We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smelt like dog!”
Review of Motel 6 Tucumcari

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Tucumcari
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Tucumcari
Melbourne
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Smelt like dog!”
Reviewed 22 February 2013

This motel 6 was very obliging letting us check-in at midnight however we were given a room which smelt like wet-dog.

The shower was also very awkward and pretty much results in a flooded bathroom.

But towels and sheets were clean and was mostly what we were after off the highway and in our pricerange.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melis_smish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    36
    30
    10
    6
See reviews for
25
23
27
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Petersburg, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2012

We were greeted by a very cheerful, smiling clerk and provided a room that met our needs. Room was clean and quiet with a queen bed. Tucumcari is a small community but this motel was near stores and gas stations. This room was recently updated with new paint and flooring. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Good place to stay with your pet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John2663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntley, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012

We were on a cross country trip with our dogs so we stayed at the Motel 6 Tucumcari for one night. Although we asked for a non-smoking room, we had an ashtray in the room. Our room was next to the office so there was a lot of light outside making us feel a little safer, however, the back of the building didn't seem as well lit. Motel 6 is is a low cost lodging alternative that does not offer king beds. Our queen was comfortable but only two pillows were in the room. The room included a small table and chairs, dresser and a TV. No alarm clock radio, blow dryer or complementary shampoo for this price. There was a nice grassy area in the front of the hotel so we could walk our dogs which was a nice bonus. I'd stay there again because they take pets.

Room Tip: Make a reservation rather than just stop in. I think that is why we were located by the office.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeRidder, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2012

We've always stayed at Motel 6's and normally with reservations. Our stays at the Tucumcari, NM have alway been comfortable and this one was too except for the Internet Service. We have two laptops and spend time every evening while traveling surfing the net and catching up on news and friendships. When we logged in this time we were being kicked off everytime we went to a different page. We went to the office and they gave us the phone number for their Tech. support. When we called they asked if we had two computers and when telling them yes, they told us we would have to go to the office for another access number, so, with another $3.23 investment it worked find! Taxes and internet for two for one night stay was almost $52.00. No cheaper than most other local chains in Tucumcari.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Relaxing70634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tucumcari hotels

Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
351 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2012

very clean, quiet, reasonably comfortable room... front desk staff was exceptional,even comped us internet instead of ridiculous charge and took time to walk code to my room, nothing special about room in general, your general motel stuff and definitely not my memory foam bed at home but not totally uncomfortable either

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uckbuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2012

I stayed here on Sept. 16, 2012 and the lady to greet me at the desk was so nice and friendly, she made me feel welcome. The room was very clean and nice with new looking comforters, bathroom nice and clean. AC was cold. The bed was comfortable. On my return trip, I stayed here again and got the same room. The remote was missing and I called the office and the same nice lady told me she would bring one right away and that's exactly what she did. She was just the nicest person. I would highly recommend this motel. Everything was great!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank starbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corning, Calif.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2012

we stayed here on july 26th/12. the front desk man was super polite and friendly.
we asked for a downstairs room and we had our dog, we were given a room across from the pool and it has nice outside furniture to use on the grass also, the pool was clean and fun to use,
the room was clean and parking was close to our room.
no motel 6 beds are super comfortable but these were average as you expect. the laundry room was great and i did use that. we will stay here again for sure.

Room Tip: dont try to go out to eat after 9 pm as the sidewalks are rolled up by then. go out early. there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank othermom375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucumcari hotels
0.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#10 of 22 in Tucumcari
223 reviews
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Tucumcari
2.6 mi away
Days Inn Tucumcari
Days Inn Tucumcari
#5 of 22 in Tucumcari
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Desert Inn
Desert Inn
#7 of 22 in Tucumcari
237 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 22 in Tucumcari
235 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Tucumcari
Econo Lodge Tucumcari
#16 of 22 in Tucumcari
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Tucumcari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Tucumcari

Property: Motel 6 Tucumcari
Address: 2900 E Route 66 Blvd, I-40 at Exit 335, Tucumcari, NM 88401-4327
Region: United States > New Mexico > Tucumcari
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Tucumcari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Tucumcari 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Tucumcari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Tucumcari
Tucumcari Motel Six
Tucumcari Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing