We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a fabulous experience!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a fabulous experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

Having lived in Las Cruces, New Mexico my whole life, I had never heard of the hot springs soak tubs in T or C. Recently went on a girls getaway and had one of the best days of my life! Sierra Grande was fabulous! Lovely service, awesome soak tubs, lovely breakfast and beautiful room! With delicious restaurant choices within walking distance, this place really was worth every penny! Highly recommend staying here!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeackles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

797 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    629
    128
    26
    11
    3
See reviews for
90
444
54
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
97 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

Definitely a hidden Gem. A perfect getaway to relax and share a special time with someone. It has a charm of its own and brings you to a back in time experience with all the conveniences of the modern era. The soaking tubs are amazing and the massage rooms feel so relax that is hard to not face out of this world when getting a treatment. The staff is so friendly and accommodating. We liked our room on the second floor. Really private and had a beautiful Garden tub. The color of the room and furniture stile was fantastic as it made you feel you were staying at a Beautiful hacienda or Mansion from the 20's.
The spa treatments were equally amazing. You can breathe peace in the air. Even tough the hotel was completely booked we hardly saw people as everyone is in the same mood of relaxing or looking for a peaceful retreat to Unwind. I highly recommend it and will be definitely going back.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Amangi76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
T or C
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

Incredibly comfortable, staff extremely helpful and friendly without being fawning. Yummy room products, handmade and smelled divine! Only disappointment was the continental breakfast--cold coffee, dry and surprisingly tasteless baked goods and homemade granola. Just not up to the otherwise impeccable standards we experienced in all other aspects.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anniew2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

Everything about this hotel is exceptional. The hotel has a wonderful fragrance. The rooms are well-appointed and clean. The products are lovely. We found a really good Italian restaurant a block away. The continental breakfast was delicious I am saving the best for last: we soaked in the outdoor pool late at night. It was magical. I have never been so relaxed. I would have had a second soak in the morning, but I didn't know whether I could drive after that!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl120813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

This was our second visit, and we enjoyed it even more than the first. The rooms are very comfortable, well decorated and quiet. Breakfast was much improved from our previous visit, with plenty of options and good coffee. Our complimentary soaks in the outdoor tub were fantastic, especially at dawn as the sun rose. If you are passing through TorC we can highly recommend a night or two here!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank toomanyollys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

It starts when you park in front of the lovely historic building and then enter the cozy lobby. Your room rate includes two mineral spring soaks. I recommend the outdoor one, especially on a star studded night. The rooms are beautifully furnished in a non-kitch style. kind of Westen Amish-Arts & Crafts. Sharing the balcony isn't an issue, and a terrific way to relax. More comfortable outdoor furntiure would make it an extension to your room. The breakfast if full of tempting carbs, boiled eggs and good coffee. Best of all is the service from the ever attentive staff and gracious manager. IOt's a great place for a romantic retreat in a very unusual, out-of-the-way place. When they reopen the restaurant it will be perfect.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yellowdogcafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bozeman, Montana, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Awesome customer service, clean and comfortable rooms. Tubs are the perfect temperature! A relaxing and rejuvenating place to return to after exploring the area. Breakfast was average but everything else was perfect! Can't wait to share this with others.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lkr883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Truth or Consequences
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Consequences
Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Co...
#5 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences
Holiday Inn Express Truth or Con...
#7 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
4.5 mi away
Elephant Butte Inn
Elephant Butte Inn
#1 of 2 in Elephant Butte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Truth OR Consequences
Travelodge Truth OR Consequences
#9 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
3.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
2.5 mi away
Rio Grande Motel
Rio Grande Motel
#1 of 1 in Williamsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
0.1 mi away
Charles Motel and Hot Springs
Charles Motel and Hot Springs
#10 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa

Property: Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa
Address: 501 McAdoo St, Truth or Consequences, NM 87901-2716
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Sierra County > Truth or Consequences
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Truth or Consequences
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featured in National Geographic Traveler as one of '150 Hotels You'll Love' Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa offers visitors delightful accommodations in a luxurious atmosphere. A full-service spa designed to maximize the healing and relaxation benefits of the Hot Spring Waters. All overnight stays and spa treatments include complimentary private hot spring soaks. A complimentary deluxe hot breakfast in the restaurant is included with every night stay. Madlyn Rose organic skin care products, crafted locally are featured in our spa and guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sierra Grande Hotel Truth Or Consequences
Sierra Grande Lodge And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing