We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful water”
Review of Fire Water Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Truth or Consequences
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Fire Water Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 March 2010

This is a nice little place that is very eclectic. Great to have a mineral tub in the room for privacy and to soak as you like. We will certainly return. Very friendly and helpful host.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tiredteacher2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (555)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

501 - 507 of 555 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2010

Remember the 60's with nostalgia for the funky life? Well here it is, all the color and freedom of the 60's on the road life but brought up to date with all the modern conveniences, hand made furniture, beautifully decorated rooms, with a tub full of hot spring water in each room (one even has a waterfall), surrounding a courtyard that looks and feels like a route 66 motel as you enter. Situated on the main street of Truth or Consequences, New Mexico, it is surrounded by kitchy art galleries, the wonderful Geronimo museum, and is attached to the fantastic Jelly Belly restaurant with all its excentric clientel. Several really fine restaurants in town and the Elephant Butte lake nearbye round off the experience. Enjoy!!!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank palleneve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2010

My husband and I love to go to TorC a couple of times a year and just relax. Fire Water Lodge is always our first choice. It is quiet, clean, the tubs are private. We also feel we have stepped into the past a bit, its an old fashioned town, you can walk all of and just stroll and relax. Thanks Richard

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank septree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2010

we had a good time the person in charge name Richard was very nice and i will recomend this hotel

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chunyElpasotx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2010

We got the last available room in this hot springs town and found a winner. The ambience was funky Route 66 motel but very comfy. We reserved room 9, the Cactus room which is a 2 room suite, 2 bathrooms with full kitchen and living room. Our room did not have a inside hot tub but we wanted to use the private hot tub outside across the courtyard. Richard, the owner, handed us a coupon for breakfast which is on the street side of the motel. The courtyard was green, quiet and had a fire pit. Right before checkout, we had one last soak in the rain and that was the best one.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karin_Alaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2010

The Firewater Lodge was great--funky, fun and really quite charming! Our room, the Waterfall Room, was lovely with hand painted door inside, original artwork, beautiful Talavera Tile and that 7 ft. tub with the bubbling hot springs coming up over a wall was amazing. It was so wonderful to have that in our private room. It was very relaxing. The room was well appointed with nice coffee and real cups and glasses, bottles of water, a little frig. It was much more than we expected. Just next door you can get a delicious bagel with egg and cheese for breakfast, complimentary with the room. We couldn't have asked for more!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spiritualjourneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2010

A lovely, quaint and quiet place to relax or to come back to after a day of hiking and adventure. Each room is unique and the courtyard is reminiscent of a charming Mexican home: brightly painted and filled with plants and mementos. I expected to see Frida Kahlo walk by...

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NMCalabacita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Truth or Consequences
0.2 mi away
Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa
Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa
#2 of 14 in Truth or Consequences
854 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Consequences
Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Co...
#6 of 14 in Truth or Consequences
188 reviews
4.5 mi away
Elephant Butte Inn
Elephant Butte Inn
#1 of 2 in Elephant Butte
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pelican Spa
Pelican Spa
#3 of 6 in Truth or Consequences
162 reviews
0.2 mi away
Charles Motel and Hot Springs Spa
Charles Motel and Hot Springs Sp...
#9 of 14 in Truth or Consequences
65 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rocket Inn
Rocket Inn
#3 of 14 in Truth or Consequences
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fire Water Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fire Water Lodge

Address: 311 N Broadway St, Truth or Consequences, NM 87901-2833
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Sierra County > Truth or Consequences
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Truth or Consequences
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fire Water Lodge is a historic motor court with geothermal hot mineral springs water pumped into each room. You can relax in your own private tub right at the foot of your bed. The water comes out of the ground at 105 to 108 in temperature it is very soothing with lots of minerals sodium potassium magnesium lithium iron and many more all the rooms are southwest style design please please check our website for pictures and availability. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Fire Water Hotel Truth Or Consequences

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing