We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucumcari
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Tucumcari
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

Our stay was great. Very clean, great continental breakfast, great location, professional staff members. Only issue we experienced was the walls are thin and you could hear the neighbors. I would stay again and would also recommend to others.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    124
    41
    34
    15
See reviews for
140
107
31
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Yorktown, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

Traveling on I 40 from Va to Ca this was one of our favorite La Quinta's . We requested one of the King Suites and were really surprised at the size of the room. It is more like a small apartment, plenty of room to spread out. Room was clean and comfortable. There is a Pizza Hut within walking distance and other restaurants near by. Area seemed pretty safe and pet friendly. Appreciated the clean laundry room and washers that were only a $1.00.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Covina, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013 via mobile

The service was excellent and the staff was very helpful. The rooms were clean and well stocked. Traveling with our daughter and grand- daughter and they enjoyed the stay also.

All in all it was a good stay. Clean is my greatest requirement and they met that in all respects.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mesa az
Level Contributor
333 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

Even if the billboards use the slogan "Tucumcari Tonight," don't expect
the "tonight" part to mean anything except you can probably find
a room here. And if you're on I-40 in either direction and need to stop for
the night with your dog, this is the one to choose. It's the La Quinta
attention to detail, clean rooms and good staff. I've never been disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mesatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reviewsforhotels, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucumcari, responded to this review, 29 June 2013
Thank you for your kind comments about your recent stay at our hotel. Hope to see you return again soon. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

We are traveling with our labrador and a 12-year-old. Alice greeted us at the front desk and was very friendly. The pool was nice after a long drive, and my husband really appreciated the fitness center. The hotel room was very comfortable and clean. The breakfast was perfect and it was a great choice with traveling with our dog.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mkspark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reviewsforhotels, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucumcari, responded to this review, 29 June 2013
Thank you for your review. Here at our hotel we are very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed and I will let Alice know that she helped make you trip great! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

Excellent service---great hospitality by all employees---from check in, dining room attendant, to check out---three different employees---all three were professional & very friendly. This LQ will be my first choice to stay, when I'm in New Mexico-----THANKS!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reviewsforhotels, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucumcari, responded to this review, 29 June 2013
I just wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! I;m so glad you were able to
experience our warm hospitality . We can't wait to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucumcari hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucumcari
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Discovery Inn
BEST WESTERN Discovery Inn
#6 of 22 in Tucumcari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Tucumcari
Days Inn Tucumcari
#5 of 22 in Tucumcari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Desert Inn
Desert Inn
#8 of 22 in Tucumcari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 22 in Tucumcari
3.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
2.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#10 of 22 in Tucumcari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucumcari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucumcari

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucumcari
Address: 2516 South Adams St, Tucumcari, NM 88401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Tucumcari
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Tucumcari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucumcari 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucumcari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing