We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit run down, but still good budget stay”
Review of Motel 6 Tucumcari

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Tucumcari
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Tucumcari
AZ
Level Contributor
247 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“A bit run down, but still good budget stay”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

It's hard to beat $39/nt for single and $42 double occupancy. Our stay was great, it was quiet despite being within a 1/2 mile from I-40, I like any place that allows pets, the staff is friendly, and it had a pool. My friend was expecting a coffee maker, but we did get hot water from the staff at the lobby, who also give out free coffee.
The air intake filter needs to be changed desperately, the bathroom needs to refresh caulking, a few holes in drapery, and the scratched up sink freaked out my friend. We had a Facebook contest to determine what made the scratches.

Mostly it was a bit run down, but trying hard to be clean n well maintained look to it. I know all this sounds bad, but it is a budget hotel off an interstate. It was clean, safe, quiet, and friendly place to stay. I'd be happy to revisit.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelinSuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    36
    30
    10
    6
See reviews for
25
23
27
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

stayed here for a few hours and I left shaking my head...beds were horrible...shower pressure ..horrible...a/c ...horrible...electric went out in some of the hotel ..my room included ..had to leave at 4 am...they would not refund any money..will not stay here again..plenty of parking

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luv4doggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6, Owner at Motel 6 Tucumcari, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear luv4doggie,
The poor cleanliness, service and maintenance conditions you encountered during your recent stay are not consistent with our standards for quality at Motel 6. We sincerely apologize for your negative experience and encourage you to contact our guest relations department to report your experience so we can serve our guests better in the future: 1-800-577-3435.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tucumcari hotels

Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
297 reviews
238 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

I stay in hotels 300+ nights yearly. This hotel is old, but the building and grounds are well maintained. The room was clean and comfortable, the shower/bathroom was sparkling and the checkout was fast and efficient. Overall a great place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChuckMosher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

I've been on vacation for the past month, Motel 6 is the only place i have stayed, from California to Miamisburg Ohio / Dayton Mall area, This 1 in Tucumcari New Mexico has been the best 1 i have ever been to! Nice & clean, very quiet, pet friendly, nice COOL pool, the staff was very helpful & polite, i will ALWAYS comeback to this location when i am traveling again! You can't beat it for the price! The view is super cool! Thanks for making my stay a good 1 it is appreciated!

Room Tip: Whatever you need to make yourself feel more comfortable they will help you get the room you want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doc H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed in Motel 6' s on a 14 day road trip because of their pet policy. We were shown 2 different rooms at this motel and because of breath taking odor and filthy floors got our money back and went to another motel chain. Such a shame that this motel is in this shape since it is off I- 40 . Our other stays at Motel 6 's were good with clean rooms. No excuse for this motel to be so dirty.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mslkafox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apeldoorn, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
280 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Traveling on 66, we tried another Motel 6, we had a very nice stay at this one, far better than most of the other ones we;ve stayed at ... the frontdesk person was really friendly, the room was nice and clean, the pool was clean too .... if you travel 66 go here !! this is a great place for a nice rest of your trip, way better than the Motel 6 on Central Ave, near I 40 in Albequerque, that was a big bummer !!!

Room Tip: From all the motel 6 places we've stayed, this is one of the best !! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DiabloDesigns v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minot, ND
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Front desk clerk went out of her way to make the stay great. Gave a town map that she and another front desk manager had created. Room was typical Motel 6-basic but clean. Price couldn't be beat! Motel is at one end of town which makes it great to ride down Historic 66 and see the town.

Room Tip: Not far from museums
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Westward2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucumcari hotels
0.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#10 of 22 in Tucumcari
223 reviews
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Tucumcari
2.6 mi away
Days Inn Tucumcari
Days Inn Tucumcari
#5 of 22 in Tucumcari
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Desert Inn
Desert Inn
#7 of 22 in Tucumcari
237 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 22 in Tucumcari
236 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Tucumcari
Econo Lodge Tucumcari
#16 of 22 in Tucumcari
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Tucumcari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Tucumcari

Property: Motel 6 Tucumcari
Address: 2900 E Route 66 Blvd, I-40 at Exit 335, Tucumcari, NM 88401-4327
Region: United States > New Mexico > Tucumcari
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Tucumcari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Tucumcari 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Tucumcari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Tucumcari
Tucumcari Motel Six
Tucumcari Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing