We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not very clean...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucumcari
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Tucumcari
Copalis Beach, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not very clean...”
Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

Hotel is okay, but not very clean. Our dog's ball rolled under the couch and getting it out was a scary prospect. When we finally retrieved it, it came with a lot of dirt, food, and other things. I get that they don't vacuum under everything daily, but once or twice a year would be a good idea...

Additionally, the laminated TV channel guide was filthy. Had to wash it off before touching it. Hope the bed is clean...

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Sheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    126
    43
    36
    15
See reviews for
143
109
33
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Nice hotel friendly staff. Very professional staff, would highly recommend this la Quinta. I'm a frequent guest and I will continue to do so. The rooms are always clean the beds are great, bathrooms are always nice and the water pressure is great and you never run out of hot water. Meets all of my requirements for a good nights rest.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterbury Center, Vermont
Level Contributor
69 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

The sound transmission of guests talking in the adjacent room and walking in the room on the floor above is unbelievable. I cannot understand how this hotel has been rated so high by others unless the hotel was empty when they stayed. I have been a loyal LQ user when I travel with my dogs but I will not stay here again

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank NorSkiVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

When traveling with pets, we like to stay at La Quinta and this was one of the best we've seen. The receptionists were extremely friendly and hospitable, the hotel and room was clean, and the breakfast was good. Thank you for a great stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrumMaster05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marana, Arizona, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We stay here at least 6-10 times per year. A good halfway stop for us driving between Tucson and Kansas City. Always clean, good places to eat in the area - breakfast is hot and with good choices. They are pet friendly and the pet area is always clean as well. One of the better La Quintas.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Peter U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucumcari hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucumcari
0.1 mi away
Best Western Discovery Inn
Best Western Discovery Inn
#4 of 22 in Tucumcari
492 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Tucumcari
Days Inn Tucumcari
#5 of 22 in Tucumcari
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Desert Inn
Desert Inn
#7 of 22 in Tucumcari
236 reviews
2.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#10 of 22 in Tucumcari
223 reviews
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 22 in Tucumcari
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucumcari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucumcari

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucumcari
Address: 2516 S Adams St, Tucumcari, NM 88401-3804
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Tucumcari
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Tucumcari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucumcari 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucumcari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing