We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable beds, pet friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucumcari
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Tucumcari
Reviewed 14 October 2013

A great stop along our Route 66 road trip. Staff was great, bed was comfortable, breakfast was yummy. Also had a beautiful view of the mesa from our room. What else could you want? We didn't have our pets with us, but lots of other guests did, which was nice to see.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 135terrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (416)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

320 - 326 of 416 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2013

Stayed in a 'La Quinta' in Elk City on Thursday 19th September and so impressed that it became the natural place to choose in Tucumcari the following night Fri 20th September.
The standard at La Quinta is very high, they've 'raised the bar' above their competitors such as Best Western (also usually very good), Comfort Inn (Average).
The rooms we stayed in were comparable to 'four star' hotels but with the benefit of 3 star prices. Recommended

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Ulladulla, Australia
175
Reviewed 6 October 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We booked a smoking king room with pets. I booked online and in the preferences section I stated we would be traveling with dogs and requested a smoking room. There was no indication online that this was a non-smoking hotel. When I mentioned this to the check-in clerk, there was no apology or indication he would follow up and correct this error. Aside from that slight disappointment, the hotel was very nice. It is difficult to maintain grass in New Mexico, and most of the landscaping is done with rocks, but they had a great grassy area for dogs on the side of the hotel. I think we must have gotten an upgrade to a king suite. The room was huge and absolutely wonderful. It did not have a closet, ironing board or iron though. There was a receptacle on the nightstand with two electrical outlets and USB outlets, which is great for charging and keeping your phone next to the bed. The mattress was comfy. Everything was very clean. I really enjoyed our brief stay at this hotel. There's lots of fast food within walking distance. The breakfast was the usual LQ fare.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Easiest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We typically stay at Marriotts or Hiltons but since we were traveling with a dog, we wanted a pet friendly hotel without paying a huge fee. LaQuinta doesn't charge for dogs! This hotel was clean and comfortable. We were just passing through town, and this fit the bill. The front desk staff were friendly and there was a nice self serve breakfast that we took advantage of.

The room was nice and clean, and we found it to be quiet as well. The hotel is not far from historic Route 66, replete with several old-style diners - a fun step back in time. Location is great to the main highway as well.

In this part of the states there's not a lot of grassy areas because of the heat, but the hotel does have a small grassy area for pets - too bad ours wouldn't use it - picky, picky. We did find a little park about 6 blocks away and that was good to stretch all our legs.

Room Tip: No good views from this hotel :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justmycupoftea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

The hotel had a nice location near highway yet very quiet. Hotel is relatively new.children really liked the indoor pool. Friendly and knowledgable staff. La Quinta is a great choice if you have pets. The lobby was well kept. The parking lot was level with multiple ways in and out.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank richardrL6369UL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Paula H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucumcari hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucumcari
0.1 mi away
Best Western Discovery Inn
Best Western Discovery Inn
#4 of 23 in Tucumcari
572 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Tucumcari
Days Inn Tucumcari
#6 of 23 in Tucumcari
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Desert Inn
Desert Inn
#7 of 23 in Tucumcari
296 reviews
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 23 in Tucumcari
256 reviews
2.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#13 of 23 in Tucumcari
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucumcari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucumcari

Address: 2516 S Adams St, Tucumcari, NM 88401-3804
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Tucumcari
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Tucumcari
Price Range: £98 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucumcari 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucumcari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing