We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“" Consistently Great"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Just returned from a visit - the fourth my friend and I have made the last two years. It's the first place we think of when we are burned out and need rest, relaxation and pampering. A two night stay is perfect for us and the drive only 2 and a half hours from Albuquerque. The spa is quiet and serene, always consistent. The rooms are comfortable and especially nice if they open to the balcony. The body treatments are the best, all done by experienced professionals.
The mineral baths are so relaxing and the outdoor spa at night is so delightful - winter or summer. The staff is so welcoming - it's always nice to be greeted by familiar faces who remember our names. Robin and her staff are so attentive and Robin's breakfast specialties, especially her homemade granola are awesome! The prices are reasonable - especially the package prices.Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: The rooms are basically the same but those that open to the balcony give you more space and it's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ACcrush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (844)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

506 - 512 of 844 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2012

Pros:
+Historic spa resort, great New Mexico taste
+Nice soaking baths, spa service
+Friendly staff (family run i think)
+Large room (we stayed at the King suite with in room jacuzzi)

Cons:
-T&C: No sugar coating, it's a dumpy town. Some might like it precisely because it's dumpy. Me not so much. Even though we were expecting it to be, the town still gives of a very sad feel upon arrival.

-The building is old, so everything makes noise and we expected that. The 2 stars is because of a very noisy heater that only makes cold air (blowing DIRECTLY onto us, cannot be adjusted) in our bedroom. We turned it off after midnight as it got cold. But guess what, the downstairs neighbor's heater is somehow connected to ours and it basically rattles our heater's ducting on and off, all night. We were cold and annoyed the entire night. ZERO sleep, ZERO relaxation!

The next day, we complained to the staff and she pretty much just said in a nice way: "O yea, the heater can be noisy", and sent us on our way. I am just pretty ticked off by how my relaxing spa stay in the desert turned into a $300 sleepless night. uhhh.....

Room Tip: I would not recommend this place for sleep. SPA ok!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MCTAI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

We spent a couple of nights there at Christmas 2011, it is by far the nicest accomodations in the area. The facility is very clean with a very friendly staff. The big dissapointment is what they serve as breakfast. It was a very light version of a continental breakfast and the breads / rolls were all stale. After a couple of bites we threw them away. The second day we skipped breakfast and only had coffee. The first morning the coffee was very weak, tasted like it had been watered down with almost no flavor. On the second day The coffee was much improved. They offered no hot food other than what you could put in a toaster. We stayed in a room on the ground floor and the pull together curtains did not provide complete privacy, a shade or curtains that actually fit the window would be a major improvement unless you enjoy the thought of someone peeping in your window. This is not a luxury inn but it is the best option available in the community. If you want a good place to eat breakfast go to BBQ on Broadway, it is just a couple of blocks away and the prices are reasonable.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mr49phil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

I and my wife decided to go on a road trip this holiday season. While searching for places to stay on the road, I stumbled upon this gem. I wanted to stay in a hotel that offered soaking hot spring pools that we could enjoy in private and Sierra Grande Lodge was the answer. We loved this place. With our reservation, we got two soaks in their awesome soaking rooms. I highly recommend that you reserve the times for the soak rooms at the reception or if you can prior to arriving as they it can get booked. The soaking rooms were incredible and they alone are worth the trip to this little hidden gem. The staff of the hotel was extremely helpful and wonderful. The hotel entrance, garden, lobby were all very clean. The room that I stayed in was on the second floor with a clear view of the mountains. The balcony however is shared with the other rooms on the second floor. The breakfast was also wonderful with homemade breakfast items and even though I am not a vegetarian or a vegan but they had a vegan breakfast options as well! Overall I had a wonderful experience in this place and would most definitely return.

Room Tip: Pick the rooms on the second floor. They have a shared balcony but much clearer view of the mountain...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gillbhai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2011

One of the nicest places I've ever stayed with delicious soaking rooms included with your room fee. Extraordinary water, rooms, breakfast and staff. I would go back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

The best staff ever. They are always available, friendly and willing to do most anything to make your stay comfortable, relaxing and enjoyable. Breakfast is so healthy and homemade. If you need to go somewhere to unwind and get the best spa treatment ever, dash to Sierra Grande Lodge in Truth or Consequences.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ciaymo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2011

Everybody should take the time to get pampered. This property does not have hot springs pools in rooms, but if you get 2-night package (recommended), i.e. Romantic, you will get unlimited access to private hot springs pools, by reservation. We really liked the outdoor pool. This package also provide a head to toe massage, which was wonderful and either a facial with deep muscle massage on neck and shoulders We did the former. My masseuse, Tina, gave me an exercise which might help me strengthening a muscle in my neck which during the massage gave a feeling that the muscle was not supporting my neck.

Accommodations include a continental breakfast with homemade scones, muffins, granola, etc. Private hot springs pool are by reservation, but one night no one was schedule for the half hour after our reservation and the staff without us asking let us stay until the next appointment. Another accommodation was to arrange our mineral pool soak associated with our facials which had to be scheduled back to back due to only one staffer available to do it, by getting us together between our scheduled back to back facials.

Certainly, our experience here, is sure to make us consider doing this again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CubbiesFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Truth or Consequences
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Consequences
Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Co...
#5 of 14 in Truth or Consequences
186 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences
Holiday Inn Express Truth or Con...
#8 of 14 in Truth or Consequences
130 reviews
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Truth or Consequences
Travelodge Truth or Consequences
#7 of 14 in Truth or Consequences
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Elephant Butte Inn
Elephant Butte Inn
#1 of 2 in Elephant Butte
110 reviews
2.4 mi away
Rio Grande Motel
Rio Grande Motel
#1 of 1 in Williamsburg
26 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rocket Inn
Rocket Inn
#4 of 14 in Truth or Consequences
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa

Address: 501 McAdoo St, Truth or Consequences, NM 87901-2716
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Sierra County > Truth or Consequences
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Truth or Consequences
Price Range: £133 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featured in National Geographic Traveler as one of '150 Hotels You'll Love' Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa offers visitors delightful accommodations in a luxurious atmosphere. A full-service spa designed to maximize the healing and relaxation benefits of the Hot Spring Waters. All overnight stays and spa treatments include complimentary private hot spring soaks. A complimentary deluxe hot breakfast in the restaurant is included with every night stay. Madlyn Rose organic skin care products, crafted locally are featured in our spa and guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sierra Grande Lodge And Spa
Sierra Grande Hotel Truth Or Consequences

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing