We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable. DON'T STAY HERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Review of Americana Motel

Americana Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Americana Motel
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in Tucumcari
Reviewed 21 January 2012

DON'T STAY HERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Payed for one night and after a few hours had police knocking at the door with the owner of the hotel. The owner claimed that we had already stayed one night and our time was up one the same day. I was staying there with my father, and he can back me up He didn't give us a receipt so we couldn't really fight back. Had to pack up and leave without getting our money back.

1/20/2012 10:32

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DLWeig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 41 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2010

Nice clear motel. However, the indina woman at the dest will interrupt the indina man while he attempts to answer customer questions, later belittle customers over the cost of 3 dollar mad servies that are included in the room chages and make repeated request that the custom not makenthe room smelly.

At first, I passed this off as a second language thing, but later (when confronted) she made it very clear that she spoke and understood English very and was trying to save as much money as possible (I guess even at the customers loss of mad services).

By contrast, the indina man was very customer friendly!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1BarryMoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2010

The most hotel room you can get for $23.95. It was clean and comfortable and even came with juice, cereal and milk for breakfast. The room was small but for one or two people just needing to get a night's sleep it is perfect. The guy at the counter was very nice.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank msilverstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alpine68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucumcari hotels
2.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Tucumcari
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Tucumcari
Days Inn Tucumcari
#6 of 23 in Tucumcari
731 reviews
1.1 mi away
Desert Inn
Desert Inn
#7 of 23 in Tucumcari
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#11 of 23 in Tucumcari
231 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucumcari
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucumcari
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americana Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americana Motel

Address: 406 E Route 66 Blvd, Tucumcari, NM 88401-3253
Region: United States > New Mexico > Tucumcari
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in Tucumcari
Price Range: £26 - £30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americana Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Americana Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing