We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Best Western Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Discovery Inn
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Tucumcari
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 January 2014

This hotel is conveniently located just off the I-40. It consists of several buildings located close to the reception area / breakfast room / lounge. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, the bed was excellent. There is also a restaurant located on the property. It has a very good menu
and friendly staff. The food was good.
All the hotel staff we came into contact with were friendly and extremely helpful. The full hot breakfast was delicious.
Recommended for anyone looking for an overnight stay when travelling on the I-40.

Room Tip: Parking is conveniently located outside your room.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PapaHow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (533)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Discovery Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

420 - 426 of 533 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2014

rooms are comfy ,the breakfast is very good, the green chill verde is awesome with the potatoes,staff is very friendly and very helpful, we have been to this hotel twice and will travel to them again on return to arizona.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank TawandaPhoenix_AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

While traveling to Arizona, we spent the night at this Best Western. It's beginning to show it's age and our room had a weird "lump" under the carpet at the foot of the bed which made walking a bit unsteady if you weren't prepared for it. There are three separate buildings and breakfast is in the main building. The fitness room is rather bare bones. Breakfast is mediocre and they didn't have any butter for the toast or waffles....coffee frequently ran out and took a bit to get a new pot. The employees were friendly and tried to handle the requests but to run out of something so basic as butter--by 7:15 am when breakfast runs from 6:30 on tells me someone isn't paying attention to their ordering. The Holiday Inn steps away appeared to be a better choice although we didn't go through it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunny405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

We had a very nice stay in Tucumcari, NM at the Best Western Discovery Inn. We failed to follow directions, but a young police officer sent us in the right direction, and we also enjoyed a nice breakfast the following morning.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jerry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

The dining options in this town leave a lot to be desired, but this particular choice of lodging is a winner. A microwave would be nice for those of us that would like to fix our own meal, but the accommodations are pleasant and the price is reasonable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank michellepF6312QS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

When driving home from the holiday, the hotel where I originally planned to stay no longer had rooms available, I drove across the street to this Best Western. Check-in was very nice - they even made sure I used my AARP discount. I was given a lovely ground floor room that had only one flaw - is smelled of old smoke, even though it was a non-smoking room.. I was too tired to change rooms or even find a store to purchase some Bebreeze, so I just put up with the smell. It's a shame it smelled because the room itself was just lovely.
I truly appreciated the breakfast the next morning and would definitely recommend this hotel - just checkout the room before settling in.

Room Tip: If you want non-smoking, make sure your room doesn't smell of old smoke.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We especially like having 2 sinks, 1 in the bathroom and 1 outside of the bathroom, very helpful with children. We also liked how easy on/off highway this hotel was. And close to where we were going the next morning.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Marie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucumcari hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucumcari
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Tucumcari
Days Inn Tucumcari
#6 of 23 in Tucumcari
721 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucumcari
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Desert Inn
Desert Inn
#7 of 23 in Tucumcari
262 reviews
2.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#10 of 23 in Tucumcari
230 reviews
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 23 in Tucumcari
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Discovery Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Discovery Inn

Address: 200 E Estrella Ave, Tucumcari, NM 88401-4227
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Tucumcari
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tucumcari
Price Range: £98 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Discovery Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Discovery Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Discovery Hotel Tucumcari
Best Western Tucumcari
Tucumcari Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing