We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable place to Stay with pets”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Consequences
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Thank you, Comfort Inn! I arrived, a little desperate because I had not reserved a hotel. Had been trying for one of the places with hot springs on the premises but none had space that accepted dogs. The previous night, I stayed in a pet-friendly hotel that reeked of strawberry air freshener, and was falling apart, so I was worried, but this place is absolutely fine. Beds are comfortable, room is spacious, clean and quiet and odor free. Enjoyed a very good nights' sleep here. It is a good, solid place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zeytinlari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2013

Very Clean, great hot breakfast.. sheets low thread count (180) so were very rough bed is firm and had lots of pillows. Room was noisy if you are on the side of McDonalds. Great Flat screen. Button for continual fan did not work so I used the bathroom fan for white noise. easy access to outlets right on lamp on table for charging.

Room Tip: East side quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kris O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen R, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Consequences, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2013

Thank you for your review, and for staying with us. I'm sorry that you had a problem with the noise at McDonald's. We usually do not have any complaints about the noise. They are only open late on Saturdays, and therefore, are usually not an issue. The air conditioner, being a new unit, does not have the continuous operation setting that the older units have. The mandatory thread count on linens at all Choice hotels is 200. We look forward to taking care of you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013 via mobile

There aren't a lot of options in this town. We always check reviews on trip advisor and get the least expensive with good reviews. We stayed in room 108 and paid $76 on hotels.com.. The floors were dirty but otherwise clean. We had 2 queen beds and there is a fridge in the room. The room was noisy, we could hear the people next door and above us. The front desk clerk said he doesn't put children on the upper floors because of noise but our 3 were quieter than the people above us. Breakfast was decent with sausage, egg, muffins, danishes, and waffles. Get there for breakfast well before 9. The attendant starts packing everything up 5-10 min before nine. We weren't done eating yet and the breakfast was from 6-9. The fitness center was decent with treadmill elipitical. The indoor pool was great, heated and pretty big with a hot tub. It is open until 10. If you turn the hot tub on, it makes the pool warmer.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sacArkansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen R, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Consequences, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2013

Out of all the hotels in the T or C area, thank you for choosing our Comfort Inn and Suites. We do realize that you have a choice when you travel. During the holiday season, kids and noise can be a problem in a hotel environment. The front desk can help you with such problems in the future. Again, thank you for staying with us, and enjoy your travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2012

Enjoyable stay at a nice hotel. They have an indoor pool and hot tub. Friendly staff and breakfast in the morning until 9 am on weekdays. Smoking is allowed in some rooms so the hallways on the second floor smell like smoke, but our non-smoking room did not smell. Flat screen TV is good! McDonalds, Denny's and Walmart all within walking distance. Los Arcos is nearby if you are looking for a steak dinner.
Warning to those in wheelchairs: only the first floor is accessible.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
Thank aprueitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen R, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Consequences, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2013

Your review is appreciated. We do have a limited amount of smoking rooms, as well as some pet-friendly rooms because we realize all travelers have different needs, and we want to accomodate all of them. We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel, and we hope that you come back to see us again. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

Bed very comfy, pillows plentiful, A/C didn't run all night or keep me awake...staff friendly, breakfast was yummy & good variety of items.
Very little noise noticed from other guests & none from outside.
Pool is beautiful, indoors so will be great year round!
Where can I buy pillows like theirs???? I've got to have them at home!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shellwhisper777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen R, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Consequences, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2013

Wow! We couldn't have said it better ourselves. Thank you for everything, and please come back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

Our family stays at this Inn time a year - especially in the summer months - and are ALWAYS treated like royalty. They provide breakfast; which is very extensive - scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, all kinds of sweet breads, rolls and bagels, cereal, yogurt, and a variety of waffles you make on the spot etc etc etc. Rooms are very nice and comfortable. And can you say "Location, Location, Location"!!! Awesome owner/staff. Owner even gave up her parking spot so that we could park our vehicle when we arrived late one evening. And, they are pet friendly!! Thank you for being so AWESOME!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OtiliaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen R, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Consequences, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2013

Thank you for the wonderful review, as well as your continued patronage. We work very hard to ensure that you have an exceptional breakfast experience, and we go above and beyond what is mandated to make that happen. Looking forward to making your next visit to T or C enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

So every year we spend 6-7 days over 6-7 weeks at this hotel and we have been lucky enough to get to know the desk manager Vince. If all customer service people were as friendly as vince I think we would all have great lodging experiences. I could go on and on about plenty of good reasons to stay and have 0 negative things I can say.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank william l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen R, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Consequences, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2013

Thank you for your nice review. Vince does an exceptional job at the front desk in taking care of all our guests. We appreciate your recognition of Vince, and the wonderful job he does at the front desk. Your patronage is really appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Truth or Consequences
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences
Holiday Inn Express Truth or Con...
#8 of 14 in Truth or Consequences
130 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa
Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa
#2 of 14 in Truth or Consequences
844 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Truth or Consequences
Travelodge Truth or Consequences
#7 of 14 in Truth or Consequences
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Elephant Butte Inn
Elephant Butte Inn
#1 of 2 in Elephant Butte
110 reviews
1.3 mi away
Rocket Inn
Rocket Inn
#3 of 14 in Truth or Consequences
144 reviews
1.0 mi away
Desert View Inn
Desert View Inn
#6 of 14 in Truth or Consequences
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Consequences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Consequences

Address: 2205 N Date St, Truth or Consequences, NM 87901-3709
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Sierra County > Truth or Consequences
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Truth or Consequences
Price Range: £60 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Consequences 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn & Suites, a Truth or Consequences hotel Conveniently located off Interstate 25, Exit 79, the Comfort Inn and Suites hotel is within minutes from Elephant Butte Lake State Park, and Caballo Lake State Park. We are the closest major hotel to the Spaceport America site, and are 2 miles from the Hot Springs Historic District, art galleries, and local art studios. History buffs will appreciate that we are located directly on the Geronimo Trail National Scenic Byway. Turtleback Mountain Golf Course, one of the premier courses in New Mexico, is also just minutes from the hotel. The city of Truth or Consequences and Sierra County are two of the best kept secrets in the state of New Mexico and the entire Southwest region. For years, Sierra County has laid claim to some of the most beautiful mountain and desert terrain in the entire state. Come stay with us and enjoy the abundance of outdoor activities available in Sierra County.A variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges are located in the surrounding area. Be sure to visit the on-site Denny’s Restaurant. Hotel amenities and features include:• Free high-speed Internet access in all rooms • Free local calls • Pet-friendly hotel Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn & Suites the perfect way to start your day. Complimentary breakfast buffet, featuring a variety of signature hot items, is served daily. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! Guests of this Truth or Consequences, NM hotel will enjoy relaxing or doing laps in the large indoor heated pool. Guests will also enjoy the exercise room and hot tub. Our meeting room accommodates up to 50 people for most events and business functions.All spacious guest rooms include 9-foot ceilings, refrigerators, dry bars, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards, and 32-inch high-definition televisions. All suites have DVD players in them.The hotel offers excellent parking for boats and RVs; power for boats is available. Laundry facilities are located on the property for guest convenience.The superior accommodations and affordable rates make the Comfort Inn & Suites hotel the perfect destination for anyone visiting the Truth or Consequences, New Mexico area. Our friendly staff looks forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Consequences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Truth Or Consequences Hotel Truth Or Consequences
Comfort Inn And Suites Truth Or Consequences
Comfort Inn Truth Or Consequences
Truth Or Consequences Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing