We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great value!”
Review of Rocket Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rocket Inn
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Northern New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A great value!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The Rocket Inn is exactly what it represents itself to be. A newly remodeled, vintage motel that is clean, affordable and friendly. Although the room is small, much thought had been put into providing amenities (surprised to find a microwave and fridge).

I was traveling alone, with two kids, who wanted to check out the hot springs. The owner went of her way to call ahead to make sure there was availability at Riverbend. She even had discounted passes for us.

The continental breakfast was also a nice surprise. The coffee was great!

All in all, a great value...if you don't mind a smaller room. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank NNMMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    34
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
59
13
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Found the Rocket Inn via TripAdvisor while searching for a one night "boutique" hotel option en route from AZ to Colorado. Great choice! Just what we needed, clean, comfortable, great location, great price. We will certainly be back the next time we are in the neighborhood.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JKiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, Arkansas, United States
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This restored Motel is just my kinda place...It was SO clean and obviously cared for with much love and attention. The continental breakfast and GOOD coffee were uncommon, added bonuses. The bed seemed a bit hard the first night but I slept just fine. The rooms are small but well designed and decorated. Val and Sydney were VERY helpful hosts. I appreciate them and my experience staying at the Rocket inn.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GypsyJulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, Arkansas, United States
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Nearly everything about this little vintage motel was great: it was clean and quiet, the price was reasonable, and the owners were very friendly and knowledgeable.
However, I have to deduct one "star" for the beds. They were terribly stiff and uncomfortable. I know it's a big investment to get new mattress for all the rooms, but really, that's what travelers are paying for: a comfortable place to sleep.

Room Tip: (no restaurant or pool)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeLani B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Placitas, NM
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Our group of Olde Phartz was on a motorcycle ride and stayed in three rooms at the Rocket Inn. We had a comfortable and enjoyable stay there. It's clear that our hosts care about their guests and their facilities. The rooms were clean and well equipped. Recommended!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GMoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2014

My husband and I had a very comfortable night here. Clean, quiet, with good coffee and continental breakfast in the morning. The owners were very nice and knowledgeable about the area and helped us plan a great day trip. We would definitely go back. For the price, what else do you need?

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We used to stay at this hotel when it was the Red Haven. Now that it is the Rocket Inn, everything is much better. The new owners are trying very hard. Plenty of outlets for charging phones, had large refrigerator,microwave beautiful carpet. The whole room smelled great., the bed was very good, new airconditioners/heaters and very clean bathroom.
We were very surprised that they had a continental breakfast also. If you stay 2 nights they have some vouchers for a local hot springs, and a museum.
Please give them a try, you will love it. Pet friendly also.
Great valur for price, the 2 of us paid about 45 for night, but please check with them.

Room Tip: all are remodeled, all are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Truth or Consequences
0.6 mi away
Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa
Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa
#2 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
819 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Consequences
Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Co...
#5 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
183 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences
Holiday Inn Express Truth or Con...
#7 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Truth or Consequences
Travelodge Truth or Consequences
#8 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
62 reviews
4.0 mi away
Elephant Butte Inn
Elephant Butte Inn
#1 of 2 in Elephant Butte
107 reviews
0.3 mi away
Desert View Inn
Desert View Inn
#6 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rocket Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rocket Inn

Property: Rocket Inn
Address: 605 N Date St, Truth or Consequences, NM 87901-1741 (Formerly Red Haven Motel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Sierra County > Truth or Consequences
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Truth or Consequences
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newest old Motor Lodge - Modernized Classic! Restored 1948 motor lodge. King Deluxe rooms with HD TV, WIFI, micro & fridge, crisp white linens & outdoor patios. Close-in downtown, walking distance to 10 hot spring spas, 14 eateries, 20+ art galleries, & 20+ shops. Four miles to Lake. Meticulously clean & fresh. "When in T or C, Rocket Inn!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Rocket Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing