We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Private baths in the room!”

Blackstone Hotsprings
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Blackstone Hotsprings is located in the historic downtown commercial district of Truth or Consequences, New Mexico along the Healing Waters Trail. Our lodging guests enjoy newly remodeled luxury accommodations, with a custom tub for unlimited private soaking in each room. Since the town of Truth or Consequences is named after a TV show, each room at Blackstone Hotsprings takes a TV show (or character) as its theme. In these fast times, the nostalgia of a television show that you grew up with and loved can be therapeutic - transporting you back to a time when lives were somehow simpler. Rooms at Blackstone Hotsprings include: Roy Rogers, Babaloo, The Jetsons, The Twilight Zone, Golden Girls, As The World Turns and our newest room The Adventures of Superman. Each room includes original works of art, studio photos and posters, a combination of classic and retro furnishings, and just a little bit of kitsch! Both lodging guests and walk-in bathers can use our spa - The Wet Room - a tropical paradise, with water features flowing from the hot spring for soaking, steaming, showering and massage. The Blackstone courtyard is the perfect place to sit and cool after your mineral bath. Relax in the sun or in the shade, read a book, or enjoy the landscape. The Spa is open for walk-in bathers and tours from 9am - 9pm each day. We recommend you take a tour during housekeeping hours- 11am-3pm- so you can see a bit more!
El Paso, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Private baths in the room!”
Reviewed 22 February 2013

I liked the private baths in the room and the rooms are decorated in a very stylish with a theme on each room.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Lourdes I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    12
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good place”
Reviewed 1 February 2013

Great to have a hot spring tub in your room. Really is a good value. The tubs are big enough to sit in and have them come over your shoulders. Not to repeat what others have said, here are some other things.
We stayed in the Babloo. Around 3 in the morning there are some trucks loading or unloading for the car parts store right behind the room.
- The wet room with steam room wasn't worth the money for us. The steam room is truly unique with the water cascading in from the top. But we had a tub in our room. It isn't all that spendy if you pay in advance but why spend the money.
- The beds were comfy and the place was roomy enough with a separate kitchenette, bathing/bathroom, and bed room.
- The satellite tv allowed for some music.
- The people running the place were great.
- There is quite the artsy, new age, ex-hippy feel to parts of town and so is this place.
- There is a walking trail that follows the river, don't miss it.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Comfort & Joy”
Reviewed 23 January 2013

This was one of the most confortable stays I have had in a long time. The only issue was the lack of Internet access in the Bungalow. I should have stayed close to the office. The Mineral Hot Springs were very private and wonderfully HOT! I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sororitymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denton, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 14 January 2013

Very relaxing - love the spa in our own room. Plan to go again! Enjoyed!! Plan to check in as early as you can & check out as late as you can to get the entire time.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Cynthia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Hideaway”
Reviewed 28 December 2012

Took our visiting family there for overnight, and enjoy the hot baths in the rooms. It is a great natural ambiance which is very fitting to the decor. Not your everyday hotel.

Helpful?
2 Thank Hite-Verdugo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blackstone Hotsprings also viewed

Truth or Consequences, Sierra County
 
Truth or Consequences, Sierra County
Truth or Consequences, Sierra County
 

Been to Blackstone Hotsprings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing