We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Improving - but not there yet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
New Mexico
Level Contributor
494 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
“Improving - but not there yet”
Reviewed 27 June 2009

Sierra Grande is by far the nicest spot in Truth or Consequences to enjoy a mineral bath and other spa services such as a massage. The rooms are pleasant and some even have mineral water available in the baths. Wireless internet is now available as well.

Relaxing in the room, however, is not really an option - only one or two hard chairs are offered. Relaxing on the veranda can be enjoyable, outside the summer months (and forget south-facing balcony rooms when the summer temperatures arrive). Unfortunately the bar no longer operates - you'll have to bring your own llibation. Bella Lucca restaurant two blocks away helps fill the gap left by the closure of the Sierra Grande restaurant.

Let us hope that some more comfortable chairs and lounges could be put out on the veranda, to let guests really relax!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Purmamarca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    641
    129
    26
    11
    3
See reviews for
91
453
56
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Las Cruces
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2009

We have been going to Sierra Grande Lodge for many years, and keep coming back, because the staff is very nice, and it is very clean, it is our special place, Thank you, Elisabeth Tuller

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidesheim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAMPA, FLORIDA
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2009

This is a gorgeous place to stay in T or C. We were there on business, but it was very relaxing and restful environment...I would certainly return for leisure. Staff is super helpful and everything was first class and clean. Good value, too for what you get. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BINGSEA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, NM
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2009

This is my third stay at Sierra Grande and it's always wonderful. The staff are so
friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean and large, the beds are comfortable,
the breakfast is excellent, and the whole place is very relaxed and quiet. And,
of course, you get two tub soaks at no extra cost -- what a great way to start
and end the day!
It's a shame that the restaurant isn't open, because it was fabulous, but
there are other nice places to eat in town.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaybee39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2009

From the moment we entered until the moment we left, we were made to feel "taken care of". The quality of the service was friendly, attentive, and--most notably--above and beyond what I, a very picky traveler, ever expected.

The room was gorgeous with its hardwood floors, handmade rugs, and sumptuous tub. The private hot springs pools--were beautifully designed and provided a relaxing, calming ambiance. My wife and I both took the reflexology treatment--and I highly recommend it. We both left feeling rejuvenated and refreshed.

Finally, the complimentary breakfast--with its homemade breads, cereals, juices, etc.--really surprised me; it was the kind of thing that you might get for brunch at a fancy Santa Fe bistro.

This was really a remarkable, satisfying experience. I cannot recommend it enough.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swiftfootedpersesus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 June 2009

I can't wait to recommend The Sierra Grande to customers and friends.
The staff is so attentive and the rooms are so clean and comfy!! Especially the
beds.
It was really enjoyable and totally relaxing.
The hot springs baths were the best! The outdoor tub is was our favorite.

Thanks to all the Sierra Grande staff you made my 40th birthday!!!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaggieMae009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nm
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2009

We stayed 2 nights at The Blackstone but had to find another location for the third day of our spa retreat. Our room was compact but comfortable — a nice deep tub, balcony for relaxing or catching some rays, very clean. Service was outstanding, so accommodating (thanks Robin and Margaret) with a lovely, fresh continental breakfast. The soaking rooms are wonderful (one bath per day comes with your room) and the spa "menu" is extensive. We opted for a couples massage and both therapists were excellent. We'll definitely return. Recommended for mature couples

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChefJRU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Truth or Consequences
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Consequences
Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Co...
#5 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
4.5 mi away
Elephant Butte Inn
Elephant Butte Inn
#1 of 2 in Elephant Butte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences
Holiday Inn Express Truth or Con...
#7 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Truth OR Consequences
Travelodge Truth OR Consequences
#9 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
3.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rocket Inn
Rocket Inn
#4 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.1 mi away
Charles Motel and Hot Springs Spa
Charles Motel and Hot Springs Sp...
#10 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa

Property: Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa
Address: 501 McAdoo St, Truth or Consequences, NM 87901-2716
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Sierra County > Truth or Consequences
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Truth or Consequences
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featured in National Geographic Traveler as one of '150 Hotels You'll Love' Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa offers visitors delightful accommodations in a luxurious atmosphere. A full-service spa designed to maximize the healing and relaxation benefits of the Hot Spring Waters. All overnight stays and spa treatments include complimentary private hot spring soaks. A complimentary deluxe hot breakfast in the restaurant is included with every night stay. Madlyn Rose organic skin care products, crafted locally are featured in our spa and guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sierra Grande Lodge And Spa
Sierra Grande Hotel Truth Or Consequences

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing