We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy”
Review of Sumthins

Sumthins
Price range: US$1 - US$10
Cuisines: American, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Takeout
Description: Our building is an old Motor Court that was built in 1939. We have tried to keep some of the original features of the building such as the square windows. The building has been many types of businesses over the years and we are now working to keep it our restaurant. We are located on the corner of N. Date Street and 9th Avenue on the northwest corner. Across the street from Whitehead Auto Sales and O'Reilly Auto Parts. We are a full service Ice Cream Shop and Sandwich shop . We offer coffee, tea, nachos/cheese, super sized soft pretzels,Sandwiches, Hot Dogs,and Chili. Our new addition to our menu are Greek Gyros and Grilled Sandwiches . We also have Salad plates too. Vegetarian Chili and Gluten free products. Gluten free hot dog buns, gluten free bread, gluten free ice cream cones. Ice Cream Menu to include: Sundaes, cones, milkshakes, malts, fraps, Banana Splits, Hot Fudge Brownie Sundaes. We now offer custom cakes and Ice Cream Cakes, pies, and much more
Truth or Consequences, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummy”
Reviewed 25 October 2012

I love this place. Good ice cream great sevice! These people are always welcoming and so much fun to talk with while your there. They haave more than ice cream! hot dogs, pickles, sodas, and pretzels im sure there is more!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    18
    6
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Truth or Consequences, New Mexico
Level Contributor
70 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“I love the pretzels!”
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Blue Bunny Ice Cream, Desert Gardens soups, but I go to have a big old pretzel, cooked just the way I like it! Very friendly folks. By the way, this was posted incorrectly for Sunset Grill, so just ignore that post and rating from me! Once they are on tripadvisor, I find it hard to get them edited or removed.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank newmexicoonline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Fresh peaches on ice cream”
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Can't find this at many places! Ice cream store was in an old motel. You order at what was the check-in area and eat at tables in what was the lobby area. Gave it charm. Staff was very personable. Talked to us at our table for a few minutes.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truth or Consequences, New Mexico
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fun folks own it!”
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Stop in for a cone or maybe a shake. Frapiccino's are great for a big buzz in the mornin!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dianne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Bernardino, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Sumthin's a sweet stop...”
Reviewed 2 July 2012

If you drive too fast you'll miss it...an ice cream shop to help you combat the heat and make you feel like you've made a new friend. The owners of Sumthins have done other jobs before they landed here in TorC, but they say they didn't enjoy them near as much. They have an assortment of ice cream treats (I had a double-scoop pistachio and rocky road on a waffle cone), and wide variety of tempting hot dogs. And...on the first Saturday of the month they sponsor a car show. It's a great place with nice people, and who can turn down a good cone on a hot day?

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2OutForFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sumthins also viewed

Truth or Consequences, Sierra County
Truth or Consequences, Sierra County
 
Truth or Consequences, Sierra County
Truth or Consequences, Sierra County
 
Truth or Consequences, Sierra County
Truth or Consequences, Sierra County
 

Been to Sumthins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing