We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Birthday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Birthday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

Having a hard time deciding on what to do for my Birthday this year. My friends decided for a Girls Overnight. This was a great idea. Away from home, dishes, washing clothes etc. This was my day to do absolute nothing but REST and that is exactly what I DID. I could have not asked for a better Birthday present. Trust me I will be back.

Room Tip: Higher rooms you have the best sun in the morning and the balcony you can sit and see out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvette2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

796 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    628
    128
    26
    11
    3
See reviews for
89
444
54
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

My husband and I love this place. The rustic rooms, in room hot spring tubs, the beautiful view from the balcony and all the little extras make this a wonderful place to visit. Love the soak each day of your stay that's included. We've tried almost all the tubs and love the small indoor tub for two and the outdoor tub in the summer. The free breakfast is amazing; the pastries are baked fresh each day and are delicious!! We really enjoy our visits and highly recommend this place! Excellent customer service too :)

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqueline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galesville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

After a long and this year grueling drive from WI, we stopped here on our way to Az to rejuvenate. As always it was wonderfully relaxing, warm and friendly. A true oasis in a long journey! Two wonderful soaks and an excellent massage.
Thank you for your wonderful service!

Room Tip: No pool great tub soaks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lena54630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

absolute perfection. from the warm reception offered by a professional staff to the top rate treatments by well educated therapists working in the spa. sierra grande lodge is now on my list of places to return to with family and friends. everyone deserves a trip to this destination!

Room Tip: all rooms are lovely - this is a beautiful, refreshingly unpretentious town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NewYorkTastemaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SierraGrandeLodge, Front Office Manager at Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
We thank you for making the choice to stay with us, and also for taking the time to write about your experience. We will pass on your message to our staff and therapists. We hope you will come stay with us again, soak in the waters, and unwind...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

This place is wonderful! My ma and I have visited twice within a year and love everything about it. It's quiet, peaceful, charming and relaxing. The spa services are outstanding. I have had two 90-minute massages from different masseuses and they are the two best massages I have ever had. My ma fully agrees. The staff is amazing. Myra could not have been more personable, helpful and accomodating. I just can't say enough great things about this place. Oh! And do try the Madlyn Rose products and the facial oils created by their on site aesthetician. These products work wonders for the skin, senses and soul.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Char P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SierraGrandeLodge, Front Office Manager at Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
We thank you and your mother for your return visit to our Lodge and are so glad you had a relaxing time. Thank you for taking the time to review the Lodge and our staff. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you both again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

This was our first visit to Sierra Grande Lodge and Spa. It was a wonderful experience. Great staff, lovely room, special attention to our mineral water soak and a wonderful continental breakfast. Love it.

Room Tip: Book early. Rooms are booked fast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LBLimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SierraGrandeLodge, Front Office Manager at Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
We are happy that you discovered us and loved your visit. Our geothermal mineral waters are really quite amazing. The water comes from underground at a temperature between 102-107 degrees, and is incredibly soothing, as you discovered. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
las cruces, nm
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

We enjoyed our stay so much we are going back in February. Amazing is the only way to describe the lodge and the employees . This is an older building completely renovated but keeping its charm. Wonderful green chili scones for breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luvtotravel1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SierraGrandeLodge, Front Office Manager at Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to let us know about your experience. We are happy to hear that you are making plans to return. It is really our pleasure and goal to provide you with the best experience possible. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Truth or Consequences
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Consequences
Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Co...
#5 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences
Holiday Inn Express Truth or Con...
#7 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
4.5 mi away
Elephant Butte Inn
Elephant Butte Inn
#1 of 2 in Elephant Butte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Truth OR Consequences
Travelodge Truth OR Consequences
#9 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
3.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
2.5 mi away
Rio Grande Motel
Rio Grande Motel
#1 of 1 in Williamsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
0.1 mi away
Charles Motel and Hot Springs
Charles Motel and Hot Springs
#10 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa

Property: Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa
Address: 501 McAdoo St, Truth or Consequences, NM 87901-2716
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Sierra County > Truth or Consequences
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Truth or Consequences
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featured in National Geographic Traveler as one of '150 Hotels You'll Love' Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa offers visitors delightful accommodations in a luxurious atmosphere. A full-service spa designed to maximize the healing and relaxation benefits of the Hot Spring Waters. All overnight stays and spa treatments include complimentary private hot spring soaks. A complimentary deluxe hot breakfast in the restaurant is included with every night stay. Madlyn Rose organic skin care products, crafted locally are featured in our spa and guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sierra Grande Hotel Truth Or Consequences
Sierra Grande Lodge And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing