We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serendipity in the Desert”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 November 2008

This was our sixth visit for good reason. Every room has a quality hacienda feel to take you back to Spanish days (or Geronimo) and you get a private mineral bath (indoors or outside in a secluded setting) as part of the package! We travel on business and enjoy the spa setting while also having wireless internet access. The restaurant is only functional for breakfast at this time but there is ample restaurant selections within walking distance to satisfy lunch or dinner. We wouldn't miss a chance to stay at the Lodge when we are in the area!

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank TripperMinneapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (829)
There are newer reviews for Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

768 - 774 of 829 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2008

I had previously stayed at another place in T or C for the hot springs and was disappointed in the accomodations. At the Sierra Grande Lodge and Spa, the rooms were much more appealing and the grounds and common areas were pleasant. The almost 100 year old stain glass depicting the dam was very interesting in the breakfast area and I enjoyed the fresh flowers on the tables. The staff were incredibly helpful, friendly, and eager to please. I enjoyed the massage and reflexology services they had there. The reflexologist they contract with has 30 years experience and is truly a master. The breakfast provided was simple, elegant, and delicious. There is a wonderful Italian restaurant within walking distance that I think is named Bella Luca. The food was great! The chef came out to talk to us and we enjoyed learning that his 85 year old Italian mother-in-law helped him make the ravioli completely by hand! The olives they serve with the bread are not pitted, so be careful when you eat them, but what delicious olives and bread! We enjoyed eating lunches at the Happy Belly Deli, again within walking distance. They take their sandwiches seriously and their haunted ice machine lightly there. Interesting artwork on the walls and interesting people behind the counter and sitting at the tables. There is a restaurant named La Cocina there in T or C that I always stop and get a steak at when I am in the area. The petite prime rib should be named the grand prime rib the portion is so large. I never have room for the beans after all the other food. There are a number of second hand bookstores and thrift shops all within walking distance if that is your thing. There is birding, fishing, and lots of history in the area. I love visiting this community because of its slower, laid back, friendly pace.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank a_flower_a_day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2008

This was one of the highlights of the trip and have passed on our recommendation a fe times already.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank graphicsstudio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2008

We recently had the opportunity to stay at Sierra Grande Lodge and Spa for an overnight. We stayed in a queen room on the second floor which was simple but very comfortable. The staff was very warm and welcoming and we were made to feel at home immediatley. The baths were surprisingly nice. You get to choose from 4 private baths for a minimum of 30 minutes--but if it is not busy you may soak for longer. We first chose the outdoor tub and spent a glorious hour soaking and relaxing under moonlight. With lit candles and a gentle breeze, it was a very nice experience. The next morning we soaked in the larger indoor tub which we were told was the sauna room. It was hotter inside but since it was larger you could really stretch out almost swim. Very nice.
Breakfast was simple--homebaked goods, granola, boiled eggs, coffee and tea. I loved the dining room which has a glorous view of the mountains.
We will return. It is less than 2 hours from El Paso .

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beenthere28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2008

We had such a nice soak and sleep! The staff was friendly and gracious. Breakfast was healthy and yummy! Thanks for making our honeymoon that much more special!

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asugargreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2008

The Sierra Grande Lodge and Spa is an oasis in New Mexico. We absolutely love it there. EVERYONE at the resort takes exceptionally good care of the guests. We have taken everyone who has come to visit us from other places to T or C to stay at the spa. I can't wait for the new pool...........
We will return soon, you can be sure of that.
Nancy Parker

Stayed: October 2008
Thank rpgnjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2008

We had a great time - accomodations, amenities, food and lodge personnel were exceptional. WE will definitely go back.
My only suggestion would be clarifying the availability of different room types and prices.
The most friendly place we've found in New Mexico.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danetteshirley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Truth or Consequences
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Consequences
Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Co...
#5 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
185 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences
Holiday Inn Express Truth or Con...
#7 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
127 reviews
4.5 mi away
Elephant Butte Inn
Elephant Butte Inn
#1 of 2 in Elephant Butte
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Truth or Consequences
Travelodge Truth or Consequences
#8 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
64 reviews
2.4 mi away
Rio Grande Motel
Rio Grande Motel
#1 of 1 in Williamsburg
25 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pelican Spa
Pelican Spa
#3 of 6 in Truth or Consequences
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa

Address: 501 McAdoo St, Truth or Consequences, NM 87901-2716
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Sierra County > Truth or Consequences
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Truth or Consequences
Price Range: £130 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featured in National Geographic Traveler as one of '150 Hotels You'll Love' Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa offers visitors delightful accommodations in a luxurious atmosphere. A full-service spa designed to maximize the healing and relaxation benefits of the Hot Spring Waters. All overnight stays and spa treatments include complimentary private hot spring soaks. A complimentary deluxe hot breakfast in the restaurant is included with every night stay. Madlyn Rose organic skin care products, crafted locally are featured in our spa and guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sierra Grande Lodge And Spa
Sierra Grande Hotel Truth Or Consequences

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing