We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The absolute best place....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The absolute best place....”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My boyfriend took me on a surprise weekend May 16-18th. I really had no idea what he had planned. Only the greatest trip for us. He took me to Sierra Grande Lodge. This place was wonderful. From the moment we walked in the customer service was impeccable. All 3 women greeted us immediately and one of them said something like we're glad you're here. How awesome. :)

One of the ladies said we would like to schedule you for a soak tonight. I was like a soak. What is this place? They gave me the run down. My boyfriend had planned a SPA weekend for us. They gave us a tour and asked if we needed help with our luggage (we didn't). We went for a soak and all I can say is AWESOME. This was Friday night. I had the best night sleep.

On Saturday, we scheduled a couples massage. The ladies that gave us our massages were great. Charles had Jodi and I had Tina. Tina was rad. The pressure was just perfect. She even talked to me before she started to let me know that if I had any problems to let her know immediately. I didn't. My only problem was that the massage didn't last longer. :) Both ladies were just lovely.

Later I had a body wrap with Tina again. I had never had a body wrap. This was wonderful. Again, my only complaint, not long enough. I had the 1 hour, but next time I will get the 1 1/2. We also had a couple more soaks in the mineral water. Saturday was just a great relaxing day. I took 3 naps.

Sadly, we left on Sunday. We had one more soak and off we went. We will definitely be back before the end of the year. I want to try the outside soak at night looking up at the stars and the moon.

The breakfast was continental.

My only complaint was that there wasn't a restaurant on site for maybe a lite lunch or a lite dinner. I would have liked to have stayed on the premises instead of going into town.

I give this place a million stars.

Carrie

Room Tip: We had a queen room on the 2nd floor with a shared balcony. Very nice :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

819 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    647
    132
    26
    11
    3
See reviews for
94
458
57
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I've been going to Sierra Grande for several years and decided to go back to "check out" the new staff - I wasn't disappointed in any way. The property is as beautiful, serene, relaxing, and wonderful as it's always been. The staff are very friendly and willingly attend to your every need. Their attention to detail is especially nice. Always a treat to go back to: delicious breakfast with homemade goodies and a wide variety of teas daily; quiet rooms with updated TVs; nice views; exquisite, relaxing hot tub soaks; great facials and massage treatments; new fitness room - yay; peace and quiet; central location; and a place where you feel welcome and at home. My only "wish" would that some of the rooms had King beds and some type of seating besides desk chair, but the beds are comfortable and their lotion and bath products divine. I highly recommend visiting this "diamond" in the desert in T or C and especially recommend visiting during the week (Monday-Thursday) when it's especially quiet, less expensive, and not as busy. Treat yourself and leave feeling refreshed and happy. Thanks everyone for a nice visit - I will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelingschoolmarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

One of the best Spa experiences we could have asked for, the rooms were clean, the prices were great, and the pools were nice. However, the best part about staying at Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa was the staff. They were extremely nice and gave the entire lodge experience a warm feeling that both my wife and I walked away from feeling as if we were royalty. Overall, a wonderful place to stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We had a Great room, and the great breakfast bar is not just same ole same ole, service is great , and great location is so easy to reach as it in is downtown with I site parking. . Stay again in a heartbeat. Wish we had stayed longed

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank parks-R-us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver City, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Overall the experience for us was primo. Very clean and impressive southwest style in this adobe hacienda/ palacio. We took the mineral hot springs baths every night and morning in the outside private bath. The breakfast with exquisite varieties of coffee/teas; seating was either inside or outside on the wide patio. Room was beautifully done in the southwest style. Their hospitality was superb.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reba1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Yes, I passed up the chain hotels and took a chance on the Sierra Grande, thanks to all the positive reviews on tripadvisor.com. What a fabulous experience! From the warm welcome we received, to the delicious breakfast buffet, to the hot springs tubs, it was all most unexpected and enjoyable. Don't worry about getting an updated, clean room. Ours was pristine. The staff was always available to help and answer questions -- could not have been friendlier. This is the reward of staying in a small town ... wonderful, warm people. Loved it!

Room Tip: The room with twin beds is spacious, with a table, tub/shower, and armoire. The beds felt a bit sho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank icingblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taos, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We held a conference at the Sierra Grande Lodge, and it was a wonderful, pampered experience. Make sure to take the time to soak in one of their hot springs - we preferred the indoor spring which we enjoyed before a fabulous massage! Breakfast was continental, so you could eat at your convenience, either inside or outside on their inviting patio. The staff were all friendly and helpful. We would recommend that anyone stay at the Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa when in T or C.

Room Tip: We loved being upstairs with a room that opened to the common second floor rooftop patio. If you ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HospitalityPI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Truth or Consequences
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Consequences
Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Co...
#5 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
183 reviews
4.5 mi away
Elephant Butte Inn
Elephant Butte Inn
#1 of 2 in Elephant Butte
107 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences
Holiday Inn Express Truth or Con...
#7 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Truth or Consequences
Travelodge Truth or Consequences
#8 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
62 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pelican Spa
Pelican Spa
#3 of 6 in Truth or Consequences
151 reviews
0.8 mi away
Desert View Inn
Desert View Inn
#6 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa

Property: Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa
Address: 501 McAdoo St, Truth or Consequences, NM 87901-2716
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Sierra County > Truth or Consequences
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Truth or Consequences
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featured in National Geographic Traveler as one of '150 Hotels You'll Love' Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa offers visitors delightful accommodations in a luxurious atmosphere. A full-service spa designed to maximize the healing and relaxation benefits of the Hot Spring Waters. All overnight stays and spa treatments include complimentary private hot spring soaks. A complimentary deluxe hot breakfast in the restaurant is included with every night stay. Madlyn Rose organic skin care products, crafted locally are featured in our spa and guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sierra Grande Lodge And Spa
Sierra Grande Hotel Truth Or Consequences

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing