We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fairly new, reasonably priced, clean and good parking.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences
Certificate of Excellence
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
361 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Fairly new, reasonably priced, clean and good parking.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

This place was all that I was looking for in a hotel. Reasonable price, newer hotel with easy access everything you need close by around it and plenty of good parking. This is one of the nicest places to stay in TorC.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    31
    11
    5
    5
See reviews for
31
44
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
125 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Visiting relatives in this small town with a funny name. We chose the Holiday Inn because it seemed to be the only large hotel in town. Rooms clean, got a handicap room and wasn't too happy about it but we didn't have reservations. No refrigerator or microwave in room. Nice complimentary breakfast. Beds comfortable and room very clean. Good sized pool and hot pool. Not a bad place to stay. Everyone friendly and concerned about your stay

Room Tip: specify room type
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGRIEGO, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
On behalf of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Truth or Consequences( funny name =) ) we would like to Thank you for considering our hotel while visiting family in the area. We hope you chose the IHG brand for all your future traveling. Best regards, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar City, Utah
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

We were greeted very quickly upon our arrival. We were exhausted from our drive and were checked in and in our room within 4 minutes. THANK YOU!

We have done our fair share of traveling and we have stayed in all hotels. We were extremely satisfied with how nice and clean the Holiday Inn express was From the moment I walked in! It smells good! Huge WIN. Clean lobby.
Clean towels, bathroom, nice soft sheets and great bed. Thank you for clean linens that don't smell like they were soaked in bleach
Knowing I can kick off my shoes and sleep in a clean bed is great
If I ever come back through this area I know where I will stop. :)

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Bananas were black. Cinnamon rolls were as hard (stale) as a hockey puck. Lids for the coffee cups did not fit on the coffee cups. Worst I've ever experienced at a Holiday Inn Express. The rooms were fine.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank rgood71644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear rgood71644,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the food selections prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay Area, California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights. Upon entering the room there was a dead moth in the middle of the entry way, a beer cap in the middle of the floor, a plastic cap in front of the tv and the opening to kleenex next to the bed. There was not any soap in the bathroom near the pool. They were out of "do not disturb" signs (this is in area where there is constantly a drought and they could conserve water). The pillow cases are marked soft and firm...they had them on the wrong pillows. Most of these are little things, but you put them all together and it adds up. I was disappointed to say the least. I will probably go to a different hotel next time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank snikcod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear snikcod,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests and for that please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you have experienced and if our hotel fell below your expectations in many aspects. Your comments about the cleanliness onf the room has been documented and we are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments as this is very helpful to us to ensure we are able to meet our guests expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.


Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
71 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

They had two power cuts late evening which I assume were not their fault. It caused their wireless internet to crash so I could not get access the next morning. The response from the desk staff was not very helpful or sympathetic. The hotel is new and very nice and the price is acceptable. Without the experience with the staff I would have rated it "very good".

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TucsonPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear TucsonPhil,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit and for taking the time to write about your recent experience at our hotel. We strive to accommodate all of our guests and their needs and I’m disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the service you received from our staff. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
150 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

This is a really nice, smart hotel in Truth or Consequences. The size of the room we had and the standard of décor was better than some expensive hotels we've stayed in. We only stopped for one night but would be happy to stay for longer if we were in the area again. Breakfast was pretty much in line with what you expect in a Holiday Inn Express but the choice of food seemed better than usual. This hotel punches above it's weight in terms of what it offers for the price.

The only criticism I have is that the front desk weren't always available - I think the person on duty was having to do several jobs at the same time. That may cut down on hotel running costs but it can lead to customer frustration so management need to think that one through because they have a solid product here and it would be a shame to see this hotel deteriorate because of cost cutting.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Truth or Consequences
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Consequences
Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Co...
#5 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa
Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa
#2 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
4.5 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Truth OR Consequences
Travelodge Truth OR Consequences
#9 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
3.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Elephant Butte Inn
Elephant Butte Inn
#1 of 2 in Elephant Butte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
3.8 mi away
Rio Grande Motel
Rio Grande Motel
#1 of 1 in Williamsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
1.0 mi away
Desert View Inn
Desert View Inn
#6 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences

Property: Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences
Address: 2201 F.G. Amin Street, Truth or Consequences, NM 87901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Sierra County > Truth or Consequences
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Truth or Consequences
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Truth or Consequences is the newest and most modern hotel in the area. Our beautiful 100% non-smoking hotel is conveniently located off I-25 and is within minutes from Elephant Butte Lake State Park, Caballo Lake State Park, and Spaceport America. Guest will enjoy a selection of local dining and a variety of recreational activities such as golf, hunting and fishing. Experience luxurious accommodations and a plethora of amenities such as a complimentary breakfast buffet featuring a variety of signature hot items served daily, indoor heated pool / whirlpool, business center, fitness area, wired and wireless high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing