot springs before going to bed and upon awaking is heaven and very healing.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roberto A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Truth or Consequences
0.3 mi away
Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa
Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa
#2 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
4.5 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Consequences
Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Co...
#5 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences
Holiday Inn Express Truth or Con...
#7 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Elephant Butte Inn
Elephant Butte Inn
#1 of 2 in Elephant Butte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Truth OR Consequences
Travelodge Truth OR Consequences
#9 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
3.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
2.5 mi away
Rio Grande Motel
Rio Grande Motel
#1 of 1 in Williamsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Paloma Hot Springs & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Paloma Hot Springs & Spa

Property: La Paloma Hot Springs & Spa
Address: 311 Marr St, Truth or Consequences, NM 87901-3333
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Sierra County > Truth or Consequences
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Truth or Consequences
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A variety of lodging is available from large spacious contemporary two bedroom suites to historic cabin-like homey rooms. The Paloma Suites are spacious with two bedrooms, kitchens, living and dining rooms and offer access to both bathhouses. Our historic cabin rooms surround a quiet courtyard. These rooms have kitchenettes or full kitchens. Both Suites and rooms have 24 hour access to our private free-flowing artesian hot spring pools. Choose from our economy, standard, or deluxe rooms, two bedroom Cottage or Suites. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing