We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over rated motel”
Review of Days Inn Tucumcari

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Tucumcari
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Tucumcari
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I should have asked for a change of room. It smelled like a disinfected kennel.
Dog owners select Days Inn because of the pet policy, but don't punish us with a terrible room. Where was the ice maker?

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Diana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (731)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

515 - 521 of 731 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2014

We were forced to put plastic bags into the cracks around the exterior door, to keep out the insects that were coming into the room through them. The parking area by our room was so small that it was difficult to back up to leave. The office was not convenient to get to from the room. We had to go outside to get into the office, and there was really no sidewalk that led to it. Check in staff was courteous and tried to meet the requests we made. Checkout was a little difficult, as I had to buzz for someone to come and check us out. I know it was very early in the morning, and from the looks of the clerk who checked us out, I am sure we woke her up. With the door issues, I don't think we would stay there again...

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pjoycer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

My only thing that was a factor of surprise was that due to a reunion the price was a little high. We still got the Wyndham discount so that helped:)

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ronald F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Clean rooms, friendly professional staff, fresh paint, good Wi-Fi speed. Everyone on the staff seems to be pulling together to make this older property the best it can be.

Even on my end room, a fair amount of noise from neighboring rooms, a/c, and water pipes.

Close to fast food, pizza, and a steak house. Easy on/off I-40.
Better than expected breakfast included microwavable cheese omelets and sausage biscuits.

Desert Inn across the street looks like it used to be a Microtel. Best Western also across the street. So don't bother with the old beat-up Route 66 motels on Tucumcari Blvd.

Room Tip: Okay to park in the KFC lot next door.
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
Thank BJDealer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We booked this hotel last minute on the road while looking for somewhere to stop overnight while driving. The staff were very polite, friendly and nice which is why I give it a 'very good' instead of average. The room was fine, spacious, updated, and seemed clean. It was just what we needed for an overnight stop. The breakfast was good, included hot waffles, and gave us a good start to the day. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: We were on the back side of the hotel away from the road, on the upper floor, and it was nice and qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank esd3104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Similar to other reviewers.....very clean and nice staff. Just average compared to other higher end hotels, but this is a small town and there are no high end hotels here! The price was right, comfortable, clean..... no problems at all. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank stmasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucumcari hotels
0.1 mi away
Desert Inn
Desert Inn
#7 of 23 in Tucumcari
272 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Discovery Inn
Best Western Discovery Inn
#4 of 23 in Tucumcari
545 reviews
2.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#11 of 23 in Tucumcari
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucumcari
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucumcari
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 23 in Tucumcari
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Tucumcari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Tucumcari

Address: 2623 S 1st St, Tucumcari, NM 88401-4225
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Tucumcari
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Tucumcari
Price Range: £45 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Tucumcari 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Tucumcari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tucumcari Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing