We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely amazing!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Truth or Consequences
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Blackstone Hotsprings Lodging & Baths
Certificate of Excellence
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
“Absolutely amazing!”
Reviewed 12 February 2014

My husband and I stayed for our first time and before we even checked out we were planning our next trip. The room was amazing! We ate at Los arcos which was great! Overall super experience! We will go back and recommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Myork613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    402
    72
    9
    4
    4
See reviews for
32
335
54
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Edgewood, New Mexico
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Our visit was wonderful! Very friendly and courteous staff and excellent helpful service. Would love to visit again! We were there during T or C Second Saturday event and that was fun. The shops and galleries stay open late, horse and buggy rides around town and a couple galleries had music. We bought some nice pottery there also.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda_LGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackstoneManager, Guest Relations Manager at Blackstone Hotsprings Lodging & Baths, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Glad you could visit, get some soaking in, and attend T or C's Art Hop. Please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Lunas, New Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 January 2014

This was our third visit to Blackstone Hotsprings. We stayed in The Jetsons room on our first visit in February 2013, our second visit was The Golden Girls. Both rooms far exceeded my expectations. What a wonderful place to get away for a night! This past weekend we stayed in The Twilight Zone for two nights. While the room and the bed were smaller than the other rooms, it was still cozy. Loved the shower! Hot, hot water! Loved the Wet Room. Looking forward to our next visit. May try out the Roy Rogers or Babaloo Suite next time. By far the Jetsons has been our favorite room. Kinda weird to have the toilet in the same room as the kitchen, but I would stay in the Twilight Zone again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cchibdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, NM
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Stayed in the "Twilight Zone" room. It didn't have a mineral tub, only a waterfall. We got in a little late at 7:30PM and the onsite staff person was wonderful; showing us around the office, wet room, and public tubs. Once we got into our room, we quickly changed and headed to the public tubs. It was nice because there were two public tubs available. We occupied one and it was private and the mineral tub was wonderful. When we got back to our room, we tried the waterfall shower. It was pretty intense, but felt great on the neck & shoulders. We loved the size of our room with the concrete stamped floor. It was cool that the floor had "dog prints" embedded in the concrete. Nice touch. Another thing we noticed is the floors were never cold. The bed was way too soft for our taste, however. Thank you, Blackstone, for a wonderful night. We'll definitely be back very soon, but we'll go for a room with a tub.

Room Tip: Make sure you book well in advance (two weeks?) to get a room with a tub. Property is for adults on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abqcrutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 January 2014

we just made our second visit and enjoyed it even more than our first visit several years ago. We stayed in the "Jetsons" room - the "Golden Girls", our first choice was not available.

Our room featured an extra large tub that both of us could easily enjoy together. There is a lovely patio that we enjoyed in the afternoon.

We can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: the larger rooms with a patio and extra large tub are the best value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corrales, Nm
1 review
Reviewed 16 January 2014

This is a perfectly adequate place to stay. The hot springs water is superb and has the effects on the body that were promised. I was disappointed by the poor quality of the mattress, by the inelegant furnishings. The staff, other than the manager, we're pleasant and helpful. The manager may wish to reconsider the impact her brusque and abrupt style has on guests.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michaelhighdesert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

This was our 2nd visit (stayed in the Studio a few years ago), and we booked the Twilight Zone. We weren't sure we'd like the 'waterfall shower' in that room instead of having a tub, but the pounding stream of water that massaged my neck, back and shoulders was divine! We had a free hour in the 'Wet Room' since it was my birthday, and they also let us use the historic baths. Very clean, relaxed and friendly staff, nice break from cold weather. Great local restaurants.

Room Tip: Loved the waterfall shower in our room--and it was on the 'quiet' side of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizlight108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackstoneManager, Owner at Blackstone Hotsprings Lodging & Baths, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Thank you for the review. The power of the waterfall in the Twilight Zone should not be underestimated! Hope you can return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Truth or Consequences
0.2 mi away
Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa
Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa
#2 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
817 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Consequences
Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Co...
#5 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
183 reviews
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Truth or Consequences
Travelodge Truth or Consequences
#8 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Elephant Butte Inn
Elephant Butte Inn
#1 of 2 in Elephant Butte
106 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences
Holiday Inn Express Truth or Con...
#7 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
125 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pelican Spa
Pelican Spa
#3 of 6 in Truth or Consequences
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blackstone Hotsprings Lodging & Baths? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blackstone Hotsprings Lodging & Baths

Property: Blackstone Hotsprings Lodging & Baths
Address: 410 Austin St, Truth or Consequences, NM 87901-3379
Region: United States > New Mexico > Sierra County > Truth or Consequences
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Truth or Consequences
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Geothermal water at Blackstone Hotsprings flows at the perfect temperature for therapeutic baths and healing soaks. A beautifully restored 1930s motor court in the historic downtown bathhouse district of Truth or Consequences, New Mexico. Luxury lodging units each have a custom bath for unlimited private soaking. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blackstone Hotsprings Lodging And Baths
Blackstone Hotsprings Lodging & Baths Hotel Truth Or Consequences

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing