We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Squeaky Clean and Quiet”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Rocket Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rocket Inn
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Squeaky Clean and Quiet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2013

We pass through T or C often and have stayed in other places with hot springs on the premises. You typically have a room where you can hear EVERYTHING through the walls. We stayed at Rocket Inn on February 16 with our three month old. The place is spotless and the walls are thick brick walls so we felt confident that our baby was only keeping us up. The hot springs are close, but not on the property, but I was so grateful to stay in a place where the pillows didn't smell like someone's hair oils that I was happy to drive over to the thermal baths. Excellent value.

Room Tip: Some rooms get late afternoon sun. Good in the winter, maybe not so good in the summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rjg1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    32
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
51
13
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Eagle, Idaho
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2013

We stayed a week in this 50's style motel that's been completely renovated by the new management. We requested a room with a wood floor. The room in general was exceptionally clean. The bathroom had been completely remodeled. We had a refrigerator and microwave and TV--the basics. We had requested and received a table. A coffee maker for the room was available. However coffee was also available from the office. It was a 10 minute walk to the heart of historic downtown T or C. The price was very reasonable. If you want to stay at a place where you're not paying for a lot of amenities that you don't need or use--this is the place. The owners were very courteous, friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Harv B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
74 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2012

Get this. They wash the comforters! This place is so clean you can eat off the floors. The two owners are so super conscious about cleaning and making sure everything is perfect, it feels like home. The rooms are newly renovated with a great new bathroom with cool tile. The beds are old but really comfortable and soft with big comforters on them. I check for bedbugs, and none were found.

We stayed two nights and could of stayed more. One just felt welcome here. And the price of $51 was very reasonable for a clean comfortable abode.

Great location. You get discounts for going to spas at front desk.

Improvements:
- Internet is a little slow and my PC had problems connecting but my iPad worked
- FYI, they clean with vinegar instead of toxic waste, so rooms smell like vinegar at first but not a big deal. Better for everyone.
- AC/Heat was a little loud, but it was brand new and works great.

Thanks again for great stay,

Room Tip: Most motels on this strip are about 1 mile east of the hot spas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dman58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2012

Stayed at the Rocket on business for a few weeks and was very impressed by the excellent service and modern amenities. Like the diligent staff, the room was well appointed and extremely comfortable. The king bed and freshly remodeled bathroom were a joy to back to after a long day. Another plus, since the motel overlooks the downtown, cell reception was strong and dependable. Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2012

We arrived tried and weary. The Rocket Inn was open and very clean and comfortable and at a reasonable price. Easy walk to the town and friendly staff. We would stay there again when we are next in town.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marfa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2012

Just spent a night this weekend at the Rocket Inn and loved it ! Very comfortable and clean with more character than any of the cookie cutter chain hotels. Also a more reasonable rate and better value. The room was spacious with fridge, comfortable beds and what looked like a brand new bath (with a spacious shower). Would highly recommend the Rocket Inn to anyone travelling to Truth or Consequences. A convenient location also - walking distance to all the shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2008

Wow! !! What a great place to stay! The owner Richard Thatcher was a wealth of knowledge and had many tibits of info for great places to enjoy the local flavor of Truth or Consequences!

I loved the king size bed and so did my husband. My room had a fridge, microwave, and coffee along with an in-room continental breakfast - all for under $50!

The Red Haven was a joy to stay at, and the veranda was a great place to visit with other travelors along with watching a couple of spectacular sunsets and a chance to listen to the birds.

My husband and I had a great experience at the Red Haven Motel!I would like to suggest it as a one of the nicer, better values in Town. Oh, and the owner has a great hot bath deal with one of the local bath houses too!

  • Liked — Value and service
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank travelintea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Truth or Consequences
0.6 mi away
Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa
Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa
#2 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
4.5 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Consequences
Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Co...
#5 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
4.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences
Holiday Inn Express Truth or Con...
#7 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Elephant Butte Inn
Elephant Butte Inn
#1 of 2 in Elephant Butte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Truth OR Consequences
Travelodge Truth OR Consequences
#9 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
3.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
0.7 mi away
Charles Motel and Hot Springs Spa
Charles Motel and Hot Springs Sp...
#10 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rocket Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rocket Inn

Property: Rocket Inn
Address: 605 N Date St, Truth or Consequences, NM 87901-1741 (Formerly Red Haven Motel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Sierra County > Truth or Consequences
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Truth or Consequences
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newest old Motor Lodge - Modernized Classic! Restored 1948 motor lodge. King Deluxe rooms with HD TV, WIFI, micro & fridge, crisp white linens & outdoor patios. Close-in downtown, walking distance to 10 hot spring spas, 14 eateries, 20+ art galleries, & 20+ shops. Four miles to Lake. Meticulously clean & fresh. "When in T or C, Rocket Inn!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Rocket Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing