We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 February 2011

We enjoyed wonderful attentive service, a quiet room within walking distance of everything in town. The hotel has beautifully clean healing hot tubs, excellent /professional massage therapists and a really great staff.

We were disappointed that there was no longer a restaurant.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patc056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (849)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

586 - 592 of 849 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2011

The soaks were amazing. We had a couple's massage and that was fabulous as well. This is definitely a place to go if you want a peaceful, relaxing experience. There are several choices of restaurants within walking distance. It was hard to believe I was in such a small town with big town service.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisacnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed for one night and found our stay absolutely relaxed. We were spoiled by the staff and the facility. The soaking tubs were phenomenal, and the fact that they filled each soak with new water was a plus! We had a couples massage (a little pricey, but worth it) which came with a 30-minute soak, then had 2 more free soaks before we left. Plus, the tub in our room was HUGE so I had to soak in that, too! The place was quiet, serene, and very pleasant. Back East, an experience like this would probably cost hundreds of dollars. Don't miss a fabulous meal at Bella Luca, around the corner from the Lodge. Best meal I've had in New Mexico. We shall return!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellen051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2011

Physically, this small hotel and spa was all we hoped it would be, and more. Obvious care had been taken in the renovation of the building to preserve its historic integrity. The lobby area and our room exuded the charm and ambience of New Mexico. Breakfast offering was delicious and seemed to place value on providing healthy foods.The spa areas were unbelievably clean and fragrant, the staff friendly and conscientious. There was a hushed and relaxing vibe throughout our stay that augmented the relaxing soaks and massages. All in all, this hotel/spa is a precious resource in this world of generic accommodations. It got everything right in anticipating providing the perfect spa experience.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunnyday_tucsonaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2011

Lovely lodge, and the soak-a-day included is a great value. Baked goods at breakfast buffet were awesome. While other places in T or C CLAIM to be "pet-friendly" Sierra is the only property that welcomes cats as well as dogs.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beccabas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2011

we loved sierra grande - the room, the spa treatments, the soaks and especially the staff. they were so kind and couldn't do enuf for you. it was truly a vacation even tho it was only 1 1/2 days!! we felt like royalty!
don't miss this place - you'll really enjoy it.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tinydog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2011

I love the Sierra Grande Lodge for many reasons. The service is the best; the staff really cares that you're there and that you're enjoying yourself, and they are extremely professional. The baths are ready when scheduled, the rooms clean and cozy and well-maintained. It's luxury, but not pretentious luxury. Does that make sense? Just very comfortable and welcoming and well-done. The only reason I gave "sleep quality" 4 points instead of 5 is that sound seems to carry; especially sound from the hallways. So if you're there to catch up on sleep, ask for the quietest room. I'm always so happy to be there, it doesn't bother me, it's just something I noticed.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonzee13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Truth or Consequences
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Consequences
Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Co...
#5 of 14 in Truth or Consequences
187 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences
Holiday Inn Express Truth or Con...
#7 of 14 in Truth or Consequences
132 reviews
4.5 mi away
Elephant Butte Inn
Elephant Butte Inn
#1 of 2 in Elephant Butte
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Truth or Consequences
Travelodge Truth or Consequences
#8 of 14 in Truth or Consequences
80 reviews
2.4 mi away
Rio Grande Motel
Rio Grande Motel
#1 of 1 in Williamsburg
26 reviews
0.1 mi away
Charles Motel and Hot Springs Spa
Charles Motel and Hot Springs Sp...
#9 of 14 in Truth or Consequences
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa

Address: 501 McAdoo St, Truth or Consequences, NM 87901-2716
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Sierra County > Truth or Consequences
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Truth or Consequences
Price Range: £132 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featured in National Geographic Traveler as one of '150 Hotels You'll Love' Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa offers visitors delightful accommodations in a luxurious atmosphere. A full-service spa designed to maximize the healing and relaxation benefits of the Hot Spring Waters. All overnight stays and spa treatments include complimentary private hot spring soaks. A complimentary deluxe hot breakfast in the restaurant is included with every night stay. Madlyn Rose organic skin care products, crafted locally are featured in our spa and guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sierra Grande Lodge And Spa
Sierra Grande Hotel Truth Or Consequences

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing