We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 January 2009

I stayed with my wife for a night away from home/kids. It was a wonderful stay for three reasons: accommodating staff; the hot springs perks; southern New Mexico. The only miss was that the rooms set up for direct hot springs contact are aligned with the kitchen, so it was tough to get shut-eye during the nighttime cleanup, but then again, we hit the sack pretty early. The complimentary 30-minute spa was fantastic for us, and the staff was extremely accommodating, asking if we need anything even if we randomly passed by in the hallway. The scenery is wonderful, and the hotel is well designed, aromatic, and relaxing. Overall, a great stay. We hope to go again soon.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elpasoexpatriate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (844)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

766 - 772 of 844 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2009

Very enjoyable and relaxing!!
Just wondering why the chef walked through the dining room
at least 3 times the evening of 12/29 and never stopped at
any of the tables to introduce himself, ask any questions, etc..
The meal was excellent and would have liked to be able to tell him that!!

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank RioGrandeAg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2009

Spent the last few days of '08 and first morning of '09 at the Sierra Grande Lodge and Spa. Our stay was absolutely wonderful. Very comfortable accomodations and staff that was pleasant, attentive, helpful and not a bit intrusive.
Don't miss dinner at their restaurant, if it is available. We're told it is generally open for dinner just a few weeks each year. The morning breakfast (included in the rate and available every day) was great; an assortment of delicious baked goods, fresh fruit, yogurt and homemade granola, juice and good strong coffee.
I suspect there is nothing in the funky little town of Truth or Consequences (T or C to locals) quite like it. We will definitely return to the Sierra Grande on our next visit to the area.
Jim and Danielle, Silver City, N.M.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank JMofo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2009

We enjoyed a couple of days and nights at the Sierra Grande Lodge, taking advantage of their "Romantic Getaway" package. It included unlimited mineral bath soaks, which were all excellent, a couple's massage with capable and courteous masseuses, free breakfasts, and a wonderful Ashiatsu treatment for both of us. The Getaway is supposed to include a room with a balcony, but we were mistakenly put in a non-balcony room. However, the staff apologized and reduced our rate to the regular room rate. The room was clean and comfortable with a responsive heater and a very firm comfortable queen sized bed, and the service was exceptional all around.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hazeliis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2008

Plus side:
This is a beautiful resort in Truth or Consequences, a great getaway just a few hours drive from home. Most of the staff was very helpful, down to earth, warm and friendly, with few exceptions. The indoor pools were especially luxurious and wonderful. The value is unbeatable-two private tubs a day are included with the stay. Each bath is freshly drawn and perfect temperature. The room was gorgeous and included a mineral spring tub. All spa appointments happened right on time, on the dot. The place is immaculate. The spa products provided for use in the room were divine. Beds and bedding were amazingly comfy. Decor is lovely.

Down side:
The outdoor pool lacked privacy and it's location makes it quite noisy-right in the corner of the parking lot area. Staying in the room near the kitchen was noisy late into the nite and early in the morning, as well as smoky-the kitchen staff's smoking area is just around the corner outside, close to the room. Recommend staying on the second floor so as to not be near the dining area and kitchen. No room housekeeping was provided during the stay. We weren't too impressed with the food.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andie_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2008

Wonderful place with very friendly staff! The hot spring tubs are so relaxing ( and part of the room fee)
The French dinners were tantlizing. We found out the second night that 2 people can share one sumptious dinner or order vegetarian.

Stayed: December 2008
Thank jeanror
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2008

Wow! It was fantastic. The massages were the best we have ever had and the mineral baths, staff, and decor were outstanding. Never would have imagined in such a small town there was so much to do and enjoy.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank NMTraveller505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Truth or Consequences
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Consequences
Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Co...
#5 of 14 in Truth or Consequences
186 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences
Holiday Inn Express Truth or Con...
#8 of 14 in Truth or Consequences
130 reviews
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Truth or Consequences
Travelodge Truth or Consequences
#7 of 14 in Truth or Consequences
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Elephant Butte Inn
Elephant Butte Inn
#1 of 2 in Elephant Butte
110 reviews
2.4 mi away
Rio Grande Motel
Rio Grande Motel
#1 of 1 in Williamsburg
26 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rocket Inn
Rocket Inn
#3 of 14 in Truth or Consequences
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa

Address: 501 McAdoo St, Truth or Consequences, NM 87901-2716
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Sierra County > Truth or Consequences
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Truth or Consequences
Price Range: £133 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featured in National Geographic Traveler as one of '150 Hotels You'll Love' Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa offers visitors delightful accommodations in a luxurious atmosphere. A full-service spa designed to maximize the healing and relaxation benefits of the Hot Spring Waters. All overnight stays and spa treatments include complimentary private hot spring soaks. A complimentary deluxe hot breakfast in the restaurant is included with every night stay. Madlyn Rose organic skin care products, crafted locally are featured in our spa and guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sierra Grande Lodge And Spa
Sierra Grande Hotel Truth Or Consequences

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing