We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful building, luke warm baths, unwelcoming staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We visit T or C from Albuquerque every few months and have for years. This is our first time to stay at this particular hotel and will not be staying here again. The hotel itself is beatifully decorated and maintained but that's where the charm of this place ends. The front desk staff was awkward and not very welcoming. I came out of our room a couple of times to ask questions and felt like I was intruding. The "hot" baths we soaked in were luke warm, just like the bath in our room.
As we were leaving, the manager came over to ask how our stay was so we told him a couple of things they could improve upon. He then became defensive and argumentative, so we ended the conversation and left. If he didn't want the feedback, he shouldn't have asked. The stay was mediocre but in our last few minutes interacting with the manager, it was completely ruined.
We will stay at our usual quirky place around the corner. Now I know why every other place in town was booked and there were only a two cars in the parking lot here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank abq444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (844)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

253 - 259 of 844 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2014

My husband and I both loved our time at the Sierra Grande Lodge because of the warm and welcoming staff, the lovely soaks in the warm mineral waters, and the massage and reflexology treatments we had while there. The room was very nice as were the breakfasts provided each morning.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kaynation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

My wife had an amazing time at theblodge. The staff was very inviting, friendly and professional. We are waiting for the new restaurant to open so we can have that awesome Bison they cooked up the night we arrived. Thank you so much for the awesome hospitality and welcome from a very tiring deployment.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Ed C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We reserved at the Lodge following a stressful and active time so we could rest and recuperate. It was perfect! Amy took special care to make us feel welcome and pampered. We did our best to try all of the baths. Couldn't choose a favorite, so we'll have to come back for more! Very nice breakfast, the in room products were wonderful and the drinking water always available and refreshing. Loved it and will return, soon!

Room Tip: Nice to have in-room tub, but preferred the larger/deeper spas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Everything about the Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa was simply Heavenly from the Hot Springs Healing Waters, the bath tub in our room and the staff. We had such a Heavenly experience we can't wait for our next trip!

Room Tip: With the Hot Springs on site you really don't need a hot tub in your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

My daughter and I came for a relaxing time and this was just the ticket! The drive from Albuquerque gave us chatting time and lunch at the Buckhorn! Our check in was great and we signed up for our two, 30 min soaks right there. We got settled in and then drove around a little just checking out the town. Dinner and back for our first soak.. It was very nice. Relaxed the rest of the evening. If there was a public tub we might have done another soak, but there is not.. And I think the out door tub would make a nice spot for an extra soak for those staying there.
Breakfast was slim pickings... And we were told the bakery didn't deliver. After breakfast we had our second soak, and I guess we were the only ones there and they let us stay in awhile longer.
Our room was very clean, loved the big tub and enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NMCruzzin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

This is an excellent place to stay in T or C and I was sorry we couldn't stay for longer. The room was great - it opened to a long verandah which was a good place to sit in the afternoon with a glass of wine and watch the sun go down. The bed was very comfortable, and the bath in our room was a delight. The spa soak we had that evening was very relaxing. The staff are excellent, very helpful but not obtrusive. All in all, I highly recommend this lodge as a relaxing place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fossie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Truth or Consequences
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Consequences
Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Co...
#5 of 14 in Truth or Consequences
186 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences
Holiday Inn Express Truth or Con...
#8 of 14 in Truth or Consequences
131 reviews
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Truth or Consequences
Travelodge Truth or Consequences
#7 of 14 in Truth or Consequences
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Elephant Butte Inn
Elephant Butte Inn
#1 of 2 in Elephant Butte
110 reviews
2.4 mi away
Rio Grande Motel
Rio Grande Motel
#1 of 1 in Williamsburg
26 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rocket Inn
Rocket Inn
#4 of 14 in Truth or Consequences
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa

Address: 501 McAdoo St, Truth or Consequences, NM 87901-2716
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Sierra County > Truth or Consequences
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Truth or Consequences
Price Range: £132 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featured in National Geographic Traveler as one of '150 Hotels You'll Love' Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa offers visitors delightful accommodations in a luxurious atmosphere. A full-service spa designed to maximize the healing and relaxation benefits of the Hot Spring Waters. All overnight stays and spa treatments include complimentary private hot spring soaks. A complimentary deluxe hot breakfast in the restaurant is included with every night stay. Madlyn Rose organic skin care products, crafted locally are featured in our spa and guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sierra Grande Lodge And Spa
Sierra Grande Hotel Truth Or Consequences

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing