We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blissful soaking”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Truth or Consequences
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Blackstone Hotsprings Lodging & Baths
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Blissful soaking”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We loved our stay in "Studio" ! The energy was peaceful, relaxing and healing. The room was very clean! We thoroughly enjoyed our time there and will return soon! The staff were very friendly as well!!!! It is a special place!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stazi3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackstoneManager, Owner at Blackstone Hotsprings Lodging & Baths, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Thank you for the review! Great to hear that you got out to explore Truth or Consequences.

As The World Turns, being an "end room," is a tad smaller than the suites next to it, but it's always our hope that the giant bath (the largest private soaker on the property) makes up for any layout issues.

We'll be looking into remedies for the morning light issue. Thanks for bringing it to our attention. We appreciate your comments and hope you will return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    402
    72
    9
    5
    4
See reviews for
32
336
54
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Easy check in, quiet property even though it was totally full. Upon entering the room, the TV was turned to the Zen station on DirecTV, giving the immediate ambiance. We stayed in the Roy Rogers suite for just one night and enjoyed the deep soaking tub twice. The room is really more like a little apartment. It's spacious, with a little sitting area, a small kitchenette with microwave and fridge, house-blend coffee and all of the utensils and plates you would need for a short stay. The bathroom was very clean and modern with a pedestal sink and that wonderful, wonderful tub. Staff was very friendly and helpful, and apologetic when it got busy during our check in. We didn't mind at all. There is even a guest book on the table that you can write in, or spend time reading the posts of past visitors - many of which were celebrating anniversaries that were anywhere from 8 to 40-something years of marriage! We loved T or C and we loved Blackstone. Even though we live in Boise we're trying to find a way to come back as soon as possible!

Room Tip: Most rooms have a private hot springs tub. There is a studio with only a shower. Some rooms also h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MRHomewardBound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 December 2013

We visited Blackstone for the first time and stayed in the "As the World Turns" room. It was a very nice room with a big fluffy bed. Very clean, and the huge soaking tub was AWESOME. Our check-in experience was great. We didn't visit the wet room. We looked at some pictures of it online and then opted to visit Riverbend Hot Springs instead. It's just down the road (a short walk) and costs the same ($25/hr) - but with the added benefit of being outside! We watched the reflection of the sunset against the mountains and it was beautiful. Other guests were present, but Riverbend had enough hot springs that we were able to try different pools without ever having to share a pool with others.

I almost wished we'd stayed at Riverbend instead, until we returned to the room after dinner and had the opportunity to enjoy a very long soak in the big private tub! The TV was equipped with tons of music channels. The kitchen area was nice and it has a full-sized fridge with a freezer, dishes, and a microwave. We had dinner at Bella Luca, which was also walking distance.

There were only a couple of down-sides that we noticed. Most notably, the toilet is in the same room as the tub and kitchen, with no door. It's blocked from view of the hot tub by a small wall, and not blocked from view of the kitchen at all. If you need privacy while doing your business, maybe check out a different room. Also, the room didn't have the blackout curtains (aka "coma curtains") that I'm accustomed to in luxury hotel rooms. The windows had thin shades...when the sun came up, it was pretty much as bright inside the room as outside.

Overall we had a great time. I'm not sure we'd go back anytime soon, but we may make it a yearly tradition and perhaps check out some of the other rooms.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deming, NM
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

So we have been going to Blackstone for years and have always loved our time there....until this last time that is. With that said we will return!!! But only because we know the other rooms are so much better than As the world turns. This room is small, noisey, the water in the hot tub has challenges and the small kitchen area is in the same room as the tub and toilet.

We Stayed for 3 nights but if it wernt for the strict cancelation policy we would have left after 1. The staff is wonderful especially the young lady at night [sorry didnt get her name]. The room was clean, the bed was comfy. We had low water pressure 90% of the time, Cold water for 15-20 minutes on at least 6 attemps to soak. [not the normal by any means in any other room we have been in]. This room is also on the street side so we had car and foot traffic.
Okay so I am clear here I still highly recommend the Blackstone just not this one room As the world turns. Go have a relaxing carefree soak. Just get a different room ----- we will. :)

Room Tip: Golden Girls, Jetsons, Roy Rogers, I Love Lucy just dont get trapped into As the world turns.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DemingDesertJewel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I have been to the Blackstone 5 or 6 time over the years and have always had a great time. The tubs in the rooms are the best part and sets the apart from the other places on T or C. The couple that run the place are very nice people and help full. The beds are very clean and comfortable. I plan on visiting again soon.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robinriekeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 October 2013

My husband and I LOVE the Blackstone! They are one of our most favorite spots in New Mexico by far. The rooms are all super unique, cozy, and clean. Its a great spot for a romantic relaxing getaway. The wet room is definitely not to be missed either, it is one of the great amenities found at the Blackstone that is not available anywhere else in T or C. The staff is always very helpful and friendly, and definitely adds to the wonderful atmosphere and energy of the Blackstone.
It is very apparent that a lot of love and care has gone into this establishment, down to even the smallest details. Each room has its own private back patio and geothermal tap, so its really easy and comfortable to settle in, unwind, and relax. The outdoor landscaping is also very beautifully maintained and cared for, so its not only comfortable, but aesthetically pleasing as well.
The Blackstone is a southern New Mexico oasis not to be missed! LOVE this place!

Room Tip: All the rooms are A+++
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, MD
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I took a mini splurge vacation to Truth or Consequences, NM while on a 4 day pass before a deployment to Afghanistan. I stayed in 3 different places over 3 nights to experience all the hot spring wonderfulness possible. This place was hands down my favorite. I chose the Jetsons room for it's lighthearted theme and because it advertised a large bath in the room itself. My goodness, it was even bigger in person than in the pictures. Having the power of natural hot springs at my fingertips in my own personal room was amazing. The rest of the suite lived up to expectations, too. The bed felt like climbing into a cloud. This place provided me with the perfect night of relaxation.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Adam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Truth or Consequences
0.2 mi away
Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa
Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa
#2 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
819 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Consequences
Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Co...
#5 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
183 reviews
4.6 mi away
Elephant Butte Inn
Elephant Butte Inn
#1 of 2 in Elephant Butte
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences
Holiday Inn Express Truth or Con...
#7 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
125 reviews
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Truth or Consequences
Travelodge Truth or Consequences
#8 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
62 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pelican Spa
Pelican Spa
#3 of 6 in Truth or Consequences
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blackstone Hotsprings Lodging & Baths? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blackstone Hotsprings Lodging & Baths

Property: Blackstone Hotsprings Lodging & Baths
Address: 410 Austin St, Truth or Consequences, NM 87901-3379
Region: United States > New Mexico > Sierra County > Truth or Consequences
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Truth or Consequences
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Geothermal water at Blackstone Hotsprings flows at the perfect temperature for therapeutic baths and healing soaks. A beautifully restored 1930s motor court in the historic downtown bathhouse district of Truth or Consequences, New Mexico. Luxury lodging units each have a custom bath for unlimited private soaking. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blackstone Hotsprings Lodging & Baths Hotel Truth Or Consequences
Blackstone Hotsprings Lodging And Baths

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing