We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleased”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Consequences
Certificate of Excellence
Boulder, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Very pleased”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Desk clerk cheerful, alert, fast, and helpful. New motel, very nice decor, well-maintained. No problem with wifi. Free breakfast was good too. Denny's next door convenient. Price was very fair, no complaints.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travel963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen R, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Consequences, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and for the taking the time to write a vary nice review. Hearing form our guests helps us to keep us on out toes. We are all about guest experience. Please keep us in mind the net time you travel to New Mexico.
Stephen Rouke/ owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    54
    17
    7
    14
See reviews for
54
66
15
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jupiter, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

This is an older CS but has the updates with linens etc. we were up on the second floor so noise was minimal. This is a typical CS nothing special. Staff was excellent and were eager to please. They made out visit worthwhile. Breakfast was typical nothing special. I will say CS needs to get a better coffee. It's really watered down. Price was right. Close to highway how a quick stay.!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TC c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen R, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Consequences, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us such a the wonderful review, and also for choosing to stay with us. I an always gratful to hear about the wonderful job my staff does to ensure an enjoyable guest experience. We are always working to improve on treatment our guests receive each and every day.
I am sorry about the coffee. We did end up having to call and get someone to service the coffee maker, and we are up to speed now. Please give us another chance to show you how good we can be.
Stephen Rouke/ owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux Falls
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

It had been a long day and finding a place to stay was seeming hopeless......Started across the road to another hotel but decided to chance this one. WOW was I glad I did. The staff was excellent; very friendly and helpful....AND I loved the décor!! It just seemed to bring the tension of the day to an ease.

What they said about a hot, full breakfast was exactly what you got.....great breakfast menu and food. Staff was constantly in area cleaning and restocking everything.

And the price was very much in line and even less than what I expected to pay for such a clean, brand name hotel. I WILL be staying here again. It was awesome.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen R, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Consequences, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
We love to hear the word " Awesome" when we are being described in a review. Thank you so vary much for the wonderful review. We try to bring a warm feeling to travelers after a long day on the road. This adds up to a great guest experience as well as a good night's rest. Thanks for taking a chance with us. It is appreciated. We hope to see you soon.
Stephen Rouke/ owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Truth or Consequences, NM is normally our stop over during long road trips from Arizona to Kansas and back. We travel as a couple with a large dog, so are often in search of nice, pet-friendly hotels. Often in small towns, we'll take anything we can find on late notice. We have been consistently pleased with the Comfort Inn & Suites in TOC. This hotel is very "Standard" with regard to a nice, mid-level, chain hotel. It's an "indoor" hotel, i.e., the hallways and doors to room are inside rather than out. The rooms themselves are clean, have a fridge and coffee maker, and TV. The Bathrooms include soap, shampoo, conditioner, lotion, a hair dryer, and makeup remover (a little something extra!). The beds are comfortable. The breakfast (included with room charge) is one of the best I've had at this type of hotel-- everything from 8 different bread options, 4 different cereals, waffles, yogurts, fresh fruit, coffee, etc.

What sets this hotel apart is the staff and the little flair around the property. On each of the occasions we spent at this Comfort Inn, the hotel desk clerk was extremely courteous, upbeat and friendly, at all hours. We felt welcomed and appreciated as guests immediately. On our most recent stay around Christmas, the hotel lobby was decked out with Christmas and holiday decorations, giving the hotel a personal touch. This type of service and personality really makes a difference when you're driving long distances across country!

We had our large dog with us, and there was no additional pet fee.

All in all, I would choose this Comfort Inn any time we stay the night in Truth or Consequences!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VivoDavvero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen R, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Consequences, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Thank you for the vary nice review, and for staying with us. We have always been a hotel that loves pets, and we do our best to keep our pet rooms in tip-top shape. We know that most hotel now-a-days have all the bells and whistles, but we also know that the staff service is the ONLY way to truly have a wonderful gueat experience. It takes days to decorate the hotel for Christmas. It is a great time of year for the hotel and our hard-working staff. We are looking forward to your next stay with us.
Stephen Rouke/ owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hershey, PA
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

I am a regular business(platinum) traveler with the Marriott brands for the last 13 years. I would be considered a "seasoned" hotel customer by many and a cynical one by some. I can usually find something at ANY hotel that causes me grief. My wife and I stayed at this hotel for one night on a recent non-business trip to the southwest. (No Marriott properties available). I was pleasantly surprised to experience this budget-priced hotel that was a truly great value. From the friendly efficient staff to the very clean rooms and common areas, it is evdient that this franchise owner knows what the hotel business is really about. Its about making sure every guest has the best stay possible at their facility. Without going into every detail, suffice to say that I would stay here again and would recommend it to anyone not needing an elevator to get to the second floor. (Request a first floor room on the website if necessary). BTW great Christmas decorations in the lobby.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank viper1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen R, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Consequences, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
You gave us a vary nice review. We thank you for that. You are right about us....we are innkeepers and you the guest, and the guest experience is on the top of our list. After a long day on the road, a great room at the right price is what you expect form a Comfort Inn. We are looking forward to seeing you again this year, Yes, we love Chrismas at this hotel. Our guests love the lobby at Chrismas.
Stephen Rouke/ owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denali National Park and Preserve, Alaska
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I've stayed at many Choice Hotels and they are usually clean, comfortable and safe. This hotel seems to have a little more local personality than some.

The night agent who checked me into my room on Nov 19 was especially friendly and welcoming. His suggestion for dinner was perfect. (As a single woman I would not have gone to this restaurant without his recommendation because the sign said "Hot Stuff" and I had assumed it was a strip club, not a Mexican restaurant!)

Another employee at the hotel asked how my stay was every time I saw him and had some suggestions for sights to see in the area.

The friendliness of the staff is what I most appreciated about this hotel.

Room Tip: You may want to request a room on the north side of the building so you don't have to listen to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen R, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Consequences, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
We love great coustomers like you. The review you wrote was excellent. We are a vary safe hotel in a nice town. By the way, the next time that you stay with us, ask about the Hot Spring Baths downtown. We have discounted tickets for that wonderful experience. Our staff is also ready to tell you about another great place to eat. Thank you for praising them, and the wonderful guest experience you had with them. They are always glad to hear that the customers recognize the good job they are performing. We hope that you stay with us on your next trip through here.
Stephen Rouke/ owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

This property is located right off Interstate 25 and offers clean rooms, a standard Choice Hotels breakfast, and a pool and exercise room. It is connected to a Denny's restaurant for further convenience. Note: there is no elevator so if you can't do stairs, be sure to request a ground floor room. The one glitch was that we were there for two nights and had the Do Not Disturb sign on our door our first morning. We were surprised when we got a note slipped under our door saying that our room would not be cleaned if the sign was still there after 11:30 am. The front desk staff said he would report our displeasure to the owner. Hopefully this practice has been eliminated.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B_Writes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen R, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Consequences, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and for writing the wonderful review about us. We are always working on our breakfast in order to find ways to improve our food. We are thankful to have a vary good Denny's restaurant next to us. They are open 24 hours a day. Our housekeeping staff works hard not to disturb coustomers in the morning, and we apologize if you had a hard time that morning. Thank you for your input. We are here to serve you the next time that you are in town.
Stephen Rouke/ owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Truth or Consequences
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences
Holiday Inn Express Truth or Con...
#7 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
125 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa
Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa
#2 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
817 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Truth or Consequences
Travelodge Truth or Consequences
#8 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Elephant Butte Inn
Elephant Butte Inn
#1 of 2 in Elephant Butte
106 reviews
1.0 mi away
Desert View Inn
Desert View Inn
#6 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
111 reviews
1.9 mi away
Pelican Spa
Pelican Spa
#3 of 6 in Truth or Consequences
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Consequences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Consequences

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Consequences
Address: 2205 N Date St, Truth or Consequences, NM 87901-3709
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Sierra County > Truth or Consequences
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Truth or Consequences
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Consequences 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn & Suites, a Truth or Consequences hotel Conveniently located off Interstate 25, Exit 79, the Comfort Inn and Suites hotel is within minutes from Elephant Butte Lake State Park, and Caballo Lake State Park. We are the closest major hotel to the Spaceport America site, and are 2 miles from the Hot Springs Historic District, art galleries, and local art studios. History buffs will appreciate that we are located directly on the Geronimo Trail National Scenic Byway. Turtleback Mountain Golf Course, one of the premier courses in New Mexico, is also just minutes from the hotel. The city of Truth or Consequences and Sierra County are two of the best kept secrets in the state of New Mexico and the entire Southwest region. For years, Sierra County has laid claim to some of the most beautiful mountain and desert terrain in the entire state. Come stay with us and enjoy the abundance of outdoor activities available in Sierra County.A variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges are located in the surrounding area. Be sure to visit the on-site Denny’s Restaurant. Hotel amenities and features include:• Free high-speed Internet access in all rooms • Free local calls • Pet-friendly hotel Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn & Suites the perfect way to start your day. Complimentary breakfast buffet, featuring a variety of signature hot items, is served daily. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! Guests of this Truth or Consequences, NM hotel will enjoy relaxing or doing laps in the large indoor heated pool. Guests will also enjoy the exercise room and hot tub. Our meeting room accommodates up to 50 people for most events and business functions.All spacious guest rooms include 9-foot ceilings, refrigerators, dry bars, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards, and 32-inch high-definition televisions. All suites have DVD players in them.The hotel offers excellent parking for boats and RVs; power for boats is available. Laundry facilities are located on the property for guest convenience.The superior accommodations and affordable rates make the Comfort Inn & Suites hotel the perfect destination for anyone visiting the Truth or Consequences, New Mexico area. Our friendly staff looks forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Consequences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Truth Or Consequences Hotel Truth Or Consequences
Comfort Inn And Suites Truth Or Consequences
Comfort Inn Truth Or Consequences
Truth Or Consequences Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing