We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will definitely be back.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Truth or Consequences
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Blackstone Hotsprings Lodging & Baths
Certificate of Excellence
Silver City
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I will definitely be back.”
Reviewed 6 October 2009

The room we stayed in was the most expensive one that had a patio with it as well as a kitchenette, and was remodeled very beautifully. The staff is very nice, and it is very quiet (good for sleeping) and the bed was extremely comfortable. I'll definitely come back next time I come to TRC.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jumpyclown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    402
    72
    9
    4
    4
See reviews for
32
335
54
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, CA
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2009

A very cozy, yet almost luxurious place. An amazing natural hot springs tub is what makes this place so amazing. The bed was very comfortable and the place was beautifully and simply decorated. It was almost elegant in its presentation, but a simplistic elegance that was very appealing. We stayed in the Babaloo Suite, a sort of homage to "I Love Lucy." There was a fully functional and aesthetically pleasing kitchenette, which was great for storing and reheating our leftovers from nearby Cafe Bella Luca. Great air conditioning, fast, free internet, and Digital Cable with many available channels so we could watch "Mad Men." I don't necessarily see myself coming back to T or C. but this place could be enough to lure me back. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prmallon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reserve, New Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2009

My spouse and I traveled to Truth or Consequences for our work and we decided to stay at the Blackstone Hotsrings Lodging and Baths. It was incredible! So relaxing and a perfect spa atmosphere. From the bathrobes to the beautifully renovated rooms, I totally recommend this hotel to anyone interested in finding a luxurious place to stay.

Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank jclaire_98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, NM
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 September 2009

Very comfortable room. Great in-room hot spring fed tub. Friendly staff and owners. Great value.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cheesecraft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
God's country U.S.A.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 August 2009

It was ALL good!! We had three nights of quiet, comfort, rest and peace, all in one large Golden Girls room. What we enjoyed most was the ease of Blackstone. You made check in and out so easy. We were met in the courtyard and led to our room, given a quick tour and a few instructions on running the very large tub, TV, AC etc. That took all of five minutes. Then, (this is the best part) we were left alone for three days and nights. We were never ignored, our privacy was respected and all our needs were met. The room had everything we needed; all we had to bring was food and wine. This was our 32nd wedding anniversary and the best one yet. Thank you Blackstone, it was great and we will be back.
F&S

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1182sf1226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tucson
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2009

Perfect! Friendly relaxed staff. Great theme rooms

Stayed August 2009, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank franzo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABQ, NM
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2009

After spending a very long time trying to decide between available suites over the internet, we stayed in the "As the World Turns" suite. We were very pleased with my choice, and the place was so nice and relaxing we figure we will have to return and compare all the suites! The main wet room is wonderfully put together...the pool and shower are amazing, and the air flow inside is really nice. The private tub was better than I expected, and we found we did not need to return to the wet room after we filled our private tub. The bed was very comfy and the TV was a treat for us, since we don't have satalite. The grounds were very nicely kept and alive with herbs and good feelings. Only a two hour drive from Alb. and only 20 minutes from paddling on the wonderful waters of Elephant Butte, this has become one of our new favorite destinations! Well worth every penny!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nmgal007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Truth or Consequences
0.2 mi away
Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa
Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa
#2 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
817 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Consequences
Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Co...
#5 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
183 reviews
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Truth or Consequences
Travelodge Truth or Consequences
#8 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences
Holiday Inn Express Truth or Con...
#7 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
125 reviews
4.6 mi away
Elephant Butte Inn
Elephant Butte Inn
#1 of 2 in Elephant Butte
106 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pelican Spa
Pelican Spa
#3 of 6 in Truth or Consequences
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blackstone Hotsprings Lodging & Baths? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blackstone Hotsprings Lodging & Baths

Property: Blackstone Hotsprings Lodging & Baths
Address: 410 Austin St, Truth or Consequences, NM 87901-3379
Region: United States > New Mexico > Sierra County > Truth or Consequences
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Truth or Consequences
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Geothermal water at Blackstone Hotsprings flows at the perfect temperature for therapeutic baths and healing soaks. A beautifully restored 1930s motor court in the historic downtown bathhouse district of Truth or Consequences, New Mexico. Luxury lodging units each have a custom bath for unlimited private soaking. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blackstone Hotsprings Lodging And Baths
Blackstone Hotsprings Lodging & Baths Hotel Truth Or Consequences

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing