We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful small spa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2012

We decided to stay here on our drive from El Paso to Santa Fe. We liked it so much, we rearranged our trip and stayed two more nights on the way back. We did not know what to expect in T or C. It is a small quiet town that used to be named Hot Springs. There are several spas still operating in town, but this is the one that looks and feels like a spa. It has retained its 1929 feel, but the rooms and the spa area have been renovated recently and are very nice. The rooms are small but the beds are very comfortable and the wi-fi works. The modest price includes a 30 min soak in one of their lovely private spa rooms for each day you are there. There is a nice breakfast of homemade baked goods, fruit and cereal. I had a massage and back facial with each stay. The therapists were good and responsive to my special requests. All the staff were friendly and helpful. They also have good advice on where to eat.

Room Tip: Balcony rooms share the common balcony overlooking the town. Nice for sitting in the evening. The ot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatharineR944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (839)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

450 - 456 of 839 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2012

Wonderful facilities, clean, comfortable. Staff most attentive and cordual. Most reasonably priced. This is our second visit and we will be returning. We come all the way from Virginia and are looking forward to our next trip. Both of our visits were for one week. If we spent longer They would have to evect us to get us to leave.

In the evaluations the fact there is no pool or restaurant are the reasons for missing ratings.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seniorchiefjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

My wife and I have stayed at four different places in T or C and this is by far and away the most accomodating and lovely of them all. Several places in town exclude children which has been a great dissappointment. Our one year old was welcomed and this put us at ease. The soaking tubs are outstanding and the continental breakfast was yummy. The Sierra Grande staff went out of their way to make our stay pleasurable. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Masland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

We had a wonderful 70th anniversary experience at Sierra Grande! The lodge was very clean and picturesque. The entire staff was friendly and helpful. We especially want to thank Robin for her attentiveness throughout our stay as well as for her delicious homemade breakfast treats. Bob & Shirley

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Sierra Grande for three nights and enjoyed the experience. The room was comfortable, cozy, and clean. After three days walking a golf course, it was definitely nice to come back and soak. The outside tub is a must as you can sit and gaze at the stars. If we are ever back in the area, we would definitely stay here again and I would recommend it without hesitation.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SSM13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Our second visit and again it was very enjoyable. Because we visited on a weekday, the availability of the hot springs soaks were allowed to go past the half hour limits. Can't beat the homemade bake goods.

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms seemed quieter than this stay when we stayed on the 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CubbiesFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the Sierra Grande for two nights and it was so relaxing. The room was lovely, with a bath in an alcove in the room itself and a four poster style bed. The service was so friendly, probably the best we had on our US trip. They also have four lovely hot tubs, one outside- half an hour in the hot tubs per day was included, this was ideal at the end of a day climbing around in White Sands.
Finally I must recommend a massage from Jessica who was fantastic.
Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katenina46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Truth or Consequences
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Consequences
Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Co...
#5 of 14 in Truth or Consequences
186 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences
Holiday Inn Express Truth or Con...
#8 of 14 in Truth or Consequences
129 reviews
4.5 mi away
Elephant Butte Inn
Elephant Butte Inn
#1 of 2 in Elephant Butte
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Truth or Consequences
Travelodge Truth or Consequences
#7 of 14 in Truth or Consequences
72 reviews
2.4 mi away
Rio Grande Motel
Rio Grande Motel
#1 of 1 in Williamsburg
25 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rocket Inn
Rocket Inn
#4 of 14 in Truth or Consequences
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa

Address: 501 McAdoo St, Truth or Consequences, NM 87901-2716
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Sierra County > Truth or Consequences
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Truth or Consequences
Price Range: £134 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featured in National Geographic Traveler as one of '150 Hotels You'll Love' Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa offers visitors delightful accommodations in a luxurious atmosphere. A full-service spa designed to maximize the healing and relaxation benefits of the Hot Spring Waters. All overnight stays and spa treatments include complimentary private hot spring soaks. A complimentary deluxe hot breakfast in the restaurant is included with every night stay. Madlyn Rose organic skin care products, crafted locally are featured in our spa and guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sierra Grande Hotel Truth Or Consequences
Sierra Grande Lodge And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing