We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Travelodge Truth or Consequences(Truth or Consequences)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Truth or Consequences(Truth or Consequences)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Ace Lodge(Truth or Consequences)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Desert View Inn(Truth or Consequences)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rocket Inn(Truth or Consequences)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa(Truth or Consequences)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Charles Motel and Hot Springs Spa(Truth or Consequences)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverbend Hot Springs(Truth or Consequences)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Paloma Hot Springs & Spa(Truth or Consequences)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
70
40
13
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
70
40
13
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelthe indoor pool areahi expresspancake machinehot itemsbusiness centernormal continental farefront desk clerkconveniently located rightoutside doorseasy accessgreat night's sleepdecent breakfastbreakfast barpool and hot tubnice staythe ground floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Relatively new Holiday Inn Express, roughly halfway between El Paso and Albuquerque. Convenient location right off Interstate 25 at Exit 79. Clean, attractive and quiet. Had a great night's sleep. Nice large breakfast room with plenty of seating. Same type of breakfast I am accustomed to at Holiday Inn Express properties (solid and dependable). Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wmhesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Thank you so much for your great review. We are happy that we made your stay a great one. We only hope to see you soon in the near future. I am glad that my staff was friendly and accommodating. Hope your workout was great and peaceful. If you need anything please feel free to give us a call and we will be more than happy to help you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We ended up staying here on the spur of the moment. They had a fitness center, indoor pool, and jacuzzi. The room was comfortable and clean. Nice bed. Continental breakfast. I woke up earlier than the hours for the fitness center had posted and the staff member was super friendly and let me into the workout room. Newer hotel. The room was quiet and seemed to be insulated well.

It is conveniently located off the highway, and walkable to a few restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zzcajun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2013

We are glad that your stay was a great one. We hope that you and your family will stay with us again in the future. If there is anything we can do for you just give us a call and we will be more than happy to help you. Have a great day :0)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

I was very pleased at how nice this hotel is. The room was so clean, quiet, dark, perfect temperature control, nice furniture. Couldn't ask for anything else.

T or C is pretty small. This hotel is not within walking distance from the galleries, however. But there's plenty of free parking near the galleries and it's only 5 minutes away. The hotel is right next to a new Walmart, and a few chain and local restaurants. Right off the I-25.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 602Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derrick P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2013

Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a pleasant review about our hotel. We do realize that you have other lodging options and we are thrilled that your stay was more than satisfactory. We're always more than willing to go that extra mile for our guest. It was a pleasure serving you during your visit and look forward to seeing you on your next visit to TorC!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013 via mobile

I havewill now stayedconsult here theThis is a new facility with an excellent ambience. The whole hotel is crisp. Beds are wonderful. The breakfast is above all their competitors with quality. And the value is excellent. I highly recommend staying here. I have now stayed here three separate times. It is always a good experience.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mineman57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derrick P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2013

Thanks for such a positive review regarding our hotel. It's always a pleasure serving returning guest! We are delighted that you pleasant stay and look forward to seeing you on your next visit to TorC!! Safe Travels......

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

This is a very new hotel (opened May 10, 2012). Very clean. Great service from the staff. Fantastic location across from the Comfort Inn and McDonald's. Only thing wrong was that MapQuest showed the hotel in the wrong location (but that is a MapQuest issue, not the hotel's fault). Truly a gem of a hotel - looking forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derrick P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2013

Thanks so much for the kind words regarding our property!! It is certainly our goal to be the very best hotel in town and we work hard at it! Knowing our guest leave with a pleasurable stay, make it worth it!! We look forward to rolling out the red carpet on your next visit! Safe travels!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews