We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place. Highly recommended”

Los Arcos Steak and Lobster House
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups, Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Artesia, NM
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great place. Highly recommended”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Last night was our first time here. We drove an hour to eat w/ friends who are long time fans of Los Arcos. We were not disappointed. The place itself is retro classy/cool, not faux retro/hipster. The service was great. The servers here aren't college kids that don't really care. Maryes was truly nice and took great care of us. The food is somewhat pricey, but worth every penny to us. The drinks were good and very fairly priced.

The blackened prime rib and the ribeye special were simply outstanding.

We live in Las Cruces. An experience like Los Arcos is not available here, especially when you consider the food, atmosphere, and service.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mcgrubbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    111
    64
    19
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
El Paso, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great steak!”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The food and service here are wonderful. The building itself looks like it was super trendy and hip in the late 70’s. It is still very well taken care of and not dirty at all, just a little dated. Pretty much your typical steakhouse, we had the ribs and 13 oz sirloin and were not disappointed. The only thing I can comment on are the prices, there are several entrees on the menu with prices $35 - $50 from our experience it was worth it.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Aaron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“LOVE IT HERE!!!”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This is A must go place if you are in the area, you will love it! It is so so good, and the people treat you like royalty...

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank TravelDivaPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“GREAT steak.”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

A little pricey for such a small town, but worth it. The steak is awesome, and their green chile chicken soup is AWESOME!!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Meghan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
U S A
Level 6 Contributor
279 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Filet Mignon, SO Good!”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We had our anniversary dinner here and it was great! Great selection of drinks and fair prices for the quantity and quality! We will be back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank averyfamily3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Los Arcos Steak and Lobster House also viewed

Truth or Consequences, Sierra County
Truth or Consequences, Sierra County
 
Truth or Consequences, Sierra County
Truth or Consequences, Sierra County
 

Been to Los Arcos Steak and Lobster House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing