We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try the wet room!”

Blackstone Hotsprings
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Blackstone Hotsprings is located in the historic downtown commercial district of Truth or Consequences, New Mexico along the Healing Waters Trail. Our lodging guests enjoy newly remodeled luxury accommodations, with a custom tub for unlimited private soaking in each room. Since the town of Truth or Consequences is named after a TV show, each room at Blackstone Hotsprings takes a TV show (or character) as its theme. In these fast times, the nostalgia of a television show that you grew up with and loved can be therapeutic - transporting you back to a time when lives were somehow simpler. Rooms at Blackstone Hotsprings include: Roy Rogers, Babaloo, The Jetsons, The Twilight Zone, Golden Girls, As The World Turns and our newest room The Adventures of Superman. Each room includes original works of art, studio photos and posters, a combination of classic and retro furnishings, and just a little bit of kitsch! Both lodging guests and walk-in bathers can use our spa - The Wet Room - a tropical paradise, with water features flowing from the hot spring for soaking, steaming, showering and massage. The Blackstone courtyard is the perfect place to sit and cool after your mineral bath. Relax in the sun or in the shade, read a book, or enjoy the landscape. The Spa is open for walk-in bathers and tours from 9am - 9pm each day. We recommend you take a tour during housekeeping hours- 11am-3pm- so you can see a bit more!
Los Angeles
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Try the wet room!”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Some folks we met at Riverbend Hot Springs told us about this place, so we gave it a try. You can reserve the wet room to have it all to yourselves for an hour for an amazing price. There is a steam room where the heat and moisture come from a hot waterfall that you can sit or stand directly under, or just next to if you don't want to be in the direct line. When you tire of that, you can soak in the spacious hot spring bath, or sit out in the open space awhile, or take a shower. We rotated through all of these. It was great.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank gladysmcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackstoneManager, Owner at Blackstone Hotsprings, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Thank you GladysMcG! We noticed your profile picture and wonder if you might want to check out our Babaloo room one day when you come through. : )

Thanks again for visiting Blackstone and for giving us a great review.

Best, Ralph & Rob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    12
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Oasis”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Have stayed several times now and love the large comfortable and uniquely decorated rooms complete with a small kitchenette and a private soaking tub. Staff is very helpfull and courtious. This is now my go-to place in TorC.

Helpful?
Thank lostalaskan75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackstoneManager, Owner at Blackstone Hotsprings, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Thank you lostakaskan75 - we are thrilled to be your go-to place!

Best, Ralph & Rob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“rented both tubs”
Reviewed 19 February 2012

don't have to be overnight guest to rent tubs. didn't call ahead but the 2 tubs were available and price was good. had towels. tub rooms shared wall and plumbing. Could chat with other room via plumbing. :) great diversion stop along I-40.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank colliflor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackstoneManager, Owner at Blackstone Hotsprings, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Dear colliflor,

Glad you enjoyed our Historic Baths - we've never tried communicating through the plumbing, but need to give it a try now. : )

Hope to see you again soon.

Best, Ralph & Rob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
el paso
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“realxing”
Reviewed 24 January 2012

bathroom had no door seperating from tub the heater and cooler unit makes some noise huge bath tub nice and quiet

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank shawn p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blackstone Hotsprings also viewed

Truth or Consequences, Sierra County
 
Truth or Consequences, Sierra County
Truth or Consequences, Sierra County
 

Been to Blackstone Hotsprings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing