We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blackstone Hotsprings Lodging & Baths
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Truth or Consequences
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
La Paloma Hot Springs & Spa(Truth or Consequences)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa(Truth or Consequences)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Charles Motel and Hot Springs Spa(Truth or Consequences)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverbend Hot Springs(Truth or Consequences)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rocket Inn(Truth or Consequences)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Desert View Inn(Truth or Consequences)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ace Lodge(Truth or Consequences)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Truth or Consequences(Truth or Consequences)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Truth or Consequences(Truth or Consequences)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (516)
Filter reviews
516 results
Traveller rating
422
73
10
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
422
73
10
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolden girlswet roomtwilight zonesteam roomlove lucytwilight roomthemed roomssoaking tubhot springstv showmineral waternew mexicoget awaycomfortable bedprivate patiohuge tubwe've stayed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
343 - 348 of 516 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2011

We are repeat visitors to TorC, visiting an old friend who has retired there. This trip we tried Blackstone, and were very pleasantly surprised. Our room was large and had all the amenities we needed. The large mineral-springs soak tub in the bathroom received frequent use. The staff was attentive, the facility clean, and the decor and appointments were positively inspired.

Room Tip: Babaloo ('nuff said)
Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank t666brown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2011

Had a wonderful time and enjoyed area restaurants and the Museum recommended by the inn keepers who were most charming and helpful. And those mineral baths are wonderful!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAS1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2011

We loved Blackstone! From the relaxing courtyard perfect for reading a book, the comfortable suite including mineral bathtub in our room, and the awesome wet room which included a mineral springs hot tub, sauna with mineral springs waterfall and shower to cool off! All within walking distance to some great little shops and restaurants/cafes. The staff was so friendly and nice... we really enjoyed our time here at Blackstone and would definitely come back if we were ever in the area!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank runnergirl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2011

This place is a MUST stay when you are in T or C. Quaint, romantic, quirky and the Tubs are incredible. I have been here several times, and its always booked, so you need to reserve a room in advance. I love the rooms, and the beds are heavenly. Always a treat to spend a day or two and just relax at the Blackstone.

Room Tip: All the rooms are awesome! Book in Advance!
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misslane2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2011

Even though we live in New Mexico, we had never been to Truth or Consequences before so we were surprised to find the listing and the description for the Blackstone Hotsprings. It sounded very neat and it was. We stayed in the As The World Turns room and loved the big tub that was fed from the hotspring. The rooms are a little dated, but it seems appropriate for the area and doesn't detract from the experience. The bed was comfortable and we loved the little kitchenette in the room. This isn't a new wave zen kind of place, but it is a place for a relaxing in your own private sanctuary. We will definitely be back and hope that it continues to retain its charm.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews