We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Discovery Inn
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Tucumcari
Certificate of Excellence
Decorah, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
287 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Excellent room - although it was little short on chairs but big and clean and the breakfast was way above average even though the "hostpitality" room was a bit DARK. Lots of variety in the breakfast.

Very good price!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank koolbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    163
    82
    41
    16
See reviews for
175
201
36
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Olathe, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
1,050 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I booked this place as it is pet friendly and had good reviews. What is not obvious is that the pet friendly rooms all front I-40 and the noise is constant. On the other side away from the highway it is fine. Since you can not run the air conditioner when it is 47 degrees outside, we are kind of stuck. Had we not driven 9 hours to get here from Flagstaff, we would have just kept on going up the road to Amarillo and found something there.

Rooms are clean, minimal, close to the highway, but the noise is ridiculous.

Room Tip: away from the highway side unless you have earplugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JimOB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, United States
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Nice rooms, good bed and tv. Updates, great breakfast. Water in the morning was not hot, just warm. Nice bathroom. Used coupon and they add for downstairs, number of beds. Have stayed at this location and do like it.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank OkieTravelerCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daly City, California
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

The construction of these setups is sturdy such that you don't hear anyone around you. The sleep quality because of the bed and the construction is very good. So, no worries there. This is a no-frills kind of place. The breakfast was fine, too. Also, this is in a convenient location and you don't hear the highway.

There are some drawbacks. No elevators to the second floor (as far as I could tell). The shower never got hotter than mildly warm and it took about 20 minutes to achieve that level. The heater/AC is temperamental and approximate at best. The bathroom fixtures have worn, and the room is stuffed with too much furniture.

The fitness center is spacy but limited such that 3 people in there at best could work out, maybe four.

Room Tip: If you don't like stairs, get a ground level room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenssey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 January 2014

nice motel, good people and rooms was great, breakfast was excellent and over all was good experience, would rate this as a good place to stay. what more can I say...if you are looking for a good nites rest, this is the place,,,.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mac M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We stopped here for the night after a long day of driving. It is conveniently located right off of the highway and easy to find. Our room was large, clean and very comfortable. The breakfast buffet had many hot items and was well stocked. Check-in and out was a quick process and the staff was friendly. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LMNMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

This hotel is conveniently located just off the I-40. It consists of several buildings located close to the reception area / breakfast room / lounge. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, the bed was excellent. There is also a restaurant located on the property. It has a very good menu
and friendly staff. The food was good.
All the hotel staff we came into contact with were friendly and extremely helpful. The full hot breakfast was delicious.
Recommended for anyone looking for an overnight stay when travelling on the I-40.

Room Tip: Parking is conveniently located outside your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PapaHow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucumcari hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Tucumcari
Days Inn Tucumcari
#6 of 22 in Tucumcari
699 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucumcari
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucumcari
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Desert Inn
Desert Inn
#7 of 22 in Tucumcari
246 reviews
2.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#10 of 22 in Tucumcari
225 reviews
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 22 in Tucumcari
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Discovery Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Discovery Inn

Property: Best Western Discovery Inn
Address: 200 E Estrella Ave, Tucumcari, NM 88401-4227
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Tucumcari
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tucumcari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Discovery Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Discovery Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Discovery Hotel Tucumcari
Best Western Tucumcari
Tucumcari Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing