We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A personal Sanctuary”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Truth or Consequences
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
La Paloma Hot Springs & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2014

La Paloma is my favorite place to stay in T or C. I love the safe and warm ambiance that promotes a sense of tranquility and peace. As soon as I step foot on the property my stress melts away. I've taken my mother, my cousins and close friends. They all leave feeling better than they arrived. I appreciate the laid back yet professional staff. Their calm and happy demeanor helps maintain the peaceful vibe and I appreciate the sense of privacy that is provided as well. Part of me wants to keep this place a secret but they deserve to receive more and more support.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iyari26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (325)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

189 - 195 of 325 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

After traveling from Alaska we had reserved a room for two nights for the holiday weekend- and were shocked to learn when we arrived that they had cancelled our reservations and given our room to someone else! By this time there wasnt a single room available in town- they thoughtlessly killed our entire trip by giving our room to someone else!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Akbass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meleasa M, Owner at La Paloma Hot Springs & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

I can find no cancellations for anyone from Alaska. Did you make your reservation by phone or online? Did you receive an email confirmation number? Would you please send us this number and/or your name by email so we may investigate this further?
The only incident any employee can remember was someone who wanted us to hold a room without providing a debit or credit card. This is against policy, especially on a holiday weekend, which was explained to the individual. When they called a few days later wanting a room the same day, we had to turn them away as we were fully booked.
We are a small hotel and rely heavily on revenues generated on holidays and weekends. We have a generous cancellation policy but must require a guarantee that we will not be left with empty rooms.
We are sorry for your disappointment and would like further information so we may compensate you if we made an error.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Can't say enough about the place....quiet, clean and staff are super friendly....we stayed in Vista Bonita over the office...quirky, cute décor, we loved it...air was cool and bed was comfy. The hot spas were great, rich mineral water, makes your skin feel so soft.....would stay again without hesitation

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarigoldSky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

My friend had flown in for a visit and I had planned a few adventures. And did I find one. What a great place. We stayed in the Faith room and it was wonderful. The staff was excellent taking extra time to show the rooms that were available. My friend uses a walker and everyone was so helpful in selecting a room for our overnight stay and the selection of hot tubs was great.

Definitely plan to stay there again. This is a bargain and half!!! BOOK IT AND ENJOY!!!

CLEAN, CLEAN!!! AND A COMFORTABLE MATTRESS!!!

The bath house is truly an oasis!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 31RedHead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Great stay in the Faith room. We had a few days and the 24 - 7 access to the private tubs was a little bit of heaven. Truly a relaxing and healing experience. This was our 2nd time to to stay for a few days, and the place is fantastic.

Shower in the Faith Room is a little small, but adequate, but bath house showers are only steps away. Only addition I would make is to add a small mirror over the sink so us guys can shave. But I just went to the Bath House Bathrooms and Showers and shaved.

We will be back. A true Oasis in the New Mexico Desert Mountain areas. And the Town of "T or C" is a gem. Laid back funky place, with some quaint shopping and eats.

Room Tip: A wide range of rooms, the inexpensive ones with a toilet and a kitchen area are fine, as the bath h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdL666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

This was my third visit to La Paloma. Each time has been charming. Rooms are homey, neat, clean and inviting. Tubs are always welcoming. Personnel are helpful friendly and very low-key. Except Jimmie the cat. He's kinda pushy... in a very sweet way!

I will return as often as I can. Love it here! Calms my nerves, relaxes my spirit, soothes my soul.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We spent two night at La Paloma. I will definitely return. It's a diamond in the rough - clean, eclectic rooms, great value, nice people! I would recommend having a massage with Andre after soaking in the baths.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 200Kathleen_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Truth or Consequences
0.3 mi away
Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa
Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa
#2 of 14 in Truth or Consequences
839 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Consequences
Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Co...
#5 of 14 in Truth or Consequences
186 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences
Holiday Inn Express Truth or Con...
#8 of 14 in Truth or Consequences
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Truth or Consequences
Travelodge Truth or Consequences
#7 of 14 in Truth or Consequences
72 reviews
4.6 mi away
Elephant Butte Inn
Elephant Butte Inn
#1 of 2 in Elephant Butte
109 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pelican Spa
Pelican Spa
#3 of 6 in Truth or Consequences
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Paloma Hot Springs & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Paloma Hot Springs & Spa

Address: 311 Marr St, Truth or Consequences, NM 87901-3333
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Sierra County > Truth or Consequences
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Truth or Consequences
Price Range: £46 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A variety of lodging is available from large spacious contemporary two bedroom suites to historic cabin-like homey rooms. The Paloma Suites are spacious with two bedrooms, kitchens, living and dining rooms and offer access to both bathhouses. Our historic cabin rooms surround a quiet courtyard. These rooms have kitchenettes or full kitchens. Both Suites and rooms have 24 hour access to our private free-flowing artesian hot spring pools. Choose from our economy, standard, or deluxe rooms, two bedroom Cottage or Suites. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing